We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
53
118
65
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
118
65
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool continental breakfast a sea view room bar area is small sea front nights bed and breakfast small hotel excellent shower cold meats across the road free safe in the room the hotel is ideally situated boiled eggs small fridge perfect location air con clean tidy
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 284 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018

We stayed at the Hotel over the Christmas and New year period,The rooms were cleaned and towels provided on a daily basis. The Hotel was very clean and modern, the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful,The Hotel is in an ideal location for the city centre, Railway,Bus services,and opposite the beach with many bars and restaurants nearby,The thing we were so impressed by was that we inadvertently left items in a bedside drawer when we packed to come home.We contacted the hotel on the Monday morning explaining our problem and giving them our home details, To our amazement the items arrived at our home just two days later,Excellent service

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea end in numbers 01 02 or 03
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rpalethorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent position just meters from the beach. It is small and has a small seating area to its front. The are several steps up to the lobby and no ramp so you have to lug your cases up these.(we later discovered a side entrance with a ramp.,a sign would have been helpful.) We arrived just after 1pm but our room was not ready,but our cases were taken up and were in our room when eventually it was ready , about 90 minutes later. The room was on the 5 floor,it was bright, clean and had a small balcony with a sea view. It was a little small but adequate. The room had a small fridge and surprisingly a free mini safe,which operated via the room key card. The room had twin beds which we found comfortable and the bathroom had an over the bath shower . Unlike some other reviews the water was very hot through out our stay. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. Food, well this was a big let down especially the dinner, on the first night it was a menu and table service but at some point became a buffet,after the first night we ate out at some lovely local restaurants,as we did not enjoy the strange hotel food,we did try the buffet on one further occasion the choice was very limited and the hot food was cold and unappetising,l know in Spain food is not served at the same temperature as in the UK but even the Spanish like their pasta at least warm.!!.. Would l stay there again, probably not , but if you do ,room only or b&b, if you wish to avoid disappointment.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ALEX D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We visited for a week in November. It is located on the promenade opposite the beach and is of moderate size. Everything is close by - bus and train station approximately a 5-10 minute walk, the little city tour train and booking kiosk is just a few minutes walk also and there are lots of places to eat, shop, etc close by.
The hotel has a small rooftop pool and the decor up there is a bit tired, but the views are stunning. There are also sun loungers, but you'd need to be quick as there is only space for about a dozen.
We had a tein bedded room, which was not huge but did offer a safe, fridge and balcony which looked out to the sea as well as over the nearby streets and courtyards.
We could not fault the hotel on cleanliness - the bedding, bathroom, etc was kept very clean and there was a daily maid service. The beds were very comfortable - we both slept exceptionally well.
Breakfast is in a downstairs dining room and is continental served buffet style. The choices included cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruits, cheese, boiled eggs and meats as well as breads and pastries, fruit juices, coffee and teas. All food choices were regularly topped up to avoid food going stale or dried out.
All staff were pleasant and very welcoming and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side above the second floor benefit fantastic sea and town views - they would also have less street noise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HLT519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Our flight was 3 hours delayed, when we eventually got to the hotel, they guy at reception seemed a little annoyed we were late even though it was out of our control. He gave us our room key, told us the times of our meals(as we went full board) but didn't tell us where to go for the meals, where the pool was etc. Got to the room. Can't complain about the room at all. Very spacious, clean. We had a sea view room which gave an excellent view. The only downfall was the noise from the bars downstairs which wasn't the fault of the hotel. The beds were made everyday and the towels changed as well. There's not many hotels that would do that. The pool is on the roof however, there wasn't enough sun beds and 80 percent of them were covered in bird crap. They would have needed cleaned every night. The flooring was like fake grass and patchy. The pool area is in a perfect spot but needs a refurb badly. As I said before, we went full board. It was a contential breakfast. Some of the bread was as hard as a goats knee. We never went to lunch as we were never hungry enough but we were told we need to let the hotel know if we weren't going to turn up for lunch at breakfast time. Which was a bit strange so before every meal we had to tell reception we wouldn't make it. We went to dinner once in the 5 days. I couldn't rate the food because it's all personal preference. If you aren't a picky eater then you'd be fine but if you see, you will starve. The hotel is literally a stone throw from the beach. Lovely restaurants around it as well.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aislingbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel clean very friendly staff only thing to note we never knew when rooms were being cleaned early morning or late afternoon otherwise all aspects were excellent. Breakfast was continental but boiled eggs were cold only warm aspect was hot item was baked beans

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dougiesemple10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews