We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florida Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
$73
$69
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Globales Gardenia(Fuengirola)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
$133
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Rampas(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yaramar Hotel(Fuengirola)
$138
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yamasol Apartments(Fuengirola)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveler rating
798
535
137
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
535
137
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmiami barthomson guestsdressing gownsfree fridgeceiling fanwalk in showerhead chefsea viewevening entertainmentplenty of choicetea and coffee making facilitiespool areaexcellent hoteldance floorrestaurant staffhigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

very good hotel in every way, staff in all arias were helpful and friendly..Rooms clean as is the whole hotel indoor pool and jacuzzi are free, but you do have to pay for steam room and sauna.
We have enjoyed every holliday at the Florida Spa and will certainly be going back again next year.
We have stayed in lots of Thomsons hotels but this is one of the best.

Room Tip: go for sea view room, well worth it
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vivien k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thanks a lot for being such loyal guests and for your review here on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you have always enjoyed your holidays at the Florida and are planning to come back. It will be lovely to have you among us once again so see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel is right on the beach and very close to lots of bars and restaurants. The rooms are clean and a decent size with a balcony. The room also had a kettle, fridge, hairdryer, safe and tv which is more than you get in most hotels.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially the bar staff. Happy hour is 8.30pm-10pm where you get your drinks bogof and there was live music for entertainment. The pool outside is heated so it is usable all year round which is a great benefit.

There was also a spa deal on so we got to use the indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi for free. Unfortunately the steam room was out of order.

My only criticism is that the hotel seems to be more geared towards older travellers. We felt a little out of place, however, we still had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elysed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thanks for staying at Hotel Florida Spa and for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor users. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and made the most of our facilities. We hope you choose us again for future holidays as it is always lovely to see familiar faces coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Got a late deal with thomsons at such a good price didn't know what to expect of hotel,but can see why it is rated by tripadvisor as first out of 37 in fuengirola. The fact you get a free wifi,free safe,free fridge and a kettle in your room made our stay so much better.There are also free pool towels for the heated pool,how many hotels heat their outdoor pools! We enjoyed our stay at the pez espada up the road in torrimalinos but the pool was unusable out of season,unheated and in the shade.
The staff are the best I've seen for a long time, so friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned well, no grubby little corners that you can often get in hotels.excellent wardrobe for long stay guests,plenty of hangers and large drawers.
Food was varied and plenty of choice,with an amazing range of salads and fruit and puddings,the most choice I think I've seen.
All in all one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we will be looking to experience it all again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank blover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks a lot for choosing to stay at Hotel Florida Spa and for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor users. We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic first holiday with us and you were well pleased with our facilities and staff. Happy guests are the best motivation ever as they really help us to keep working hard. It would be lovely to see you back at the Florida, so we really hope your next visit comes very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was my third visit to the florida spa,and once again I was not disappointed,the room was very clean ,excellent view,the staff were very friendly,the food was very good with varied choice every night.The entertainment was good,mainly designed for the older generation who seem to be catered for in the Florida spa,if you want to travel the bus and train station are very close,and both run cheap and efficient service.

Room Tip: Try for high floor with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CACHARELL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks for your loyalty and for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your 3rd stay at Hotel Florida Spa. We appreciate the high rating you gave us a lot, so as you can imagine we are very grateful. We hope you keep on visiting us as it is always a real pleasure to see guests coming back. See you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I would certainly recommend anyone to stop at the Florida Spa Hotel as nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Everywhere is very clean, and they have a big selection of food to choose from and they are always bringing out more food continually. The hotel is in a really good location in amongst the bars and restraunts. We we there in February, but can imagine it being rather noisy in high season. We will definately be stopping there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Kurmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thanks a lot for reviewing Hotel Florida Spa and for rating us so highly. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel and the staff. Our main objective is to make our guests happy so it is very satisfying to know you had a fantastic time here. It would be lovely to see you back, so we hope you pay another visit at some point!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews