We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great afternoon”
Review of Bioparc Fuengirola

Bioparc Fuengirola
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.55*
and up
Bioparc Fuengirola Entrance Ticket
Ranked #1 of 66 things to do in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bioparc Fuengirola champions a new model of park based on respect for nature and the preservation of natural species, a model which has already established itself as a flagship for Europe. What Bioparc Fuengirola represents is a different concept of park, a zoological park where animals live side-by-side, recreating their natural habitats, under the concept zoo-imersion. The park is home to more than 200 species, the most of them endangered or already have the risk to be endangered .Bioparc Fuengirola take them in programs to promote and guarantee the surviving of the specie. At the same time that Bioparc makes this job, visitors have the chance to discover such exclusives and uniques species like Sumatra Tiger, just there is 300 freedom specimen or Roloway monkeys, the only ones in Spain and ones of the 28 specimen that exist in captivity round the world That's why the park is one of the best parks in Europe and visit the Costa del Sol has the idea in itself of visiting this amazing park. Take breath inside of tropical forests and catch the chance to fall in love one more time with Costa del Sol with Bioparc Fuengirola.
Cork
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great afternoon”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Really lovely zoo - the chimps looked like they put on a show for us... nice break from beach/pool - it is so central, its a shame not to go there - and its open late in July and I think August.. worth a trip

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MagCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,950
    956
    239
    57
    39
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is our third visit to the Bio park and never get board with visiting, this year they have some new animals and the bird and mammal show is a must
Highly recommend a day trip to this attraction and make sure you get your discount vouchers before you go, we collected a book of vouchers at the airport in the arrivals area

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely morning spent at Bioparc”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I haven't been to a zoo for over 30 years and that was a horrible experience so I don't have much to compare the Bioparc too.All I can say is we had a great time wandering around the animal friendly environment.The waterfalls and greenery were beautiful,the animals looked contented and at ease. The enclosures looked well planned and spacious.We do wish we had made a second visit in the evening but didn't get round to it sadly.I thought it was very reasonably priced and recommend to all.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GingerGeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlswood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Really enjoyable day out as a group of six adults. Arrived as it opened at 10am and it felt like we had the zoo to ourselves for the first hour! Lovely and cool despite the heat of the city due to the well thought out trees etc giving plenty of shade. Food and drink overpriced but that's to be expected at a tourist attraction. Animals seem very well looked after, staff were friendly and knowledgeable and the whole place was very clean. We managed to time our visit just right and got to go in the lemur enclosure at 12pm and also caught the show at 1pm - both well worth it! Standard price is €17.90 per adult but we picked up a €2 discount voucher from Malaga port. Great day out for people of any age, plus suitable for wheelchairs and buggies throughout.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant day out for all the family and smaller Children too. Shaded areas and a cafe/bar to refresh yourselves. Plenty of animals and things to see. Lemur enclosure guided tour was fun and interesting. Definitely recommend for under €5 for a whole day of fun

Helpful?
Thank jakiwoww2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bioparc Fuengirola also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bioparc Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing