We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rostrevor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here last summer, great location. Beaches were really busy, but that's what you'd expect in a tourist part. Fuengirola is a location where the Spanish come on their holidays. The staff were great and the food was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    482
    150
    57
    40
See reviews for
335
659
48
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Good location: aside from noisy center and crowded beaches.
Good staff: helpful, friendly and always ready to help.
Good food: high quality of food with perfect service.
Good SPA service!
Highly recommend! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OK2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham Bird
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A beautifully run hotel where we felt welcome from the word go by obviously customer focused staff. We were shown the way to our room which overlooked the sea and was very clean and spacious with white fluffy towels, mini toiletries and a well stocked mini bar although no tea making facilities in room. The hotel wasn't full and so no problem with sun loungers of which there are many and the pools were cleaned every day. No problem also with mealtimes. Not a chip in sight. A variety of hot and cold foods including vegetarian. No-one will starve. There is a bar with resident pianist playing from about 9.00.p.m and also a late night bar with entertainment starting at 10.30.p.m. All areas are immacculately clean and spacious.
Drinks are a little more pricey as you would expect.
This property is on the edge of the town and so a leisurely stroll into the centre. Buses run frequently from a stop near the footbridge to the centre and the area has a good transport system for getting around the various resorts along the coast. There is a new shopping centre a short walk away for upmarket high street shops.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea and there are ground floor rooms in the Ronda block with doors to a terrace f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldengirlathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked a standard double room on the 5th floor with breakfast and free wifi in the later part of May.

Pros..
Clean, relatively well maintained hotel.
Breakfast buffet offered a good variety of food
Rooms with sea view
Beach on your doorstep
Good security
Friendly staff
Location good, 5-10 min pleasant walk to nearest restaurant, 10-20 min walk into main area ( if you have mobility issues ie can't walk far then this isn't the hotel for you)
Good sized room with large bathroom

Cons....
Balcony very small
Very Uncomfortable beds
Wifi not great
Spa facility and indoor pool costs extra to use (15 euros per person for 1 hour use!)
Hotel lacked atmosphere, it was always so quiet but that may be due to slightly out of season and some people may prefer this.
Would say this isn't an ideal hotel for children, but again could be due to season.
Air con rubbish
Pool freezing cold

In conclusion to the above I would probably stay there again if I were to return to the area. There was a lot of work going on to improve the area and this hotel is located in the nicer part of Fuengirola.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJO08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week in may, choosed i because of the nearby beach and just outside the city locating. Was well taken care of from our arrival of. The rooms were spotless and had a nice view to the sea, the garden was very clean and tidy, had nice pools, enough space and sunbeds, the breakfast gave us a good start of our holidays and the quietness good sleeps. When we needed help from the staff we got more than we asked for and even Jorge the director took care of the excellent service we exprienced during our stay. Very good!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a nice view, if we can afford it next time we sure will go for the junior suite:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qsleppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wonderful week spent there in the summer of 2012. The personnel very friendly and helpful, the meals very diversified and great quality cuisine and ingredients. Very clean - it must be a recent construction or has been entirely renovated recently.
The pools are great (very useful the one for little ones) - lots of activities proposed during the day.
It's location meters away from the beach and the Sohail Castle, and close to Fuengirola is just a bit affected by the noise of the semi-highway passing just behind. But all the rooms are with sea view so that doesn't care much..
The price/quality ratio is great - the money payed is entirely justified.
Would clearly come back again and we recommend it.

Room Tip: Any room except those close to the south end of the hotel where it may be noisier because of the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECI001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
2.4 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
986 reviews
1.6 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
985 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel IPV Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel IPV Palace & Spa

Property: Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Address: A7 km.207,junto al Castillo Sohail, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel IPV Palace & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel IPV Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipv Beatriz Palace Hotel Fuengirola
Ipv Beatriz Palace Hotel And Spa
Beatriz Palace Fuengirola
Hotel Beatriz Fuengirola
Beatriz Palace Spa
Beatriz Palace Hotel
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing