We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and fantastic value, highly recommended”

La Braseria Iberica at Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #66 of 399 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food and fantastic value, highly recommended”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in Nerja for just 6 nights but ate here twice because the food is so delicious and for the quality of food the prices are so good, even when you aren't doing the 16 Euro deal. We didn't bother with the deal and just ordered what we fancied, and a nice bottle of house rioja is only about 12.95 (Euros). The presentation is excellent, the food looks beautiful... although on both nights I had a plate with a very small chip out of the edge, no biggie, I wasn't bothered, it's the only flaw I can find. The service is friendly and warm and there's a nice vibe to the place. Definitely worth a visit, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    52
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“meals to suit”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

3 small portions, tapas style, inc wine and cava less than 16 euros, can use the tapas style as a starter, followed by excellent main course (mainly fish) and puds to die for 20 to 25 euros plus wine, be prepared for a bit of a wait when busy but what the hell your going to enjoy it.
As Chanquete says " watch out for the extra 10%" and be aware you are charged for bread rolls which we thought were free to nibble on while waiting for starters etc, not for the big eaters.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We live very near to this restaurant, and rather surprisingly have not eaten there for ages. However the new menu with a great choice of "tapas" looked attractive so we gave it a try. We had already had a good lunch so for the evening we wanted to go somewhere where we could have relatively small but tasty portions. What we had in Los Arcos fitted the bill perfectly. We had a starter and a main (both described as "tapas", but really more like raciones). We were very happy with the food and the service and will be back. Two quite small irritations - the menu prices excluded tax, so the bill is 10% higher than you might expect if you don't read the small print. And, we did not succeed in getting any of the staff to speak Spanish! Our Spanish isn't bad and it's nice to practise when we go out for a meal. Not a big deal, but we (English) spoke Spanish all the time to the staff, and they (Spanish) always replied in English.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chanquete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland Uk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A lot of restaurants in Hotels are usually either expensive or not very good, this Hotel has an excellent restaurant with food to die for at a price we were happy to pay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Dined here twice at the end of August, 5 of us and we all had a selection of tapas which were all wonderful, staff also very attentive
10/10

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Braseria Iberica at Hotel Los Arcos also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Braseria Iberica at Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing