We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food I tasted in Nerja”

La Braseria Iberica at Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #67 of 399 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Horsham
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best food I tasted in Nerja”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were staying in El Capistrano village and while we often ate in Nerja , we soon found only a short walk away this amazing hotel restaurant , it can only be described as gourmet food of extremely high quality, the service is excellent the prices are amongst the lowest we paid for 4 people, I can't recommend it high enough. In the end in 14 days we ate there 4 times .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    52
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Most Agreable”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

One of the best in Nerja. the "Gourmet Tappas" are superb, why they call them tappas I don't understand, they are main meals. Pick a starter and a main for around 10 euros, and you have a meal of outstanding quality. We eat here on a number of occasions and it was just magnificent. Just a tip, have your drinks in the sister bar next door and then go for the "Gourmet Tappas", it is happy hour 'till 9.00pm. (There is no happy hour in the restaurant). The standard of the cooking and presentation is nothing but the best. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SwanseaGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good night out.”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

A nice hotel. Again the happy hour and tapas was very appealing. The guitarist on Tuesday was brilliant. We will be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lordalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food-Terrible House Wine”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Their Taps menu is good and varied, and you can eat well for a modest price.
What I don't understand is why do they insist on serving such appalling house wine.
The 15€ fixed price menu is very good value, only spolt by the quality of the wine.
Happy Hour in the bar area has been extended, but from a marketing point of view, all they are doing is serving the same people at a lesser price, thus losing margin, and the same shocking wine.
Why don't they get there act together and try and lift the quality of the whole plce

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Dinner twice February”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

While visiting Nerja, having stayed once before at the hotel Los Arcos adjoining restaurant, just had to go back for dinner. We were not disappointed. Two starters are more than enough for us as portions are generous. Food freshly cooked to order and a great selection to choose from. Wines reasonably priced and great quality. Had to go back on our last night. Worth a visit. Probably worth booking in busier season.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizi090411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Braseria Iberica at Hotel Los Arcos also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Braseria Iberica at Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing