We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”
Review of Manila

Manila
Ranked #190 of 1,001 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Amazing value for money, the best eatery on the beech front of Fuengirola, big choice menu and sympathetic prices. Even the seafood specials unbelievably cheap prices. The staff you will not find better on the Costa. Cant wait to revisit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JONLIN1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    13
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Busy place”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We saw how busy it was which is always a good sign we had breakfast there and they made us both baguette to take away it was all very nice they were helpful and friendly it is a cafe not a restaurant and price wise you can't complain

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 520gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Walked past cafe manilla and saw how busy it was, decided to give it a try. Managed to feed two adults and 4 kids for €40, including beer and wine. Swordfish, chips and salad delicious. Also recommend the marinated pork. Staff so helpful and always remembered us. Food excellent value and standard. Fabulous cafe food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JinkyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very dissatisfied”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went for lunch and asked for the drinks menu,the waitress said we have the normal drinks and walked away grunting.
The meal we had was ok but spoilt by the horrid waitresses attitude.
Late in the evening we called back for a night cap and when we asked for the bill we went to pay and we were short changed,we told the waiter and he gave us back 1 euro, he never asked to see the bill so how did he know we were short changed by 1 euro, the answer he thought that we had been drinking and would not notice, we will never go there again , it was not a mistake , he thought , i will make another euro they will not know, just be aware, for attitude and check your change, British robbing the British.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“food was lovely”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we went to manila nearly everyday and the food was lovely. the service was great too. always pleasant and chatty to the customers. my partner enjoyed the bacon burger, egg burger and cheeseburger. i took some kids meals which i had chicken nuggets and they were cooked lovely.we both are very fussy eaters but we highly recommend for people to try this cafe. value was also great we miss this place since we have returned home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcMcintyre1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manila also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing