We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and quite expensive!”
Review of Bioparc Fuengirola

Bioparc Fuengirola
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.58*
and up
Bioparc Fuengirola Entrance Ticket
Ranked #1 of 64 things to do in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bioparc Fuengirola champions a new model of park based on respect for nature and the preservation of natural species, a model which has already established itself as a flagship for Europe. What Bioparc Fuengirola represents is a different concept of park, a zoological park where animals live side-by-side, recreating their natural habitats, under the concept zoo-imersion. The park is home to more than 200 species, the most of them endangered or already have the risk to be endangered .Bioparc Fuengirola take them in programs to promote and guarantee the surviving of the specie. At the same time that Bioparc makes this job, visitors have the chance to discover such exclusives and uniques species like Sumatra Tiger, just there is 300 freedom specimen or Roloway monkeys, the only ones in Spain and ones of the 28 specimen that exist in captivity round the world That's why the park is one of the best parks in Europe and visit the Costa del Sol has the idea in itself of visiting this amazing park. Take breath inside of tropical forests and catch the chance to fall in love one more time with Costa del Sol with Bioparc Fuengirola.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average and quite expensive!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

we went to the bioparc for a "daytrip" in July 2013

it was very small, and quite a strange central location - compared to english wildlife parks!

the animals did seem happy although in quite small locations and there werent many of them!

overall we managed to spend around 2 hours here which for the price i would say isnt great value, however maybe better for young families

for a tip - dont buy food here - it was VERY expensive and there are much better value food places just outside!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,088
    1,035
    262
    65
    42
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited the zoo and were both so impressed. The enclosures are beautiful, the animals seem really chilled and happy and the staff are so well informed. The price is reasonable too, and they do keepsake photos at the entrance for cheap.
I find most zoos to be a tourist trap but this one has genuine passion for the animals, they do guided tours of the Lemur enclosure for no extra cost at regular times and our guide was very knowledgeable on the different species they had. He also gave us some information about the gorillas in the opposite enclosure after the tour which was interesting.
Me and my partner are both animal lovers and we saw species we have never even heard of and got to see animals we love up super close. It was an amazing day out!

Helpful?
2 Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not our first visit”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Safe, good viewing and taking children have the benefit of seeing all the animals without getting tired being in a condensed space

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROBJEAN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went on a rainy day - but was still not disappointed. This is not really a zoo as such. The animals live in realistic habitats and you are so close you could almost touch them. Many animals I'd not even heard of. The surroundings alone are worth looking at - still being developed. Little bit expensive - but the upkeep must be enormous. You'll never get that close to a silver back gorilla! Well worth a visit, no matter what the weather.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Like a Jungle”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very nice and clean Zoo. The animals seems to be sound and safe here. Quite hot and the humidity in the special departments with birds and more is at the very high end. The staff helpful and positive. Reduced price for senior citizens.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HalvorCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bioparc Fuengirola also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bioparc Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing