We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nerja
Save
  
Ways to Experience Church of El Salvador
from $22.64
More Info
from $28.30
More Info
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
398
259
103
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
259
103
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcon de europa well worth a visit tv screens situated right beautiful building the main square centre of town mass wedding statues hymns prayer congregation worship religious procession ornate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 769 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2019

This little white church is on a pretty square just round the corner from the Balcon de Europa. It has a wooden ceiling and is cool and tranquil inside

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

The Church was so quiet and tranquil a place of peace and reflection. The statues and artwork were superb. As you leave the Church on your left is a replica of Jesus taken down from the Crucifixion covered partly by the shroud . It was so lifelike you could see the wounds on his body. It was thought provoking and something I will forever remember. We lit candles at various effigies of the Madonna . The altar was very ornate. I am usually not a religious person, but when we visit Nerja again would visit this Church and offer prayers and light candles .

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

A stylish church just off the Balcon de Europa. It is a working church and has services in both English and Spanish. When we visited, there was a Dublin choir performing at Mass which was excellent.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank MarkW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Pretty inside and outside - lots of powerful iconography inside. It’s right near Balcón De Europa and near the Nerja museum, so you can see all these sites in one outing.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank EllieKTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

No matter where we go on holidays we always visit churches........it is not important what religion the church represents we just love the buildings....each one if different. This church is traditional Spanish and quiet ...contemplative. We visited it many times when we were in Nerja. We are both Catholics but do not go to ceremonies as often as when we were young but we were delighted to see a wedding in this church and we went to a Mass there on a Saturday night. It was lovely to hear it in Spanish even if we did not understand a word. Its wonderful to see this building centre of the town of Nerja and of the beautiful square. Definitely visit it when you visit Nerja and treat the building with the respect it deserves. Put a few coins in the collection box to ensure its upkeep for future generations.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank eire317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews