We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Florida Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Florida Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my mum at the end of March. Everything about this hotel is amazing, the staff, the food, the decor, I could not fault one thing the whole time I was there. The food is excellent quality with PLENTY to choose from. I just wish more people would use the sanitising hand gel when they enter the dining room as the food is buffet style. We were spolit for choice each night and certainly would not grumble.
There is entertainment every night, which good, all round entertainment for everyone, but maybe not the very young. Some nights we stayed for the entertainment, taking advantage of the happy hour drinks prices, other nights we went a very short distance round the corner to the seafront to a local bar for cocktails.
This hotel is very conveniently located, within very short walking distance to the beach, as well as the train and bus stations. We caught the bus to Marbella one day, the train to Benalmadena another.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nickyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review and the top marks you gave us, they both are very appreciated. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Florida Spa and would choose us again as your holiday hotel. It would be a pleasure to us to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night (first time) stay at the Hotel Florida Spa. The hotel has a good sea front location with wonderful views of the beach and marina (we had full sea view room on the 11th floor, worth paying a little extra; however, the disadvantage is the road noise and music from bars or the marina).

Bedroom and bathrooms are bright and modern, bathroom has great power shower.

The food is excellent, there is a good range and the quality is very good. However, the tea and coffee quality was rather poor.

Maria (restaurant manager) and her staff are warm, friendly and efficient. Anna is a gem, as is Sara in the bar.

The hotel does cater for the more mature clients and the night time entertainment reflects this. I think there could be more of a variety with the night time entertainment.

Spa, swimming pool was free (I think just for Thomson’s customers), but the steam/sauna is 10 Euro, I think this should be free of charge.

In summary, a great hotel and good service and food. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: For views choose top floors. For quietness, maybe avoid full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatsyBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor about your stay at Hotel Florida Spa and for giving us such a high rating. We are pleased to hear you liked your room and found our food selection excellent. Your kind comments about our hard working staff are very appreciated. We are pleased to inform you we have a new entertainment leader so the entertainment program has improved considerately. We hope you choose Hotel Florida Spa again when visiting Costa del Sol as it would be a pleasure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just spent 5 nights in the Florida spa and really enjoyed the hotel.
Got the room type I requested and had a lovely gesture from hotel on our anniversary with nice bottle bubbly in our room. Booked because of the reviews I had read and they were spot on.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OfftheH00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thanks a lot for review and for choosing Hotel Florida Spa to celebrate such an important day. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your break with us and that we did not disappoint. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We are just home from a week at the Florida Spa. a mixed review from us. We are a couple in our 40's and found that the hotel was much more geared for people older than us in terms of entertainment in the evening. One artist was coming around shaking everyone's hand to say hello and it felt very patronising. Having said that the staff in the hotel bar and restaurant were all very lively and friendly. Food :- always something you could find as there was a big selection. The area itself is very tired along the beachfront and lots of street sellers that come into all eating places trying to sell which is not good all the time. All in all not a hotel or resort for us but lots of repeat customers so it does appeal to lots of people.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms give good afternoon sun on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank catherine064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just spent a week at Florida Spa. Although the weather was not too good it did not spoil our holiday at this hotel. when it rained we spent time in the Spa which was free for Thomson guests.Hotel spotlessly clean,restaurant very well run by Maria and her staff.Food very good all staff friendly all in all cannot fault hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186356Carol_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about Hotel Florida Spa on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear the weather wasn't as good as it normally is though very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the hotel facilities. We hope you come back soon as it would be great to see you around again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Deseves its' number one rating of hotels in Fuengirola. Stayed here in February and had a wonderful time. Rooms well decorated and bathrooms superb. Hotel very well placed for everything- bars shops, beachfront, with train and bus stations just short walk away. The food was fantastic, lots of choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The residents were also very friendly and welcoming and chatty. Happy hour at night was great value in the bar so we used to go for a quick stroll after dinner then join everyone for drinks and the nightly entertainment. Weather was changeable- we had rain storms but also lovely balmy days. Looking forward to our next visit

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StHelensJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for the top marks you gave us and for you nice review. We really appreciate your kind words and are very glad to hear you liked the hotel and had a good time with us. We hope you visit Hotel Florida Spa soon as it would be great to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have had to make two trips to Spain in a very short space of time due to family business. On our previous trip in February we got talking to a couple who recommended the Florida Spa Hotel and after reading the reviews decided to book up. I cannot fault the check in process very quick and smooth I had asked for a quiet room on a lower floor and was offered the choice of two in fact the young lady on reception actually made reference to this request on my booking form.
Bedroom recently refurbished and was fine, clean and well presented with the added bonus of a kettle and tea and coffee facilities. (I think this particularly appeals to the clientele who are mostly English) The hotel is in a very good position with the beach just a very short walk away and the harbour and lots of shops bars and restaurants in close proximity. As many people have pointed out the staff are extremely friendly and especially the restaurant manager Maria who is an asset to the hotel she is extremely welcoming especially for first time visitors like ourselves. The food was varied and plentiful but i feel the quality was not always there, but at the same time there was always something you could find to eat. This hotel for me is rather typical of the Thomson Gold hotels, catering for the older generation and for people who like to return year after year. In fact i heard one couple say they couldn't wait to book up for next year.Overall the hotel served a purpose for us in that we needed to be in the centre of Fuengirola to carry out certain meetings with our lawyer and in all honesty i cannot say that my review is written from a holiday point of view. Would i therefore return to the Florida Spa for a holiday? I think my answer would be no not really it just really wasn't for me - Sorry!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatesheadCheekychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your review about Hotel Florida Spa and for choosing us during your recent visit to Fuengirola. We are pleased to hear the hotel met your needs and very grateful about your comments about María.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.6 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,492 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,078 reviews
1.2 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,048 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Spa

Address: C/ Doctor Galvez Ginachero, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $91 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Florida Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuengirola’s New Hotel Florida Spa is located beside the port, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This state-of-the-art, four-star facility offers 184 rooms, all of which are complete with air-conditioning, heating, a fridge/minibar, satellite TV, Music Channels, and pay-for-view films. Along with the expected accoutrements of a telephone, a hair-dryer, and tea and coffee facilities, each room at the New Hotel Florida Spa also offers its own safe so you can enjoy the fun of the Costa del Sol with complete peace of mind while you leave your valuables behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Florida Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Fuengirola
Florida Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing