We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plush foyer”
Review of Florida Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Florida Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Visited for a drink with friends who were staying at the hotel. Large comfortable foyer area, with lots of seating and very pleasant furnishings. For a four star hotel, the drinks ordered were not expensive.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Fueng2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear you liked the hotel and that you had a pleasant time at our bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at this hotel. We stayed in a 10th floor seaview room which was amazing. I love the sun and knew we wouldn't get it all day and so we were torn between seaview and pool view where you get the sun in the afternoon. I was so pleased we went with the seaview and we had the sun until 2.30p.m., at which time you could sit by the pool in the sunshine.

The weather was superb, the best we have in January/February for a long time and the hotel was extremely comfortable. I loved the free fridge and kettle as well as the safe and and the free wi fi was the icing on the cake. I had a good reception with this only having a problem when there was a technical issue which they soon sorted out.

Staff were all lovely from reception to restaurant and also our lovely maid, Sonia, who although she did not speak much English was very tolerant of my poor Spanish.

Food in the restaurant was fine, no problem in finding something to eat and I couldn't believe how many times we had fresh prawns. We have been to many other 4* hotels and they have practically disappeared off the menu.

We will definitely be returning as I love the location and the promenade. Everything you want is nearby, supermarket just round the corner. If you want to go further afield the bus station and railway station are only a few minutes walk away.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Cruisegirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for your lovely review about your stay at Hotel Florida Spa. It is really rewarding to us to hear you had such a fantastic time at the Florida. We really appreciate your nice comments about our staff and we encourage you to keep on practising your Spanish whenever you visit us. Many of our members of staff are studying English so the language exchange is always fun! Anyway when the language barrier appears smiles are also a great form of communication. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went to the Florida in January, just 2 years after our first visit. Hasn't changed at all - everything still excellent! Having said that, I can't comment on the pool (except to say that it wasn't used much - probably too cold) or the bar and entertainment, which we didn't go down to. Everything else was great - mostly the "older" visitor - mostly British. Staff were great as was the food (there is a microwave for those who want super-heated food)
I would highly recommend the Florida and will certainly return when I can get a sensible deal!

Room Tip: A room on the pool side, 9th floor or higher, gets the sun all afternoon until it sinks behind the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PaellaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for coming back to Hotel Florida Spa. We are very pleased to hear we did not disappoint and you still found the hotel great. It would be fantastic to welcome you for the 3rd time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have just returned home from our fourth visit to this hotel. We stayed for three weeks and really didn't want to leave. Everthing regarding the rooms was just as good as ever. We stayed in a side sea view room and had lovely sun on our balcony until six in the afternoon. The restaurant was still just as good as every, the food was lovely and it was always hot.
The hotel Angela, a sister hotel to the Florida is closed for renovation and a lot of people who would have stayed there were staying in the Florida. This probably caused the restaurant to be busier but for us it was never a problem.
The Miami bar where the evening entertainment takes place was a lot busier than last year, once again due to the Angela effect. This did cause queues at the bar for drinks at the start of happy hour which is eight thirty to ten. The lovely waitresses who serve drinks to your tables were run off their feet at the start of the happy hour. All the bar staff are friendly and first class at their jobs, the new bar manager Antonio is particularly good and joins in with many things. The performers in the Miami bar this year were paricularly good and were well supported.
I love Fuengirola and I love this hotel. We are in the process of booking the Florida for next year.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great for seeing the beautiful sunrise but if you like the sun in the afternoon c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WorldTraveller6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are very happy to hear you love Hotel Florida Spa as much as we do! It is always a pleasure to read comments from loyal guests, so thanks a lot! We will be delighted to see you back at the Florida soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After all the good reviews I read about the Hotel Florida I was rather disappointed. We usually go to the Hotel Angela but as it was closed for refurbishment we chose the Florida.

Our room was lovely and so were the staff. It was the food that was disappointing. The boiled potatoes had been left in water and that made them watery and mushy. The chips were always dry and cold as were the fried potatoes. The meat also left a lot to be desired it was sometimes tough and fatty.

Sorry Hotel Florida it is back to the Hotel Angela when it re-opens.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1004 had a side sea view and great for the winter as we had plenty of sun which ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't find our Hotel Florida as satisfaying as our sister Hotel Angela regarding the food. We take note of your comments and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just had 2 weeks here including New Year, and everything was spot on. this is a very well run hotel with excellent staff. the new year Gala Dinner was superb and very well organised, with a plentiful supply of wine and beer. The entertainment is very good and on from 8.30 to 11.30 each night, I think they are taking advantage of the Angela being closed, and using some of their entertainers. a very generous happy hour from 8.30 to 10 pm means the few people go out, and in fact many come in from outside, especially when the more popular entertainers are on. Our two week stay was superb, and we had no complaints whatsoever, and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: the sea view get the sun in the morning but not in the afternoon, the pool view will get more sun es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JACKNORMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your review and your nice comments, both are much appreciated. It is very rewarding to read reviews like yours as making our guests enjoy their holiday is all we aim for. We hope you come back to Hotel Florida Spa soon for another lovely break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for ten days and found the hotel to be a friendly resort. The staff were always polite and happy to help with any queries. The food was great and the bedrooms were in great condition. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank HKG_MFM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks for your feedback and your nice comments. We are very pleased to know you had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday at Hotel Florida Spa and hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.6 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,036 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.3 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Spa

Address: C/ Doctor Galvez Ginachero, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $94 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Florida Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuengirola’s New Hotel Florida Spa is located beside the port, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This state-of-the-art, four-star facility offers 184 rooms, all of which are complete with air-conditioning, heating, a fridge/minibar, satellite TV, Music Channels, and pay-for-view films. Along with the expected accoutrements of a telephone, a hair-dryer, and tea and coffee facilities, each room at the New Hotel Florida Spa also offers its own safe so you can enjoy the fun of the Costa del Sol with complete peace of mind while you leave your valuables behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Florida Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Fuengirola
Florida Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing