We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice hotel. Very goos location.
Nice service in the reception

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vebbesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 263 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel is located centrally between the marina and los boliches train station. Cross the road and you are on the beach. A 5-10 min walk gets you to fish alley where all the restaurants are.This was the first time we have stayed here but it won't be the last. Well presented, clean and suitable for requirement. we spent 1 week here, breakfast continental and ample. very reasonable price. Enjoy !!!!

Room Tip: If you haven't got a head for heights - request a lower room. Being on the balcony higher up can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bevvy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

stopped for 3 days,hotel was great reception staff excellent,and the pool on top was small but a1,the views were excellent,location was 2 mins from centre,my room was on side 5th floor got the sun most of day great,only downside was breakfast no hot food but most hotels ive stayed in are similar,a great little hotel and would stop there again anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank eric p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

take a jet to malaga,any jet will do.follow the signs to the station,50 metres outside of arrivals. spend the princely sum of E2.30 the single fare to fuengirola terminus .thirty four very pleasent minutes on the train ,followed by an easy 7 minute walk gets you to the hotel villa laredo, just by the marina , central in the resort.
as a small hotel,its nicely set up for the more discerning visitor, if you like 10 pints whilst they.re in t,kids club then don,t stay here, you wont be suited. i found the staff particularly welcoming, the room small but cute, the food ok. a nice glass of rioja for E2.50,lead of course to several more.at this point i fell hopelessly in love with this little beauty.
try it, i think you,ll like it too !

Room Tip: the nicest bars are two blocks back from the esplanade just over the dry river at los boliches.thats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank steelshopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

i stayed at this hotel for one week in november and before we arrived i was a bit worried what it would be like as the price was very cheap,but no worries as it turned out brill, first impressions was its a very attractive hotel right on the front and easy walking to every where,in fact i think it was the best looking hotel there. the staff were good,the rooms were quite pretty,clean ,big bathroom, and plenty of hot water,shower was very good, nice views over the town and sea(we where lucky there).we stayed half board,the food wasn,t brillant but eatable for the price,plenty of it,some meals were very good ,different each night,my only complaint was the coffee for breakfast wasn,t very hot,but all in all i would stay there again and give it 10 out 10

Room Tip: just ask for sea view,we got a side room which had views over the sea and views over part of the tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Hotel right on the waterfront and just minutes walk to the centre. I had a twin room but could perhaps be a tad small if 2 were sharing. The room was spotless and all rooms come with balconies. All the staff were friendly but especially Teresa and Andres on reception were so welcoming, friendly and helpful - muchos gracias para todo! Breakfast basic with the usual continental fare! Restaurants - Would recommend Portofino restaurant - a bit expensive but very good on the waterfront. Also went to Salamanca cheap and very good - close to O briens bar in restaurant street. Also went to Casa Roberto near Constitution Square - expensive but ambiance and food excellent.
If you stay in Villa Lareda, would recommend Bar Diamante behind hotel for a tapa and drink too - popular local bar. Had a great time from Marion, Joanne and Carmel - November 2011

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sherman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel is in a great location, right on the seafront and we had great hopes for it but it was just so noisy at night.. We barely got any sleep on any of the 4 nights we stayed here. We bought earplugs after our first night and they didnt even help :( The reception and bar staff are very nice and accommodating but the maids are so noisy in the mornings - you can hear toilets in rooms above and beside you flushing during the night. The doors also bang constantly, they should think about getting something on the doors to prevent this.

Breakfast is the usual continental affair with bread, meat, cheese, cereals, cold boiled eggs, yogurt...tea/coffee/orange juice. There isnt an option of ordering a hot breakfast.

The rooms are fine, there is a mini bar and telly with BBC1 & BBC2 London and a little balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shal2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#21 of 37 in Fuengirola
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.3 mi away
Agur
Agur
#31 of 37 in Fuengirola
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Laredo

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 42, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $54 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa de Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laredo Hotel Fuengirola
Hotel Villa De Laredo Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing