We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPA and Golf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SPA and Golf”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ws stayed at the hotel during our Golf journey in the area. Overall a good hotel and if the bed has been softer it would have been almost full score :)

Good things
- Close to the A7 so it is very easy to get going to the golf courses
- 10 meters fron the beach if you like to take a swin
- Big rooms with good air condition
- Quite nice breakfast but where were the waiters?
- A SPA with jacuzzi swinning pool, sauna and steam sauna
- Fast handling at the reception
- A big screen TV where we watched the Champion league semifinals
- A guy that made omeletts at breakfast

Bad things
- Small balcony
- Very very hard bed

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsoBirgitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    448
    147
    57
    37
See reviews for
307
610
41
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
n.ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights end of April. Price for stay reasonable. Dealings with staff were friendly who had very good English. Room very appropriate to 4star standard. Spacious, clean, well maintained and a beautiful sea view with sound of waves ever present and delightful. Be sure to get the higher up rooms to avail of the view. Minibar not a total ripoff. Housekeeping good. Breakfast was varied and should please just about every taste. Lovely scenic walk into town, taxi ranged between 8-10e. Air conditioning, not needed when we were there but I know totally necessary in the summer. Pool area quiet in April but clean and really nice. We plan to return and found no fault with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerryoN_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Although the hotel staff were friendly enough we thought the hotel was more a 3star hotel than a 4star. The room was nice with a seaview, but it lacked a number of things e.g. there was very little information about the hotel facilities, not even the phone number for reception! Also no information about Fuengirola.The double bed did not have a bedspread, just a white sheet! There was no complementary shower/bath gel, shampoo or tissues.Also the breakfast was just ok especially if you like cooked food for breakfast. We much prefer cereals e.g. fruit and fiber, fruit muesli and porridge, there was only dry tasteless muesli, cornflakes, puffa rice and coco pops! True there was some dry fruit and tinned pears, peaches,pineapple and occasionally some melon, also there was some fresh fruit but they sat around for the week.The sunbeds were dirty with bird droppings and there was weeds growing inbetween the pavers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,064 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed 1 night in late March 2013.

Booked in a double room with breakfast for 124 Euros. Price for what you get is correct.
Free wifi, free parking. The staff is nice and friendly (for check-in and check-out).

Our room was in Ronda building, on 5th floor and with a nice direct seaview and a balcony overlooking the pool. It was quiet as well (the Motorway A7 is just behind the hotel building).
But upon entering the room, the smell wasn't fresh and we had to open the door for a few hours before having "fresh air".
The bed was ok but the pillows were very small so not very comfortable. The double bed is in fact two Twin together (as it's usual in Spain...)
In the bathroom, water pressure was rather low and it was boring taking a shower there. Improvement can be done.
Nice flatscreen TV in room.

The good part is the situation of the hotel (by the beach) near the old castle and outisde citycentre of Fuengirola.
The breakfast was either a buffet or in the room. So we've opted for the second choice and it was continental breakfast and was good enough (for no extra price). Just give a tip to the serviceman(woman).

We didn't try the SPA but next time we'll.

We may come back next time for a quick stop after or before a flight from Malaga airport (only 30 minutes away).

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room, in the Ronda building, overlooking the pool and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonWagner
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a big hotel, with big bedrooms and a 'big' view out onto the sea.
Clea, everywhere we went in the hotel, good breakfast buffet, dinner buffet was pretty good too, at least that one time we used it.
Distance to town centre was no problem for us, it IS a good 15 minutes walk, but so what? This only meant daily exercise was guaranteed!
We didn't get the double bed we booked for, but twins instead - however, reception offered us to change the following day, which we ended up NOT doing.....but this was our choice, reception was more than happy to provide.
The room safe came with a daily fee, but it wasn't much at all, so no problem. Saying that, I think general 4 star hotels should offer FREE safe facilities.
Wifi was on the other hand free, but only worked in the block where reception is located, and even then it often didn't work.
The only negative aspect, at least to us, was to be asked to pay for indoor pool area.
Considering we travelled march/April you are somewhat dependent on indoors swimming,given the unpredictable (in our case rainy) weather. And since we stayed for a week, and would normally go swimming DAILY this would have added up to €200.- or so for the two of us-totally unacceptable we thought, so we abandoned the idea of swimming all together, which is a real shame, since this s usually always one enjoyable part of our holiday experience-the use of pool facilities.
Overall though we enjoyed the hotel tremendously, especially off season, I could imagine it being hugely overcrowded in high season.
Recommended highly for couples, families and EVERYONE! ;-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonWagnerWagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This large and somewhat tacky hotel (it did remind me of one of those Roman-villa style American hotels from the 1980s) is set in the middle of nothing... 5 minutes by car from a shopping mall and 10 minutes by car from Fuengirola. Rooms are large and each one has a terrace. However, the beds had a protective plastic covering which made sleeping a hot and somewhat noisy experience. EVERYTHING is extra (except for the towels in the bathroom).
Beware: using the safe in the room costs 2 euros per day!!!
Breakfast was the best thing of the stay. It is a large buffet with Spanish traditional foods but it also offers English breakfast and other breakfast foods.
Spa facilities were OK, but prices were very steep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rozaazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane, australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

IPV Beatriz Palace Hotel & Spa was a good find in a place that has an abundance of fairly ordinary accommodations, many of them tatty and run down. It was clean, comfortable, free wifi and parking, good breakfast. I liked the location, which is on the edge of town, located near the old castle, and connected to the town centre by a newly built walkway and bridge, excellent for a jog or walk beside the sea. At the time of our visit (March 2013) the hotel appeared to be at a very low capacity, so there were acres of spacious hallways, lobby, restaurant (only visited the breakfast room). This cerated a feeling isolation isolation, that was fine by me. The two double beds placed side by side were inconvenient, but they did offer us change to room with a double bed (did not accept it do to the inconvenience of moving a month of travel bags one more time) but the hoel should have provided a single bed because that's what we asked for when we booked. But overall the room was good, comfortable, and with a pleasant outlook over the sea.

Room Tip: Make sure you book, and ask for the bed you prefer at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gerry8k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
2.4 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
922 reviews
1.6 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
958 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
284 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel IPV Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel IPV Palace & Spa

Property: Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Address: A7 km.207,junto al Castillo Sohail, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel IPV Palace & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel IPV Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipv Beatriz Palace Hotel And Spa
Ipv Beatriz Palace Hotel Fuengirola
Beatriz Palace Fuengirola
Hotel Beatriz Fuengirola
Beatriz Palace Spa
Beatriz Palace Hotel
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing