We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Florida Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Florida Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 18, 2009

just got back from a week in this hotel, the only word that springs to mind is perfect.
hotel staff, food,,rooms, location, were all fantastic.
the only thing i could find fault with was the entertainment as it was geared towards the spanish locals rather than holiday makers.
apart from that it was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jodieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,230 - 1,236 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2009

Lovely hotel. Hotel Staff very helpful and couldnt do enough for you. Food in the restaurant very good and plenty of choice. Chinese restaurant a few doors away was great. Handy hotol parking for a charge. Well situated for shops, bars and restaurants.
Nice rooms, cleaned every day and plenty of clean towels. Great weather for the time of year. We would certanly return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cairo10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We booked a late deal through Thompsons and were really pleased with the whole package.
The hotel was in a great location, seconds from the beach. Rooms very clean. had it's own fridge, tea and coffee making facilites. Balcony was over the pool so it got the sun all day. (Yes sun in Novemebr) Liked the fact that it had TV for the British. ITV, BBC1 and 2 kept us in touch with events at home. The bathroom had a huge shower so no difficulties if you were a little restricted in movement. No were children allowed which may or may not be right for you depending on your point of vierw. For us it was wonderful.
The food was really well prepared and lots of choice. We usually book half board and spend most of the hoiliday eating out. We did not do that on this occasion and is a first for us in over 25 years of holidays to eat our evening meal in the hotel restaurant. The buiffet caters for all tastes. Drinks prices reasonable in the bar (and there is a happy hour!)
We could not fault the hotel or staff. All were really friendly and did their best to help you with any concerns.
If we had a niggle it would be the drop off and pick up point next to the Carousel about 15 seconds from the hotel (Due to the narrowness of the street the hotel is situated in) and it's inaccessibility for the coach to turn. This could be a little difficult if you were not too mobile, but I am sure the hotel staff would assist with taking bags if you needed help.
The only other annoyance is the "looky, looky men" who are everywhere and walk into the bars and restaurants selling glasses, hand bags. Just say no firmly and they won't harrass you.
We liked it so much we are going back in March 2010

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank matronknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

This hotel came up to all expectations expressed by other reviews.
The Florida Spa is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in including the rooms and public areas. All members of staff were pleasent and very friendly and obliging. Willing to help in whatever way they could.
Breakfast and dinner served in the restaurant had a wide variety of food served from the buffet which was of excellent quality and some of the best food we have experienced.
The wine at dinner is reasonably priced and of good quality averaging 8-10 euros a bottle.
The rooms are nicely furnished with a large flat-screen TV offering a variety of English channels. The beds are extremely firm but you can request a mattress topper.
The air conditioning was extremely effective but as an alternative there is also a large ceiling fan. All rooms above the second floor have good shower facilities but no bath.
All balconies have a table and 2 chairs and there are 2 pool towels in your room along with tea and coffee making facilities. The room was noisy on a night with the window open due to traffic and people so we kept it closed and relied on the air con.
The floor being tiled,along with poor sound-proofing, made noise from adjoining rooms and bathroom somehat of a nuisance (this being the only drawback).
The pool area was very clean with comfortable loungers but on the small side and often many parts in the shade.
In Fuengirola itself, particularly if sat at a bar or restaurant, you were contantly pestered by street traders offering their cheap goods, literaly every two minutes. There are a large selection of places to eat and drink a short distance from the hotel and it was quieter at the few bars and cafes directly in front of the Marina accross the road from the hotel at the far end turning right.
Trips can be obtained from various travel agencies at almost half the cost of Thomsons.
The bus and further along the train stations are easily reached by turning right out of the hotel, to the t. lights and main road, turn left and its about a 5 minute walk on the right hand side. Tickets are purchased on the bus and you can travel anywhere in the centre for 1 euro. A trip to Mijas (well worth a visit) would cost 2e40c return, buses running every 20 mins or so. There is also an excellent regular service to Marbella costing just over 5 euros return and also well worth a visit.
We shall definately return to the Florida Spa soon.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank spinone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Just had a lovely week at this hotel. Only 1 fault, having to take your luggage from the drop off place to the hotel. Though only a short distance, it is quite a struggle if you are elderly or if you use a walking stick. This information was not given nin the holiday brochure. Apart from this everything else was excellent. Bedrooms spotless, food excellent with a good choice of everything at all meals. Promenade and beach spotless and everywhere you walked you were on the flat, so great for the elderly. Bus service was very good, regular service to several other resorts, fares quite cheap and very friendly drivers.
I would lastly like to mention the staff at the hotel. Cleaners, reception staff, staff in the dining room and the girls in the main bar and lounge could not have been more friendly. WE asked at reception for a matress topper and one was on the bed within half an hour.
One of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank winnieinWalkden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Myself and friends stayed in this hotel which is centrally located and on the beach-front. The rooms were nice and cleaned everyday. The staff were very pleasant and it´s in close proximity to both the fuengirola area and one more called los boliches. There can be found some nice restaurants if you get tired of eating in the hotel each night. The Oyster Bar is probably the best in fuengirola with Aroma second. In los boliches avoid mananas bar at all costs, the food is horrendous. But el rio is a nice and quaint spanish restaurant. Over all our stay was excellent in the florida and recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patricegouvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Great hotel for all ages, right beside the beach with great sea views from the rooms. (may need to request a sea-view before travelling). Buffet style food was nice, but all in all clean with linen changed each day. English speaking channels on flat screen t.v.´s etc. Really enjoyed it. As for fuengirola, we loved it. Around fish alley are some really nice restauants and bars. You do get a bit hassled if you are sitting outside with guys selling everything from dvds, bags, belts and chinese toys that light up...
Just off fish alley we found a diamond of a bar/restaurant called the oyster bar. little off the beaten track just around the corner from a restaurant called moochers, but well worth a visit. The food is fantasic in taste, presentation & service. You don´t get the street traders as much so you can relax, don´t miss it!!!!
Have already booked the florida spa for may so that´s a good sign.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mburke2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.6 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,454 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.3 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Spa

Address: C/ Doctor Galvez Ginachero, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $94 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Florida Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuengirola’s New Hotel Florida Spa is located beside the port, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This state-of-the-art, four-star facility offers 184 rooms, all of which are complete with air-conditioning, heating, a fridge/minibar, satellite TV, Music Channels, and pay-for-view films. Along with the expected accoutrements of a telephone, a hair-dryer, and tea and coffee facilities, each room at the New Hotel Florida Spa also offers its own safe so you can enjoy the fun of the Costa del Sol with complete peace of mind while you leave your valuables behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Florida Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Fuengirola
Florida Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing