We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try Spanish restaurant when in Nerja!”
Review of El Nino

El Nino
Ranked #226 of 399 Restaurants in Nerja
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must try Spanish restaurant when in Nerja!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We ate at El Nina last night for the 4 th time in the last 2 years and once again we were not disappointed!
The place is a typical upmarket Spanish restaurant but at lower end prices.
My wife had the pork my daughter the chicken and I had the salmon together with sides of potatoes and vegetables!
Delicious succulent and very fresh food as well as a wonderful cake for desert makes this little restaurant "a must try"
On any trip to Nerja. And at under 60 euro for 3 with a fab wine why wouldn't you!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tez57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    46
    22
    13
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“An unique experience”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food served by owner and staff who were all under extreme pressure at times resembling an episode of Faulty Towers. One couple walked out after having ordered their food and drinks but their drinks never appeared. We enjoyed the chaos and will be back for more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waunfawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

You get a free tapa with every drink here, the wine is good and they have comfortable bar stools. The restaurant can get busy but it's fairly expensive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sallyimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,209 reviews
842 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
“up market”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

el nino restaurant is a up market restaurant family run. 2 dinning areas one to the left and a bigger one to the right.in the middle a nice tapas bar the wine is very good and and so is the tapas i have eaten there before so i know the food is good. the staff are friendly well worth a visit

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“THE authentic Spanish restaurant in nerja”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is run by two charming ladies, mother in the kitchen and daughtr in front of house.
It is a most welcoming place.
You can have Tapas at and around the bar, medio or full raciones and a comprehensive authentic full al a carte or fixed price Spanish food in their beautiful dining room.

We ate a selection of delicious raciones, beatifully cooked and presented. Lots of lovely tastes and flavours, complemented by a well priced and delicious Rioja.

Lots of the locals eat here.
It is a short walk up the street from the more touristy eateries but well worth the search for it.

Brill place and staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank finian29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nino also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing