We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No longer open”
Review of Ela's Cafe Bar

Ela's Cafe Bar
Ranked #245 of 1,248 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Shame, made a visit to see it had changed hands. I hear that it was a favourite in the area but things have moved on.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F57MOmikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2016

As my title states We found Ela's Café by accident while walking past McDonalds.
It is only a small Bistro ( café does not do it justice) with only 4 tables inside and about 4 table on the outside and is on a side street next to McDs.
The presentation of the food is second to none and the flavour of the food is even better (good enough to win the great british bake off.) My only fault is that I did not find Ela's until the 2nd last day of my stay but I did return on the last day and enjoyed even more. Thank You Alan & Elsa for a culinary delight.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

My daughter is allergic to peanuts and coeliac so having confidence eating out can be difficult. Stumbled across Ela's (down the street from McDonald's) by accident but ended eating there evey day.
Husband and wife team, massive choice of gluten free food, all tasty and well priced.
Places like this deserve custom.
Can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RustyandMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Decided to try this restaurant because it advertised Vegetarian, Vegan and Gluten-free choices. It is run by a husband and wife team and most, if not all, of the food is home-made. We opted for the 3-courses option which was really delicious and only cost 9.90euro each. Great value, food well presented and service was excellent also. It can be found just off the main promenade next to MacDonalds. Will definitely return there when in Fuengirola again.

Date of visit: October 2016
3  Thank Dollyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Lovely fresh homemade food which was so filling i had to take home my pudding. The garlic cheesy bread was the best I've ever had. Three courses for 9 euros where else can you get this sort of deal from ? Amazing. The waiter was really pleasant and made us laugh. It was the first time we have visited this little gem but will defiantly be back soon x thank you so much

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank cgoodman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ela's Cafe Bar also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Ela's Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing