We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food”
Review of Scarletta's

Scarletta's
Ranked #19 of 399 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned from Nerja and have to say have never been disappointed when we visit Scarlettas ! Food fab great menu and service brill. Looking forward to returning in September

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    139
    47
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superbly cooked food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

There are not many places that I will eat steak as I've been disappointed in the past but the steak here melts in your mouth! Lovely accompaniments and deserts and starters too. Friendly service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teresamarycund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food , great service”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife ate in this restaurant twice in the past 2 weeks .The menu is very extensive and the food was cooked and presented in a manner that was both exciting and original .The staff who served us were very warm and friendly .Its not the cheepest place to eat but it was certainly one on the best .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrelandWatson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great place”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We recently had a great meal at this restaurant with friends and family. It had been recommended to us as the staff were apparently very friendly. We were made very welcome, the service was very efficient and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The menu was extensive and all of the meals we were executed very well. The food was very tasty and all extremely good value. We shall definitely visit again and can highly recommend Scarlettas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharpey999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My partner & I went to this restaurant with 2 friends who were holidaying in Nerja.It has an extensive menu with a few vegetarian choices.
We all enjoyed our 2 generously sized courses which were very well presented and very tasty.The staff were extremely efficient and friendly plus the restaurant is well decorated.
It was a very pleasant night out.We shall return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kev1nTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarletta's also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Scarletta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing