We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nerja
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla
Ranked #5 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

we stayed in apartment 26 on the second floor which was a 2 bedroomed property.it cost 75 euros per night for upto 5 people to stay in firstly the negatives (if you can call them that) that apartment was built in the late 60's and it is showing its age. kitchen units that are way past their best doors that could do with being replaced etc just a general update of the apartments.no aircon just ceiling fans unless you book the updated apartments.also the bed springs were loud to say the least! only other issue was the noise that you got if you were in the second bedroom as this faces onto the back and onto the road and pavement. traffic wasnt so much of an issue just people walking back to their hotels late at night. sometimes caused abit of noise. but earplugs sorted that .

the positives.As i said earlier the apartments are very big we had two large double bedrooms plenty of storage space with a small kitchen which is all you need when on hols.sat tv with the usual sky news bbc etc a large terrace balcony and a bathroom with a bath tub! there was also free secure parking ( its 10 euro a night in peak season. mid july-august) which was a god send considering how bad street parking can be in nerja and one of the reasons i booked the apartment. but best of all is the location. its litterally 10 steps off torrecilla beach and an easy 5-10 min walk to the balcon. so you get the best of both worlds. theres a laundrette service for a few euros and theres free wifi in the reception area the gardens and outside areas where kept lovely.

so if you are after abit of the 5 star treatement this place certainly isnt for you. but if you just want a great sized basic apartment in a wonderful beach side location at a great price with a nice garden around you for the kids to play in safely and parking thrown in then you cant go far wrong with playa torrecilla.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThewanderingLoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 135 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2011

My husband and I first visited Nerja and stayed in the Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla in February and March 2010. We stayed for a month and despite disappointing weather loved the town and our apartment so much that we returned in the fall with our son, daughter-in-law and granddaughter. It was a perfect location to celebrate Viola's second birthday! We had 2 adjoining units both with fabulous views of the Mediterranean. The beach was just steps away and the charming center of historic Nerja was within easy walking distance. There is a playground nearby as well as lots of shops and restaurants. Our apartments were simple, well equipped, clean and inviting. The staff was extremely helpful and gracious. It is very easy to enjoy Nerja and the surrounding sights and villages even without a car. There is lots within walking distance and good bus service as well. This is the best of the Costa del Sol!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyWildThyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We stumbled up the Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla and couldn't believe our luck. The apartments form a semi-circle around a lovely garden right on the beachfront with fabulous uninterrupted views of the sea. The apartment itself was really comfortable and spacious with a great, large balcony overlooking the garden and the beach/sea, perfect for watching the sun set over the sea after a day on the beach. The staff were very sweet and helpful and the apartment was spotlessly clean. Torrecilla is a fab location with shops, walks and great restaurants all on the doorstep. We loved Nerja; lots of little bays, cute cobbled streets and flowers everywhere. Right on the Costa del Sol but really felt away from it all. One of the best holidays we have ever had!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpainOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank anabel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank KariDage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank magolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank manguik21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,846 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
829 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bajamar
Bajamar
#16 of 37 in Nerja
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla

Address: Calle Torrecilla 3, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Nerja
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach holiday resort with fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. Large apartments with sea views and terrace. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Playa Torrecilla Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing