We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
61
126
68
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
126
68
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool a sea view room continental style seafront hotel paseo maritimo watching the world boiled eggs turn left and walk towels provided cold meats across the road small fridge stayed here for four nights air con christmas and new year bars and restaurants clean tidy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 303 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Villa de Laredo and loved the location of this little hotel, right on the sea front and near the Marina. It is in dire need of updating, the carpets are very old and basically needs a total overhaul. If like ourselves you spend very little time in the hotel, it is perfect. It is very clean, the staff are pleasant and it is air conditioned which was a god send. We got a sea view room which was nice. The one critisism I have is the breakfast, dont bother booking it, there are plenty of places in walking distance where you can get a far better breakfast. The small negatives would not stop me booking this hotel again. Great for a short break

Room tip: High floor and if possible, a sea view room
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

I recently visited villa de Laredo whilst the rooms were ok in size they were little tired the shower need quit a bit of adjustment to ensure you had a decent shower.

The location is ideal if you want to be on the beach but wouldn't want to be in this hotel for a long period.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

the room stuck of stale smoke the carpets in the room and in the hallways are faded badly ,the table and chairs on the balcony was grubby the pool area is in a terrible state the breakfast is basic no cooked food and the evening meals don't start until 8-30 pm it should be a 1 star

Room tip: don't go there
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We arrived at 1 am and was shown to the seperate building down the side street,was dissapointed as had requested a sea view but never mind.
The room was ok,large bathroom with nice powerful shower. Free safe and aircon welcomed, beds were comfortable. "Mini bar" was a small fridge with a broken shelf. The rooms are carpeted which is odd and dated. No idea what colour the carpets where originallu as they are that badly stained its hard to tell(looks like bleach/cleaning stains). We had a tiny balcony that you couldnt sit on which let it down for us as we like to sit out with a drink. Had hairdryer but no iron or kettle etc,just a basic hotel room,maids came often and emptied bins/replacd towels but bed sheets were not changed(just swapped around). We didnt eat or drink in the hotel as there are loads of places nearby and we didnt like the atmosphere. The pool is up on the roof and has a lovely view but its not a very clean area and there is no toilet so you have to keep going down in the lift in swimwear etc. Fuengirola itself is lovely and theres so many bars and restaurants to visit,the location of this hotel is great,right in the middle of everything. The beach is beautiful(we paid 10E for us both for beds and parousel for the day). Get the train to and from the airport as its easier,takes about 30 minutes and is approx 3Euros each,we paid 45 euros for a taxi going as was late(last train from Malaga to Fuengirola is 11.30ish). We got the bus to Marbella which was nice too,all along the coast is beautiful and theres lots of things to see and do depending on your interests. Overall i would return to fuengirola but not Villa de Laredo. If you get it cheap and just want a budget base its fine but any more you may be dissapointed.

Room tip: request to be in the main building
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loucornie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I loved this kinda Art Deco hotel, it's bang in the middle of town and the beach is just across the road.

There is a tiny swimming pool on the roof, it serves it's purpose of cooling you down as it gets quite hot up there..

The hotel itself is a bit dated but its location and roof pool more than makes up for it. Also their late check out rate is incredibly reasonable.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Derek Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews