We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant”

Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria
Ranked #15 of 1,231 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Description: Welcome to our Home! In Casa Mavi you can enjoy the authentic flavour of the homemade Italian cuisine. Each dish is cooked with fresh ingredients, following traditional Italian recipes. All the products are brought directly from Italy, so you can enjoy the taste of the ancient italian culinary tradition. The genuine taste and feeling of Italy can be discovered at the table! For this reason we have a unique ingredient for all of our dishes: the "Authenticity" of the recipe and the ingredients! Bon appetite, trusting that you will love everything!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to our Home! In Casa Mavi you can enjoy the authentic flavour of the homemade Italian cuisine. Each dish is cooked with fresh ingredients, following traditional Italian recipes. All the products are brought directly from Italy, so you can enjoy the taste of the ancient italian culinary tradition. The genuine taste and feeling of Italy can be discovered at the table! For this reason we have a unique ingredient for all of our dishes: the "Authenticity" of the recipe and the ingredients! Bon appetite, trusting that you will love everything!
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Visited 3 times during our 2 week stay. Beautiful Italian food and excellent value for money. Lasagne is 'out of this world' with a beautiful flavour .... Service is excellent and location great... just 2 mins from Los Boliches train station.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brendan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni s, Propietario at Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Thanks!!!! Muchísimas Gracias!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 368 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Food was excellent with the pizza picante being particularly good, staff very friendly & attentive too.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank B_Buchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni s, Propietario at Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Thank you soo much...dear friends!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Pizza was very nice and pasta dishes were great. Cheesecake was fabulous. Location is just one block from beach bouleward. Nice surprise!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank timon193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni s, Proprietario at Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you so much!!!! Lovely...ser you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Very good food, the pasta was delicious and the pizza was just amazing. Highly recommended !! I’m definitely going back soon.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Carlos miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni s, Propietario at Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thanks!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

They seem to think , because they have Italian products they can charge very high prices. We are in the EU ...Italian products are everywhere.
Pizza was good . wine was good . but far to expensive

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni s, Propietario at Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear customer, we are really surprised at your comment ... our prices are about 10% lower than the average of the restaurants of Fuengirola ... on the freshness of the products and their authenticity and the quality of the food has already written her. And we thank you for your sincerity. here we are in Spain and find the fresh products, not frozen, which meet in Casa Mavi, it is not at all simple, much less economic. thanks for your visit !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria also viewed

 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing