We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveler rating
959
628
161
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
959
628
161
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour miami bar thomson guests dressing gowns free fridge walk in shower sea view ceiling fan head chef evening entertainment plenty of choice tea and coffee making facilities pool area excellent hotel superior room restaurant staff high floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

On arrival, which was quick and efficient, our room over looked the marina and a great view of the coastline it was clean, comfortable and well equipped for a week in the sun. All staff were polite and friendly, the food was great, plenty of choice, entertainment at night and a daily cocktail of the day! Happy hour at lunchtime and 8.30pm to 10pm nighty made our stay very enjoyable, we definitely will be returning and recommend it!

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank W8255GWlindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming on holiday to Hotel Florida Spa and for rating our hotel with top marks on Trip Advisor.
We are very grateful for your fantastic review and very pleased to know you had a very happy stay in the sun.
It would be fantastic to have you as guests again, so you hope you pay us another visit sometime soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Just returned after a 5 night stay, my rating would be a 5 apart from one small annoyance, the pool area although lovely and clean isnt huge, there are lots of sunbeds but signs saying if you put a towel down to save a bed and is unused for 20 minutes this will be removed, this unfortunately isn't implemented and saw a few people leave towels at 9 and and not return until after lunch which isnt fair when its a small area.
We arrived at 0030 and soon realised we had aback view rather then the sea view id asked for, i let reception know but they didn't have a new room until the am, although annoying they did sort this first thing and offered us later check out for free so definitely rectified the issue.
We had a top (12th) floor room, the views were amazing, the room was very pleasant and very clean as was the bathroom, the dryer was broken but they fixed it with in 5 minutes of me calling them, the room was cleaned daily with towels bed changed, there is a safe and fridge and tv.

We didn't use the spa area but it looked very clean and enjoyably

We were half board and the restaurant was delicious, having read other reviews i was a little concerned but i have no idea what hotel they were at because i can not see one issue, the breakfast was plentiful with a huge variety and very attentive staff, evening dinner dinner again there was a massive variety we ate something different every day, there is your typical english chips but there is a lot of Spanish and fresh fish also.... definitely no complaints from us.

The bar area was big with lots of space and different entertainment every night, the staff are lovely and you have attentive waiter service all night, happy hour is 2030-2200 with entertainment on until 2330/0000 ish its a shame more people leave the bar after happy hour the one night a lot of residents did stay it was a fantastic atmosphere.

The hotel is spotless from head to toe and genuinely couldn't not fault it or any of the staff, special mention for Loly as she is was a fantastic our whole stay.

I would say as a mum of 3 that although this hotel is perfect for adults i probably wouldn't take children as there isnt much to entertain them.

Just to clear up the dress code, although swim wear isn't allowed smart shorts are allowed in the restaurant

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank natalieparton83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to come on holiday to Hotel Florida Spa and for writing such a nice and well detailed review about our recent stay with us.
Your kind comments are very appreciated and we are glad to know you had an enjoyable time overall.
Please accept our apologies for not having being able to give you a room like the one you asked for on arrival. We are very pleased to know you were happy with the room we gave you the following day.
Regarding the sunbed issue, we are very sorry that some of the guests were not very considerate during your holiday. This unfair practice is certainly not approved by the management and this is clearly stated on the informative posters. We are an adults recommended hotel, therefore you would expect guests to respect the rules in order to make everybody's stay a happy one.
We have registered all your comments as we always find all feedback useful and hope you visit us again in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a week in the Florida Spa in July 2019. The hotel staff are lovely and friendly and very willing to help. The food was good with plenty of choice and quality cuts of meat (including steak, leg of lamb, roast beef etc.).

We had a room on the 11th floor with a partial sea view which was lovely. The room was a little dated but was spacious and the cleaner was excellent. The Aircon was excellent.

I used the Spa as TUI guests get free use of the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The water was very warm and spa was very relaxing.

The outdoor pool was a little too small for the size of the hotel and although cleaned everyday by the afternoon peoples suncream would form a scum around the outside of the pool. I therefore choose not to use the pool.

There are two other sister hotels which you can use. The Angela hotel has a large infinity pool. We spent a number of days on the beach. You can use the yamamara beach bar and sunbeds which 3 Euros each (for guests staying at the Florida Spa). The beach bar has a Happy Hour between 11 and 12 each day and they do a sunbed food and drink service. The staff on the beach were excellent and always willing to get you a drink or find you a sunbed.

It was my mum’s birthday while we were away and the restaurant staff marked the occasion with a cake. A lovely touch.

The hotel was in a great location near to the beach, shops, train station and bus stops. The was my first time to fuengirola and I was surprised by how overbuilt and populated the area is. I would recommend staying in this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for giving Fuengirola and Hotel Florida Spa a try and for wanting to share your experience with us and other Trip Advisor users.
We are very happy to hear you really enjoyed the week you spent here and that you would recommend us to others.
We hope your mum had a very special birthday and we would love to have you as guests again in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel and I was pleased with the hotel and fuengirola.The staff at this hotel⁹reception staff to restaurant staff and cleaners and the spa all 4 star. The location of this hotel is excellent just across the road is the beach, restaurant nightlife shops and plenty of bars which was great. The rooms I found standard we had tiny problems with the room but told reception and was dealt with straight away. The view from our room was amazing we was on 11th floor. The rooms were cleaned daily and fridge, a safe,hairdryer also tea coffee and kettle supplied in room. Before arriving at the hotel I emailed a few requests and all were given which was very good service. The food was typical buffet style food they changed the menu every day there was always something to eat. The spa was a nice little touch I used the jacuzzi and indoor pool most mornings before going to the beautiful beach. I did see a few young families but I think this hotel caters more adults and older generation the evening entertainment was for more older people but didn't bother us as fuengirola had plenty going on. We didn't use the outdoor pool but the pigeons seem to enjoy it. Although this hotel is rated a 4 star I would say it was more a 3star+
Overall we had a good stay and would definitely return and recommend this hotel and fuengirola

 

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank loumw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you for giving Fuengirola a try and for choosing Hotel Florida Spa as your holiday hotel.
We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to know you had an enjoyable experience and that you would like to return to our hotel and resort.
We hope this next visit comes very soon as it would be great to have you as guests again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Just returned from a 4 day stay with my 21 year old daughter. Had a great time location of hotel excellent - food good and plenty selection. Pool area was great small pool but ideal for just cooling off - sea literally across the road. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Although this hotel predominately for older it was still fun and lively my daughter quite happy to be there and would return. Night time entertainment was good something to suit all tastes. Would definitely return

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank JillCampbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you for giving Hotel Florida Spa a try and for writing such a great review about our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are very grateful for your kind comments and for how highly you rated us and delighted to know that you and your daughter had a fantastic holiday here.
It would be amazing to have you as guests again, so we are very looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews