We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveler rating
818
614
178
42
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
818
614
178
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre self catering castle view lobby bar games room across the road kids club mr wok pool area water polo huge supermarket happy hour burger king bed apartment minute walk family holiday mini disco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Having had 10 days here in August has spoiled me as every other holiday I look at for next year just doesn't seem to compare.
We have avoided large hotel complexes in the past but for a change we gave this a go. I'm so glad we did.
The hotel is placed at the edge of Fuengirola which means yes you have to walk or travel to get to most places but it is also quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the town. It's a lovely area with the river and the castle and beach nearby.
I cannot fault the hotel. It is clean, spacious, staff are friendly and helpful. We had a one bedroom apartment for 2 adults and 2 children (14 & 11) and the size was fine. It all depends on preference. We never cooked as such but there was enough facilities had we wanted too. Air con was lovely. Not too cold and very quiet! Towels were changed every other day and bedding twice during our stay.
We managed to get sun beds round the pool every time and we didn't go down till after 11. The lifeguards on duty give peace of mind and just keep the area safe.
Shopping centre and supermarket on the doorstep was great.
The pool bar was reasonable price wise and the odd meal we had there was good. Happy hour was very popular but they do put on extra staff to cope with the queues.
The entertainment team I thought did just enough. There was some fun in the pool and football matches organised and bingo at 5 everyday but otherwise the pool area was quiet and peaceful with no loud music blaring.
We went out every night to eat and returned for a last drink in the bar which does get very busy and sometimes difficult to get a seat outside.
I could go on an on about this place. If you're looking for a relaxing holiday in a quiet area and don't mind walking 10 mins to the beach or restaurants this is the ideal place
Fuengirola is a lovely place too. The promenade is lovely and flat with a great view out over the sea.
Just one word of warning- the pathway to the beach is very narrow under the bridge so be careful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 842JanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUENGIROLABEACH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Janet,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time writing your experience at Fuengirola Beach.

Such an beautiful feedback!! We appreciate it a lot.
We're so proud and happy to read that you and your family spent a fabulous holidays and enjoyed a lot. It's our priority and our main goal, and it helps us to keep the effort and work harder.
We take note about entertainment staff and we'll try to improve.

Many thanks again for your kind comments; all the staff from Fuengirola Beach hope to see you back next year. You will be received with open arms.

Best regards,
Marina Márquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We left on Monday after 2 weeks. It's the 4th time we've been. Perfect for what we want. Relaxing break in a safe environment. I'm eager to try new places but I can never find anything that suits us as much as this hotel for the price we pay.
It's perfect for relaxing but then a nice walk out in the evening for dinner is great for us!
Never had an issue with sun beds although we are always mindful that there may have been 11 of us but we would only ever need 4 as we were never all sunbathing at the same time.
There has been 2 occasions in our 4 visits when the police have had to be called but it was dealt with very swiftly and professionally. This hotel doesn't tolerate inappropriate behaviour and deals with it straight away.
It is a little frustrating with children running around however parents shouldn't be letting their children do this. It's difficult for the hotel to challenge this as it would for any business because the parents probably wouldn't like being told that their children are misbehaving. Overall they didn't disturb us they were just enjoying their holiday too!
The cleaning of the apartment was perfect, fresh bedding and towels very regularly changed.
The BBQ was a hit too! Great value for a nice relaxed meal!
Thank you Fuengirola Beach for creating some more family memories!

Bikini beach bar to the right of the bridge offers good value sun beds and beach food and drinks.
Costa water park is also lots of fun to the left of the bridge along the beach.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank KJMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUENGIROLABEACH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you and your family had such a pleasant time at Fuengirola Beach once again and want to thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with others.

We're really happy you felt comfortable and liked our services like entertainment, pools, bars, cleaning, surrounding area...
Withe respect to the children... we underwrite your comments... The hotel has a security man 24h a day, and all the staff are continuously aware of any incident, noisy people...
Of course, we'll bear it in mind.

Many thanks again, and we will be very pleased to welcome you back again! See you soon!!

Kind regards,
Marina Márquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We have had a fabulous stay in August at the Fuengirola Beach Hotel. The pool is great, staff are extremely helpful and friendly, but the room we stayed in which was a one bedroom apartment was far too small for two adults and two children. If I had known I would have definitely booked one of the two bedroomed apartments which are available at extra cost. We ate out every night and would highly recommend the Coriander Restaurant, we dined there three times. Overall it is a really nice hotel and is very well situated.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUENGIROLABEACH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Lisa,
First of all, thank you very much for sharing your commentary on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy to read that your whole family have enjoyed the time here and had a fabulous holiday. It is always a pleasure reading such as a positive commentaries about the cleaniless, staff, location...; it makes us to feel very proud and stronger to follow up with the continuous improvement.
If you wasn't as comfortable as expected in the one bedroom apartment, we recommend you booking for next time a two bedrooms one!! You'll love it.

Looking forward to see you in a near future!! Thnaks again!

Kindest regards,
Marina Márquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Stayed here for ten days from August 5th. First time in Fuengirola, had been recommended by friends and reviews looked good. I could not have imagined what an amazing place Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel is and Fuengirola itself!

Firstly this accomodation for families looking for a relaxed, chilled out time is a must. The building itself is immaculately maintained, there were people constantly cleaning, changing bins and the pool toilets were like nothing I have ever seen before. Very new, fresh and bleached a number of times from what I could tell a day. At the pool there is also a really handy family bathroom with disabled toilet, kids toilet and changing station - all really thoughfully designed for families. The pool area is fabulous, loads and loads of sunbeds and during our time no sunbed olympics, those few who queued and took off to run for sunbeds were told no running and did look a bit silly running for beds when there were so many available at all times of the day. Pool area easily negotiable with a pushchair, every four beds had an umberella and a table which very thoughfully housed my happy hour sangria with its little cup holder everyday! Baby pool seperate from big pool but all very close to each other and all in the line of vision so easy to keep an eye on kids in both pools. Big pool then had a significant shallow area aswell which my toddler loved playing in and again a good space for the family all to play together. Lots of families playing ball, all very chilled and relaxed and our son found he was never short of a family or two to throw him about in the water and play ball with. Pool doesn't open till 10am which is fab as we took a wander down about ten to ten put the towels out and then got the kids (yes they actually slept when they were here aswell) up and down in the pool for 10.30. Pool is open till 11pm which is lovely and again there were loads of evenings that we enjoyed the gorgeous fuengirola sun at 8pm in the pool with the kids.

Rooms were great, everything you could need and we had an 02 room on the corner looking onto the castle- fabulous!!!! And somehow whilst the rest of spain was sweltering we had a gorgeous breeze blowing through our room and pool area - again brilliant for the kids.

Bar area was beautiful, lovely sofa areas, nicely lighted and despite vowing to have an early night quite a few times we found ourselves so relaxed and in good company that you never noticed the time go in, just exactly what we wanted from our holidays. Kids loved the minidisco at 9.30 and then the kids all make rows for the evening entertainment so again kids get to see everything going on. There's a lovely safe play area at the bar area in the evening, again very thoughful for families so everyone can relax and enjoy themselves.

I could go on an on, it's metres from the carefour and shopping centre with primark, dunnes, c and A, a cinema and loads more. Very close to the beach which for me was just lovely as we could eat in the resturant on the beach and the kids weren't constrained with the fear of roads. The beautiful traditional spanish area just off the main promenade, I have honestly fallen in love with fuengirola and the atmosphere and comforts of fuengirola beach just made my holiday. kids club again very thoughfully housed in an airconditioned room by the pool surrounded by lots of shade and trees and even sunday afternoon cinema with popcorn in the main lounge showing the minions!

I'm trying to think of a downside - potentially it's fostered an unhealthy love of sangria at 5pm.........all in all, from the conversations I had with people, and again, you could fall in to a conversation at the poolside or never speak to a being your whole holiday, but we seemed to be the only people who were visiting for the first time, lots of people said it was their 5th and 6th time, some said they had been elsewhere last year and came back - speaks volumes - I just loved it, staff were lovely, particularly the lovely pedro at the main bar and there were quite a few ladies rushing to watch the animation team (ahem man) do the aqua-aerobics everyday. Lifeguards were always very attentive and there to provide first aid for any minor cuts etc, nice poolside entertainment.

I am going to struggle to find a holiday location that ticks all my boxes after this place, modern shopping centre on one side, very traditional spanish area on the other, lovely walks, beautiful breeze, 20 minutes from airport and I do suspect we will be one of those families that will still be visiting in five years time!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank ninabina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUENGIROLABEACH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear guest,
First of all, thanks a million for spending your time sharing your (detailed) experience in this way. Appreciate it !! We're extremely grateful for your effort and comments.

What a wonderful review!!! We love you felt comfortable, we love you enjoyed and we hope you keep this holidays as a memorable ones. It's our main goal , and we feel very proud and happy when we know experiences like yours. We'll pass all of your kind comments to our staff.

From Fuengirola Beach, we hope to see you very soon again, we'll receive you with open arms, and of course you'll always be welcome here.

We warmly thank you.

Best regards,
Marina Márquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We just came back from a week here (15-22 Aug 2017) and were happy with the stay.

The hotel was clean and tidy, both public areas and rooms were well maintained. The kids loved the pool and you could always get a sunbed, which at a peak week is a bonus. The lifeguards kept a close eye and were very friendly.

We had a two bedroom apartment for 6 people, which was good. It was cleaned 3-4 times while we were there.

The pool bar served fast food which was reasonably priced, although we only ate there once as walked to nearby restaurants. There is a shopping centre next door which is ideal to stock up on drinks and snacks for a fraction of the price.

Entertainment was ok, could have been better but as its a self-catering apartment, anything was a bonus.

This is suitable for families.

Room tip: If you intend on an early night, the entertainment will be loud until 12-1am if your apartment has a pool view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FUENGIROLABEACH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Firts of all, we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is very useful as much for us as for the other users.

Appreciate it! Your kind review is an incentive for us to continue working as at present and to give our best so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were.

We love you felt this friendly and family atmosphere with others guests. This usually happen at Fuengirola Beach because we have a lot of very repetitive customers. It makes us very happy!!

We really hope you hold a memorable holidays 2.017 in your memory , and we wait the same for the 2.018!!! You'll be welcome!

Kind regards,
Marina Márquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews