We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of ILUNION Fuengirola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ILUNION Fuengirola
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had a room with a sea view in 12th floor. Everything worked fine for us. Got decent breakfast from the hotel and a good parking space just next to the hotel. Beach is also located just next to the hotel.

Cleaning services (daily) worked smooth during our stay. Staff was also kind and helpful, although there were couple non-english-speaking interns also at the reception.

Don't mind how the upper floors of the hotel look outside, inside its good. Got my recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Confortel is a fantastic hotel in a very nice location on the seafront in Fuengirola. I had a sea view room, and it is fair to say that the view from the balcony was excellent. The hotel is very modern and has a very tidy and smart lobby area and a lovely cafe bar out front on the Promenade opposite the beach. Wifi is available for free in the hotel too. The hotel is situated directly opposite the beach, and has many very nice restaurants within very close proximity. All in all a fantastic hotel is a great location.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are definitely worth the extra supplement and the sea view is fantastic from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Having pre-booked through an agent late last year, selecting a sea view room and paying in advance, we expecting everything to be sorted on arrival. Unfortunately we were told firstly that we hadn't paid, and secondly were given a room without a sea view. We were then told that the hotel was fully booked, but after seeing presumably a manager we were told that we had paid and given a fantastic corner room on the top floor with magnificent views. Other guests were also complaining they had not got what they had booked.

So after a bad start they did redeem themselves, but it does give a bad impression. We also had more than a few small ants in our room.

We have stayed here before and booked again because the rooms are comfortable, the price is right, and the hotel is in a great location. We may think again before booking next year though!

Room Tip: All front rooms have great views but go for a high floor if possible. Lifts are very good even in bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s9mgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have been using this hotel for the last 4 years, and my sisters and I keep going back. We like the location which is close to my mother's apartment, you can't go wrong with either the view of the beach front or mountains. The pool is always clean, and for the most part empty, the way I like it....most guests go to the beach. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, most of them are good. The hotel is very safe and in a good neighborhood. The housekeeping staff keep the rooms in pristine condition, and are very friendly. As for the reception desk staff the ladies could be very unfriendly and serious, we seem to have problems with the magnetic room keys not working, believe me I was just as unhappy to see them as they were of us whether it was in English or Spanish. The male staff were more kind and understanding after all these sort of things happen and that's that. The hotel is modern, and stylish. It is handicap accessible. Overall I like the hotel a lot.

Room Tip: Always choose the beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adgomez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

stayed at confortel fuengirola for a week, and was very pleased with the hotel, location is absolutely fantastic right in the middle of the seafront and very close to everything. the rooms were very clean and well furnished and comfortable, receptionists and staff all polite and helpful. the best thing about the hotel is its value for money, its very well priced and everything from the rooms to the reception is better than what you pay for. all in all a very enjoyable stay, would also recommend to anyone with a disability as the hotel seems very well equipped to cater for this audience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gseward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

myself and my partner (both aged 25) have just returned from a week at Confortel Fuengirola. Clean rooms, big enough, good balcony, great views (and that was without the premium sea view room- we were at the side so we had half sea view and half mountain view- even better!), comfortable bed and slept well every night, polite and helpful receptionists and really everyone that we came into contact with who worked there were polite and smiley.

I agree when people say you don't feel like you are in 4 star accommodation- however my partner and I got exactly what we wanted from the hotel. Its in the best location for you to easily get to the beach, the restaurants, the bars, the bioparc, the train station, and if all else fails there is a taxi rank directly outside. We like to go out and about exploring other towns and doing activities and not spending our whole holiday in the hotel so we were very happy.

thankyou for a great stay Confortel!!

Room Tip: dont pay to upgrade to the sea room- ask if possible to be on the side (our room was number 817) as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great location, poor cleanliness of lobby toilets. Menu not very appealing. Pool area poor with no umbrellas, chairs or tables. Location of pool is poor as shaded by early afternoon. Reception would not take a lost property report and police on a call on site did not speak english. Side of hotel on st gabriel square looks very shabby and like it is used as a urinal after dark.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmhbh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuengirola
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
2.4 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,029 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,308 reviews
22.4 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Fuengirola

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana, 87, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $58 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Fuengirola 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Fuengirola is located on the sea front, next to the Sailing Club and sports port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your ILUNION Fuengirola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Fuengirola Hotel Fuengirola
Confortel Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Confortel Hotel
ILUNION Fuengirola Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing