We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed September 25, 2013

just returned from a week in Villa de Laredo and I was happy with this hotel, nice staff and right across from a nice part of the beach between the marina and a sort of pier cleaner and more sheltered than other beaches near by. My only complaint was the air con was too noisy and carpets in the apartment . We had a great sea view so there was noise from the street below but that was expected I'm going back to Fuengirola next year and I'll book this hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 704michaelm704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel as the staff are really friendly and helpful, especially Maria and Andrés. Its also clean, well situated and has a great little pool on the roof. A special thank you to Maria for going out of her way to help us.¡Muchos gracias Maria! Matt y Tracey xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattBrittain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Fuengirola for 5 nights & 6 days recently and had a good experience staying in this hotel. I wouldn't say it was amazing but it was good for the amount of time we stayed there for. Few hiccups, but nothing that was their fault. I would say more information on how breakfast works and just more general information on their facilities etc would've been helpful.

They have decent size rooms - The only bad point with the rooms was the bed. We paid for a double and got 2 singles pushed together, manageable but still an inconvenience we felt. The balconies are a good size, but we paid for a sea view with a balcony so we kind of expected that much.

We stayed in 3 different rooms during our stay because the first room we were in had a leak in the bathroom ceiling from the floor above (room 104 that was), so a friendly lady from reception came up and had a look and offered to move us, so we did. She moved us to room 401, a room that was much better than 104, we wished we had that room anyway. The view from the balcony is great. The third room we were moved to was room 410 which was facing the building behind. We had to move there because on the day of checkout we needed a room to shower etc before our flight which was at 11pm, else we would've lost a whole day there. It was quite hard to arrange this. We went to reception 3 times to ask to arrange paying for an extra day or something but we got sent back every time to speak to the manager, but he was never there when they said he would be. Anyway we caught him on the third time, it was fairly hard to explain and arrange something but he put us in that room anyway (Don't recommend that room either, small, pokey, tiny balcony that's not really worth having) but anyway we eventually sorted that, and they were accommodating about it.

The bathrooms are good, decent size, good facilities, power shower & hair dryer. The owner irritating thing for me was the shower curtain flapping about whilst showering. The cleaner for the rooms is good too. You can tell she's cleaned when you come back from being out that day. They clean every day as well. Fresh sheets, towels & a clean bathroom.

Good breakfast - self serve buffet. But I will say if you sometimes fancy an English breakfast then that's one thing they don't cater for. They offer a fairly good range of foods; different breads, butter, cheese, meat, cereal, yogurt. No hot foods though, unless you toast your bread, which is actually really nice. The hot bread & butter was my fave actually. We didn't eat for lunch or dinner so I can't provide insight on that.

The pool is tiny. I saw the pictures on here before booking and i really thought it was going to be a bit bigger than it was. It has about a dozen sunbeds on the top floor surrounding the pool. And I don't know if it's because it was later in the season, but the pool was fairly dirty too. I couldn't smell chlorine at all, smelt like a hot pond & I never see anyone check the pool. Wasn't really impressed. Its' nice and windy up there though whilst sunbathing, nice view too.

The staff are nice and friendly, especially the few ladies who are mainly on reception. One of those checked our leak in our room for us. She was nice, knows English fairly well. Always greeted us on passing too. The manager didn't know English as well as I imagined he would, but hey ho!

The best thing about this hotel is definitely the location. If you want to be near the beach, visit restaurants within a good walking distance, visit bars/clubs, visit shops then it's perfect.

I would overall recommend this hotel but i'm not 100% sure if I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up with a balcony view, especially room 404
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We booked a last minute holiday "on a whim" and decided upon Hotel Villa de Laredo for our bed & breakfast accommodation. We stayed for 8 nights.

We arrived after midnight and were checked in by a friendly gentleman who spoke very good English. After receiving the necessary keys and directions, we went up to our room. First impressions of the room weren't good, unfortunately. Far smaller than expected with 2 single beds pushed together and an unnecessarily large sofa filled the room so we couldn't even wheel the small hand luggage suitcases to the wardrobe, never mind the bigger one. All had to be heaved onto the bed and off-loaded the other side in order to empty the contents into the wardrobe. Generally tired decor but everything was clean. All that said, the room served the purpose for which we required it so it wasn't really a problem for us.

A safe was provided at no extra cost, which was a pleasant surprise. All rooms have a balcony and although our room was situated at the side of the hotel, the balcony still afforded us views of the beach and the sea. There is a small bar / restaurant just to the rear of the hotel which stays open until 1 am but it seems to be a place for locals rather than holiday makers so there are no rowdy drunks creating noise. We actually had a drink in there one evening and the owner made us feel very welcome. (Bar Diamante)

A buffet breakfast is available every morning in the dining room. There's no hot food available so if you want a full English you'll have to eat elsewhere. Fruit juices, tea and coffee, bread (and use of the toaster) cold meats and cheese as well as cereals, croissants and similar sufficed. All decent enough, for what it was :)

The bedrooms are equipped with en-suite bathroom with shower (very good) over the bath and a wall mounted hair dryer. There is a TV which shows 3 or 4 English channels if you should wish to watch TV while on a sunshine holiday! A small fridge, or mini bar as they prefer to call it, which was stocked with 4 small bottles of water when we arrived. You do pay for these upon departure if you use them. A maid service occurs daily which included bed making and replacing the towels.

We had neighbours to the side and above us but we never heard anything from any of them so there is good sound proofing in this hotel. There is a small pool on the roof of the building with a dozen or so sunbeds around it. We took a dip every day and each time stayed for an hour or so and loved it up there. The views are good, the pool refreshing and in the main, we were alone up there! Maybe the reason for not many people using the pool is the lack of parasols as there is no shade so you are in the sun for the whole time you are there. That suits me! :)

The location of the hotel is fantastic. Close enough for a leisurely walk into the busier part of Fuengirola but far enough away not to be bothered by late night / early morning revelers. Also, a pleasant stroll towards Los Boliches where the atmosphere is a little more refined and restaurants are plentiful! Of course, the beach is right there on the doorstep too.

Okay, the Ritz it aint but we found it to be a comfortable and pleasant stay and would certainly use the hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rolsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

de Laredo is situated opposite one of Fuengirola's best beaches. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the very best restaurants and bars, and during the day the roof top pool is absolutely superb.The rooms are excellent and cleaned every morning to a very high standard. Every room is well furnished and the air conditioning is first class. The staff make you feel extremely welcome and nothing is to much trouble. I cant recommend Villa de Laredo highly enough 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I usually Go to Fuengirola at least twice a year for a boys outing, usually stay 3 to 4 days. This is the first time I have stayed at the Villa de Laredo Hotel. Value for money compared to other hotels in Fuengirolais fantastic. I had a room at the back of the hotel, room was very clean but obviously no view, excellent shower and very clean bathroom,A/C was working fine, only down side was there was a local bar just below and across the street and they were quite noisy into the early hours. Breakfast was vey basic but did the job and as I say for the price this was still above my expectations. Location was fantastic right on the sea front with everything within walking distance. Have already re-booked to return in September.

Room Tip: Its worth paying that little bit more for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Booked 4 nights double room BB with Travel Republic- for the princely sum of £42.33 a night. What a good hotel, clean, helpful check in and a good choice of continental breakfast. Had a sea view and agree with others that it is noisy early in the morning as the beach is being cleaned. But what a view, the sea sun and sand, and the boats coming and going. Its a view worth a lot more. All the beaches are clean and well maintained, and the one opposite theHotel shelves gently, As a bonus, there is a small pool on the roof, even better views there!. Will certainly return

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are noisy, but worth it for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,066 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#21 of 37 in Fuengirola
342 reviews
1 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Laredo

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 42, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $55 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa de Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laredo Hotel Fuengirola
Hotel Villa De Laredo Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing