We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, everything so close ........”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of El Salon

Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Living room Dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Balcony
Living room
Dining table
View from bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
2. bedroom, window internally in building
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from balcony
View from Balcony
View from roof
Balcon de Europa
Balcon de Europa
Balcon de Europa
Balcon de Europa
Playa El Salon with apartment in background
Map with apartment location
Balcon de Europa
The pathway from Balcon de Europa to Playa El Salon
Boats at Playa El Salon
Plaza Cavana
Balcon de Europa
Monument at Torrecilla
The view from Balcon de Europa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ToastieTo...
Nottingham, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, everything so close ........”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks stay at El Salon and wasn't disappointed with anything about the apartment. It was very clean and tidy and well equipped. The location of the apartment is a game of two halves. Out the front is a really good view of the beach down below from a 'compact' balcony. It was really nice to wake up to the sound of the waves lapping up onto the beach. Out the other way via the entrance door gets you you straight onto the street which is a narrow lane. Your neighbour is a beautiful church (Church of El Salvador) which takes centre stage overlooking the wide plaza which is the focal point of the town which is well visited throughout the day and evening.We saw 2 weddings whilst we were there. Whether you turn left or right out of the apartment you will walk head on into lots of shops, bars and restaurants within 2 minutes.. The beach is only a 5 minutes walk. You may think that being so close to everything makes it a noisy place to stay. Nothing of the sort ! From the town you will only hear the toll of the church bells every 15 minutes from the clock. They don't ring after 9 o'clock and start again at breakfast time.We heard no noise from the bars and restaurants.We felt that the apartment was good value for money particularly as you have the views and all the main amenities so close. A real nice holiday spent in a resort that is also popular with the Spaniards, which is a good testimony in its self !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJM1073
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A compact, comfortable apartment in a fantastic location in the heart of Nerja overlooking the lovely El Salon beach and just a few steps from all the bars and restaurants in the town.
We travelled with our toddler and the proximity of the apartment to the beach and the town was ideal for us, providing a convenient and cool place (excellent air-con) to rest out of the midday heat. Although right in the heart of the town, the apartment is very quiet and no disturbance from the hustle and bustle of town.
No swimming pool here but that wasn't an issue for us... the beach is a 3 minute walk, clean and the sea was perfectly clear and beautiful to swim in.
We've stayed in Nerja many times and this apartment is certainly near the top of our list and would happily book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture67...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful holiday. Perfect apartment”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location, in the centre of everything, especially if you like weddings, frequent in the lovely church nearby. Great view of beach and sea from the balcony. Hope to visit again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdelatif...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing beach view”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very well located right in Balcon of Europa. close to many restaurants and cafes. Samantha was very helpful and professional and responded fast when we requested help. The apartment was clean and well equipped. the only downside was the bedding that we did not find comfortable. and my wife complained about the pillows.
We would recommend this nice apartment to anyone who is looking for a close apartment to the beach with an amazing sea view balcony.
Mina and Latif krim and their two teenage daughters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach view from the balcony
Liked least: Bedding and mattresses
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley b
staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely location. Superb customer service.”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 5 nights at end of June. Location is perfect as you have sea views and in centre of town. Apartment was clean and had everything you needed. Requested a hairdryer and 1 was supplied. The apartment was lovely and cool in the red hot weather, however air con is available if needed . Apartment is run by an agent and Samantha answered all our questions promptly before arrival and keys were collected from a cafe around the corner without problem. Deposit was returned quickly and the owner emailed after our departure to check our stay was enjoyable. We visit Nerja at least 4 times a year and paid more than normal for this apartment, however we couldn't fault anything. We always stay around Plaza Cavana/ Balcon de Europa area as it is in the heart of town without being noisey with the added bonus of a sea view. It's lovely to hear the waves when you wake up and the church bells as your alarm clock. Perfect! We would stay here again without question.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thanks for providing a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing