We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ronda 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ronda 4
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location here with plenty of places to walk and places to eat. Has air conditioning which is a nice added touch. Beds not very comfortable and lots of noise at night as other guests not very considerate to other people staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feverboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    242
    111
    23
    18
See reviews for
230
222
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at the ronda 4, hotel is really nice rooms had everything you need and were clean, comfortable and spacious, staff were all friendly, only down point was the pool was freezing but the pool area and pool bar were very good, there was plenty of sunloungers.
When you come out of the hotel turn left and walk about 5 minutes and the Wessex bar is a must its a nice pint, good food and the owner is really friendly, Cheers is a must for a breakfast. The area around the hotel is very quiet and seemed to be more locals than anything else.
If you turn right when you come out of the hotel and carry on walking that's where all the bars and restaurants are-get to fish alley and find moochers the food is absolutely amazing.
Nearly all the bars/restaurants have free Wi-Fi.
We did see the ronda 1,2,and 3 whilst we had a walk along the main street and I would definitely say go to the ronda 4 it looks so much nicer than the others. Not one complaint out of the 4 of us that went, a great time was had by all, would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the sea it gets the sun all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trsavellingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location, straight over the road from the beach. Plenty of bars & restaurants nearby or if you fancy a nice walk along the promenade there is even more choice in fuengirola itself.
The staff in ronda 4 are really friendly and although the rooms are basic, they are clean and there is really everything you need there! Will definitely be returning there.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Davs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the Ronda 4 a few weeks ago. It's in a good location right across the road from the beach, and the apartment is spacious and clean- my only complaints were that the towels weren't changed in the 4 nights we stayed. (Luckily I'd packed some!) and the kettle on the hob took forever to boil. Nothing major though, and I'd happily return.

Room Tip: Don't forget to bring a towel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabulousMrsFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just got back from a week at Ronda 4,the complex is directly opposite the fabulous beach and great promenade. The apartments are spacious and have been refurbished,the only drawback was the lack of an electric kettle and toaster,there is a kettle that goes on the halogen hob but it takes forever to boil and we managed to do toast for breakfast in the microwave/grill. The electricity key is attached to your door key so if like us you want to leave your fridge working when you go out for the day you will have to try and take it apart ( my husband did so without much effort ) also you have to turn your fridge on at the fuse box,I think a few instructions on how to operate the appliances would be an advantage to everyone. The on site supermarket is very well stocked and reasonably priced although you pay more for cold drinks than the ones you can put in your fridge!! Our towels were changed twice and the room cleaned once, overall the Ronda 4 are very good value and would not hesitate recommending them to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor overlooking the pool which got afternoon sun and was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoreenandMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our first visit to Ronda 4, although we have stayed in fuengirola for the past 15 yrs. Our room was on the 4th floor and was very spacious with a balcony, the room was at the back of the hotel, there are front rooms with a sea view also. I was a bit dubious when I arrived as I had not visited ronda before & had heard mixed reviews, mainly that it was old fashioned, however on arrival I was pleasantly suprised, I was told the rooms had been refurbished, ours was very nice, and I am fussy, there was also lots of windows in the room, making a nice spacious feel, Unfortunately you have to pay a deposit for remote control for tv, approx 20 euros, this is returned when you hand it back in, & also for the air con (we didn;t bother with this as it wasn;t so hot) I do feel this is unnecessary & these should be standard these days, I have never had to do this before, If you want to use the safe deposit boxes, again you pay a deposit & a fee, these are situated on the ground floor. There is a bar/cafe on the ground floor that we expected to be open as stated on the website, was dissapointed as we had teenagers with us & would have saved a bit of money had this been open, also nice to be able to just pop in bar before going out on an evening, but this area was not open at all. Rooms could do with a kettle & toaster (there is an old type kettle you can put on hob) we didn't use this, but would have been a nice touch, again most places usually have these nowadays. beds were ok, as stated by previous reviewer, sheets don't fit, I kept waking up with sheet wrapped round me, these were changed once during our stay. Towels were changed once, this needs to be every day, also more towels needed in rooms. My other concern is that when you leave the room the electric goes off, this means the fridge aswell, as my partner is diabetic, his meds (which have to be kept in fridge) couldn't be kept cool, this was worrying. straight across from Ronda is Paco Beach, run by Paco, a very entertaining, pleasant chap, he will look after you. There is a pool at the Ronda but doesn't seem to get sun till yhe afternoon, so we just went to the beach, There is also a shop just outside the Ronda, run by a very funny Robert de Nero looky likey, this shop is very reasonably priced & they are very helpful & friendly.Ronda 4 is situated in Los Boliches & is a nice location, you can get to the busier part of Fuengirola in approx 2/3 mins by car or can walk, if you are fit. Nice restaurants are EL RIO, 5-10 mins walk away, really nice food, & for a fantastic meal & a treat try LOS ENEBROS, WOW, FOOD IS AMAZING HERE. ANOTHER GREAT PLACE TO EAT IS the WESSEX, just a short walk from the Ronda, this is a well run place with ecellent food.for a graet night, try the family bar (formely the holland bar) 0n the marina, this is a busy, great bar, lots of good entertainment/music. anyway back to Ronda, I hope they keep up to the new refurbishment & keep the rooms looking nice as so often on visiting other Hotels in Fuengirola we found the rooms are not kept up to & soon become run down. i wouldn't hesitate booking in here again, it is overall a well run, good value, great location place to say, with a few tweaks it could be amazing.

Room Tip: get a room at the front with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mandy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed 5 nights a group of 27 in 9x1 bedroom apartments on the first floor with a pool view. The apartments are spacious, clean, we had twin beds and a sofa bed in the living room (double) they are in a great location across the road from the beach and have all the amenities for a self-catering holiday. Over the 5 nights the towels were only changed once during our stay and cleaning is only once a week but then it is a self-catering hotel/apartments I would certainly stay at these apartments again. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there are a couple of supermarkets next door with a great pub the New Talk of the Town where you will get a 10% discount on all food from the main menu when you stay in the Ronda 4 although the special menu is very good 6 euros for the likes of pork chops etc and only 2.50 euros for a pint of john smiths.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
2.3 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.4 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda 4

Property: Ronda 4
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 96, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda 4 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ronda 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda 4 Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Ronda 4 Hotel Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing