We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, good quality,attentive staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinocchio

Pinocchio
Ranked #59 of 383 Restaurants in Nerja
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value, good quality,attentive staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We discovered Pinocchio on our visit to Nerja last year and this year we became virtual regulars. The staff recognise you and welcome you on arrival like friends - so much so that the proprietor introduced us to his family - enabling his son to practice his German on my German speaking wife.
We ate in the delightful courtyard which was sheltered from annoying wind which Nerja was being subjected to during the week of our stay.
The food was of excellent quality - my wife particulary enjoyed the sole - and I found both the 'Pinocchio' pizza and lasagne very good.
Not the cheapest eating venue in the resort but excellent value with a delightful ambience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulC784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    289
    139
    61
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Andalucia, Spain
2 reviews
“Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food is excellent! The prices are fair as well. My boyfriend and I come here everytime we travel to Nerja. Always recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dshireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yearly visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We've been to Nerja for several years and it is a standing joke that we have to visit Pinocchio's for our son who is now 19! It's always been very busy so you do have to wait quite a while for your food,don't go if you want a quick meal. My husband & i ate the pizza/pasta which was ok and our son had the lamb shank - not cheap 18euros. Not a cheap family meal out. Not sure if we will visit again if we return to Nerja next year as value for money can be found elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acey16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Friendly - outdoor - indoor. good food - good atmosphere - tourists and spanish.
not really any dislikes - been the many times.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tommy6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Years eve 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had been to Pinoccios before and really enjoyed ourselves, so we booked for new year. We arrived around 8pm and had to queue to get in, not good we thought. We had paid for an all inclusive evening and queuing did not bode well. How wrong could we have been. The atmosphere was electric, with Brits, Spanish and others. The staff were really attentive and just kept the booze coming all night. It was a set meal, five courses and the fare was of splendid quality and quantity, just right. When it was time to leave, to go to The Balcon for traditional Spanish new year, we were given party items party items and a bottle of bubbly each, totally unexpected, but a great bonus. We will be there again this new year!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio also viewed

 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing