We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way...”

Review of Atico Santiago

Stunning mountain views from private balcony and pool area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning mountain views from private balcony and pool area.
Modern light comfy lounge with new Samsung Smart TV. Lounge with plenty of space.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Stunning mountain views from private balcony and pool area.
Modern light comfy lounge with new Samsung Smart TV.
Lounge with plenty of space.
Shaded terrace with view of the rooftop pool and mountain range.
Covered area in between the pool and lounge.
Stunning modern dining area.
Bright and well equipped kitchen.
Kitchen overlooking pool with modern appliances.
Bedroom 1, king size bed and en suite shower room.
Bedroom 2, twin room with shower room across the hallway.
Bedroom 3, king size bed and full size adult bunkbeds.
Full size bunk beds with shared bathroom.
Bedroom 4, twin beds with shared bathroom.
Shared bathroom for bedrooms 3 and 4.
Shower room for bedroom 2.
Hallway connecting bedrooms 1 and 2 to the lounge.
Early morning by the  swimming pool.
Los Boliches beach only 100 steps away.
Fountain Square in the centre of Los Boliches.
One of several children's play parks within easy walking distance.
Atico entrance on the right. Secluded but in the heart of Los Boliches.
The  nearby market - great for top quality meat, cheese, fruit and vegetables.
The fish and shellfish is the best. There are also shops, bars etc spread throughout Los Boliches.
The wide sandy beach is just a 4 minute walk away.
Well maintained beaches with lovely 360 degree views.
Beautiful sunrises and sunsets looking across to Morocco.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire R
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way...”
Reviewed October 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had an amazing family holiday here celebrating 3 separate birthdays and the holiday was amazing from start to finish. The decor, facilities and location are all superb as are Jean and Charlie who looked after us and went above and beyond when my birthday money ended up thrown out with the trash. Luckily Charlie saved it and I was able to buy him a drink to say thank you a few weeks later when we were back in los boliches. I sincerely hope we will revisit, the children are already asking when!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2018
Jean and Charlie are the best!
Thanks for a lovely review and also hope you have a chance to revisit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps61619...
1 review
“Magnificent apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 17, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

I was very impressed with the photographs of the apartment on the website, however even those photos did not fully capture the delights of this property. The amount of space available, the sheer quality of the re-furbishment, the pool - all have to be seen to be fully appreciated and added immensely to our experience. The private pool is a terrific selling point, and together with the luxury of the apartment, was the main reason why our group was content to spend much of our time in the apartment. That said, the central location is very much on a par with the quality of the apartment. A two minute walk in any direction from the front door will bring you to numerous eateries, serving a wide range of foods and, in our experience, all of an equally high quality. With the beach also no more than a 2 minute walk away, this property gets 11 out of 10 on every factor. I believe our group will be talking about this experience for many years to come. Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2018
What a wonderful detailed review. Thank you for taking your time to write it and so soon after your holiday!! So glad you appreciated everything and had such a fantastic time. Karla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review. So nice of you to mention Jean and Charlie who are always so happy to look after the apartment and the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kensynnot
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Flawless”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My extended family and I are just back from 2 wonderful weeks in Atico Santiago.
We know Los boliches VERY well having owned an apartment there for over 30 years so we new the location, location, location was fantastic !
A large supermarket just across the road : less than 10 minutes to 2 other larger ones : right on the fringe of pavement cafe life : no hills to climb : restaurants and tapa bars in abundance within minutes : no noisy youths : 5 minutes to the beach.
Then there was the 10M x 5M swimming pool : with some gratuitous inflatables : a shallow end for the children (not always the case) : VERY GOOD SIZE : an abundance of sun loungers & beach towels : in its own sun trapped area : even an outside shower & toilet. A glorious external table for 10, shaded from the sum, perfect for feeding the children and casual dining (and formal dining) for the adults.
The decor/interior design is amazing. And everything is brand new. The quality is everywhere, from the bathroom/toilets/shower rooms, including brilliant showers, to the big internal formal diing table for 10 to 12 persons. Must be an absolute dream outside the sunny Summer months : big kitchen, fully equipped : big bedrooms. The place is big enough for people who don't get on all the time, to avoid each other. Then there's the dedicated penthouse access lift - straight out of a James Bond Movie. Any daily problems ? help is only a phone call away .... and very prompt. Linen changed every week. This place is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your glowing and detailed review Kenny. I think I should insert some of the descriptions in the main advert as they are so well written.
I am delighted with your comments on the interior design carried out by my daughter and that you praised my very professional, helpful managers.
Above all I am glad you had a wonderful holiday with your family who travelled so far to be with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing amazing amazing”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home from another amazing holiday at the apartment (we were there same time last year). Yet again the apartment did not fail to impress us from its central location to its wonderful refurb- a truly 5 star place to say. Travelling with young children and other families the fact that no car is needed really makes this place a hidden gem. With everything on your door step from restaurants to bars and the beach, it’s all so easy! We all loved the pool area so much and can say again we made some unforgettable memories.
Booking is easy and Charlie and Jean who look after the apartment are fantastic! We will definetley look to return to the apartment in the future!!! Thank you everyone.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
Delighted that you enjoyed another stay at Atico and I am so pleased that you took the trouble to write this review. It's so nice that you mention Jean and Charlie who have played such an important role for many years now, in making sure the penthouse and all it's guests are looked after with care and consideration. Look forward to your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aileengun...
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“no words can explain how fantastic the apartment is, from the central location to the stunning decor.”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I don't even know where to start with this spectacular apartment. Not only is the penthouse fabulously laid out with outstanding decor, it is perfect for a range of holidays from families to girly holidays, its in a great location with everything you need only in a short walking distance. not only did the apartment impress but so did the owners as they were very helpful from the get go, accommodating every wish. overall all 10 of us would highly recommend this to others and look forward to returning as we all had a fab time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Wow thanks for such an enthusiastic review!
It is so rewarding when guests have really enjoyed every minute of their holiday and take the time to say so . Thank you so much .
Karla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giland
Derbyshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing refurbished apartment”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Second visit to Atico and we weren't disappointed. Lovely decor but the piece de resistance is still the pool area and its central location to all Los Boliches amenities. Charlie and Jean were very welcoming and helpful and ensured the needs of all of us were met ... including a 1 , 7 & 9 year old.
Looking forward to returning in the future to have another amazing memorable stay.
Thanks Karla for your continuous communication

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
It's always wonderful to hear that guests have enjoyed a well deserved holiday. Glad you mentioned Jean and Charlie as they really are a great team.
Thanks for taking the trouble to write this review and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing