We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just what the mrs ordered...........”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ronda 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ronda 4
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
stockport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just what the mrs ordered...........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned from this excellent place,my wife asked me to find somewhere for a quick holiday away with our parents........thought i had problems here,but then i found this place,its was just perfect,the apartments are just what you require,the place is right on the beach,bars everywhere,this is just what we required.All of us enjoyed this place so much we are looking at rebooking again early part of next year,its just ideal for to get away for the week.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexybabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    242
    111
    23
    18
See reviews for
230
222
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

just returned from 12 nights in a 1 bed apartment at ronda 4.really surprised,how spacious,clean and confortable the apartment was.we stayed self catering,but did not use cooking facilities as there are so many bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.fridge,2 ring hob and microwave supplied but no oven,which might be a problem if you like cooking your own meals.bathroom has shower over bath,apartment has air con,it also has a nice balcony,but really only room for 2 to sit on with table.staff very helpful and eager to please clean towels every other day,sheets weekly.cheap bar downstairs,pool bar,sunbeds plentiful,but again we were just outside the august rush.if you can't get a sunbed round the pool,the aparthotel is right on the beach,lovely sandy,safe for kids [not steeply shelving] sunbed and parasol 4 euros,although we just bought a parasol for 8.5 euros and put our beach towels straight on the sand.they do breakfast but right next door is talk of the town bar/restaurant,breakfasts superb and meals throughout day spot on as well.as i said earlier you have spanish[tapas],pizza,indian,thai,chinese,italian as well as english bars so if you don't usually cook you will not be dissappointed.we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: have a room overlooking pool if you like the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Wow! Right opposite a beautiful clean beach. We had a one-bedroomed apartment which was lovely and clean, and quite spacious compared with other places. The apartment was very clean and had a two ring ceramic hob, along with all the pans, crockery, cutlery and glasses anyone could need. The only downside with the apartment for us was the cooking facilities - there was only a microwave and no proper oven in the one-bedroomed properties, and there was nowhere to store any food we bought unless it could go into the fridge. After reading a previous review, we took our own kettle as they are not provided. An iron is available from reception free of charge, but there is no ironing board and the only place to iron was on the bed. The beds were very comfy and a very good sleep was had every night. The bathroom had a walk-in shower, a sink, loo and a bidet which were all spotlessly clean. The bedroom and lounge had separate air conditioning units so it was easy to control the temperature in both rooms. There is a television but it's an older type one with only a few English channels. Remote controls for the television and air conditioning were a refundable 20 euros for the pair no matter how long the stay. A nice balcony overlooked the pool area which was quiet for most of the time but did get a bit noisy when small children were there. There are washing and drying facilites available (three washing machines are available at 5 euros for a large wash, and two euros for the dryer) and we dried our washing on the very useful lines provided on the balcony. The staff were absolutely faultless, very helpful and reception is open 24 hours per day. There are safety deposit boxes (2 euros per day and a 7 euros refundable deposit) but they are in a small room on the ground floor, something we felt could have been looked at whilst the refurbishment was going on as most people like to have one in their room. People who have stayed at the aparments before told us the only thing they could see refurbishment wise was the rooms had been painted. However, these apartments are in a lovely quiet area of Los Boliches, the Los Boliches train station is about one quarter of a mile away, and the bus stops (all bus journeys are one euro no matter how far you are going) are very close by. There are also two supermarkets close by which are very reasonabley priced. A mention must be given to the Talk of the Town which is next door to the apartments - the food here was not only great but extremely good value. We ate and drank here every day because there really wasn't any need to go anywhere else!!!! Shelley and the rest of the staff are lovely, always happy and friendly, and are a mine of information about where to go and how to get there.
The only real downside to this trip was that the local Mayor has seen fit to ban music and entertainment in all the establishments in the area. This seems foolhardy in a time when businesses are struggling to survive and there are a lot of empty rooms. Lots of apartments had 'For Rent' for 'For Sale' signs on them and the shutters were always down so no-one was there. We noticed lots of bars and restaurants have closed, and others are fighting to survive as there were not a lot of people around for this time of the year. Take note Senora Mayor - you are killing the place, and you will kill it very quickly unless you attract the tourists as we can easily go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask if there's a free upgrade. If not and you like the sun, ask for a 4th floor and above room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StorminNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

went on the spur of the moment trip to costa del sol and booked rhonda 4 apartments in Fuengirola. The staff were very helpful before i even got there . Bringing older parents they booked us on the gound floor. The apartment was spacious and so clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the clean poolside. The airconditioning was modern and low sound.As we arrived late in evening a snack in the bar cafe was just delightful. The supermarket was right beside the apartment block so everything was convenient. The apartments were cleaned regularly and clean towels twice weekly. Use of the safe in the reception area gave us peace of mind. The apartments have washeteria too for families who may need it. the pool area is locked and cannot be accessed at night which cuts down on noise as well as safety measure for all. As for the beach it was a stones throw away and kept clean by lovely caretakers who helped us daily.€4 each was the cheapest ive seen so far for a sunbed and umbrella.. The promenade is a lovely walk way in the eveinngs. Plenty of local restaurants beside the apartment block, best was Sawadee a thai restaurant and a german restaurant Wolfgang. The local spanish restaurants on the promenade too were great for paella and sardines.
In summary this apartment complex was a jewel of a find, the staff all spoke good english and was a mixture of spanish and european visitors. I recommend this place to families or couples hoping to stay in Fuengirola. You have an excellent pool or the local beach for your swim and sun fun.

Room Tip: two bedrooms apartment face the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Markeile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Brilliant apartments right on the beach. Cheap and cheerful, clean and spacious. They are not luxury apartments but for the price they are fab. Definitely venture into and behind the square, we recommend paella at El Rio but book it 24hrs in advance to get a true authentic one.
Also, you have to visit The Hole in the Wall. Great place for a few reasonably priced drinks and also a great breakfast. Jackie and Geoff the owners are fab!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalmadena, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

2 bedroom apartment for 2 couples.enough space for privacy and a large sea facing balcony with wonderful views...good friendly bar/restaurant with good food and keenly priced..staff very helpful..30mtrs to a clean and well kept beach.pool was clean and manned at all times by a lifeguard.£4 euros each for a bed and brolly on the beach....

Room Tip: sea facing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sams B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

On arriving at the hotel, we was offered the choice of rooms 1st or 5th floor, we choose the 5th floor and it was overlooking the pool and had a sea view, the lights in the room was not working but a phone call to reception and the maintenance man was up in a couple of minutes and sorted the problem. For a €20 deposit you get the air conditioning and tv remote control(s). The pool area was quite small and if you wanted a bed you had to que and wait for the pool to be opened at 10am and by 10.01am all the beds have been taken. I am not a "pool person" and would not que for a bed around the pool when there is a gorgeous 7km stretch of beach over the road where you are not on top of one another too. Spend a week at Ronda 4 with our 2 children aged 9 and 6 the hotel was more than accommodating, location was fabulous and we would definitely recommend it.

The room could do with a toaster and a few more cleaning visit from the maid.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank DR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
2.3 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.4 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda 4

Property: Ronda 4
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 96, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda 4 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ronda 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda 4 Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Ronda 4 Hotel Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing