We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 34

34
Ranked #12 of 383 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Spanish kitchen creates an exciting and wide selection of dishes and whenever possible, organic fruit and vegetables are served, sourced from our finca, together with the extra virgin olive oil. Daily specials run alongside the a la carte menu, allowing our chef to vent his creativity without compromising the popular old standards on the menu, always using seasonal and local produce and keeping the fundamental elements emphatically Mediterranean. Throughout the restaurant various dining areas available, inside or out, from the original wood clad main dining room, around the swimming pool, or on the summer terrace overlooking the sea.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food and lovely staff- would highly recommend. Lovely place to sit and have a drink after eating

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank teresa3999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    161
    73
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

loved it ! we did not book but looked like we had the only free table in the place.
its really interesting and quirky as you go in and found it very comfortable.
we had a choice of two menus and we both went for the daily 3 course set menu.
the food was all very good and and served hot and great flavours,the choice of both menus was fantastic and think would suit every one who likes a better quality meal in great surroundings.
if you book i think the choice of tables looks great out by the sea front area if weather is warm in the evening. the only thing i did not like is the salt and pepper is in a dish with a spoon but its sea salt that needs crushing/grinding so you cant add salt to your meal.
we would would return and also make use of the lovely bar area inside, also a terrace in the street side.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eatdrinkstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quality but at a price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very good service and very good food, but pushing the price limit somewhat. The nearby Bakus restaurant was even higher quality food and at a more reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DW111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Thank you Tripadvisor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Thank you trip advisor members for letting us in on the secret! We have been visiting Nerja for years but never been to this restaurant before. It is beautiful, romantic and the food is great. I especially enjoyed the beautiful plates and cutlery - something that is not that common in Nerja. We shall certainly be back next time we're in Nerja and are organized enough to book a table. This time round we were lucky to walk in from the street and have a table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank QWERTYLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great restaurant with excellent food, service and atmosphere. Ask for a table overlooking the coast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 34 also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to 34? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing