We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

this is one of the best hotels I ve stayed in. it was such a pleasure to discover that there are hotels like this in Spain. Everyone was so helpful and so polite. The hotel in it self it stunning. From the minute you step in you feel relaxed and looked after. Me and my friend decided to spend a day at the spa as the rain was keeping us away from the beach. I would really recommend the spa to everyone( girls and boys). There is something there for everyone and again everyone working there puts 110% in everything they do. If you are around please spend a bit of time at the spa. Our room was at the 3rd level and we had a sea view. It was amazing to wake up in the morning to that view and the sound of the waves. Only one word for this hotel AMAZING

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hastings1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Now that the festive season is soon approaching and the newspapers are full of offers for either Christmas or New Year's 'weekend' treats the Beatriz Palace is one such place to bear in mind. I have spent one Christmas and two New Year Eve's. Christmas for the Anglo Saxons accustomed to celebrate on the traditional day, December 25th, is not so fullfilling as in Spain the tradition is to celebrate on the 24th. There;s no turkey or plum pudding as we know! However the New Years celebration is well worth it.Lovely Hotel, friendly staff, and a reasonably good restaurant offering a buffet breakfast with hot and cold food and dinners if in demie pension. There is a bistro and speciality restaurant too but very near by you have plenty of lovely and inexpensive restaurants to go and choose from if you have transport or care to call for a taxi.

The New Year's Eve celebration is unique and well worth every penny. Beautful food, all you wish to drink, dance music, enthusiasm, and real happy people that encourage you to participate letting your hair down with gusto and zest. Three blissful days and night at fantastic price and a reveillon to remember thrown in too with all the equipement for you to make your share of happy noises!

If you live in Spain or nearby place or country I do recommend the break although afterwards you might need time to rest and recuperate!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Spent 1 week here, 16-22 October, room on 5 floor, lovely sea view and very nice bathroom. Bed good, but old grubby carpet. Maids kept rooms very clean.
Staff all helpful and polite. The worst thing was a very strong smell of sewerage which was worse on 5th floor. One night is was so bad that I could smell it in the room, I went and complained at 3 am, was offered another room but didn't want the hassle of moving. Smell did improve a bit, or maybe I got used to it. I guess the smell was from outside and probably not the fault of hotel.
Food was hit and miss, breakfast average, but dinner left a lot to be desired, in fact I think for food it was very poor for a 4 star hotel. Most nights dining room quiet, busy at weekend.
Swimming pool area very nice and pool very clean. Lovely location on very nice clean beach. A7 runs behind hotel, although a busy road, could not hear it in room, all rooms have lovely sea views. Also great place for disabled with rooms on ground floor with easy access to pool and restaurant.
I think hotel for suitable for couples and older people, not much for tots and teens.
I would not go again the main reason being quality of food and the smell.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zahrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Watched hotel being built and have stayed several times. Rooms/bathrooms always very clean. Over the years the restaurant gradually deteriorated and now serves good food successfully ruined. Reception mainly miserable and unbelpful and general service very slow and often quite surly. Pool area needs attention - loungers and tables disgusting. Pool bar service extremely unsatisfactory and during the 2nd week of our stay all pool services withdrawn. Hardly the recipe for a holiday. Will NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hopeful88Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Myfriend and I booked this hotel before we read the latest reviews on trip advisor .We were a little anxious after reading them. I,m glad to say we had a very good experience at Beatriz Palace.Everywhere was clean.Rooms cleaned daily with towel change if you leave towels in the bath.We asked for a kettle at reception and one was left the following day with tea and coffee.On arriving a porter carried our bags to our room which was allocated immediately even though we arrived way before check in time.We had a sea view with a balcony.
The Hotel is superbly situated on the beach.
The food was very varied and I found despite being a picky eater,I could find something to eat if I had a saunter around and looked what was available then put it together how I wanted it.Eg:instead of having salad starter I,d put the salad with steak ect for a main course.There was so much variety I find it hard to understand how you could not find something to suit your taste.
Staff tried always tobe helpful.Evenprepared a breakfast to go when we had an early start on a trip and could not make the dining room.There were no long queues for food.

Drinks we found were the sort of price you,d expect to pay in a hotel.A little more than the local taverna
There were a lot of flies but these were throughout the area and not just in the hotel.The locals told us they were very bad this year.
The pool area was cleaned each morning early we witnessed this ourselves.Overall we found it very pleasant
The rooms are adequate with a bath

Room Tip: Rooms have safety deposit boxes.Ask at reception for kettle and tea and coffee making facilities .Pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Recently stayed a week half board at this hotel The hotel is large and very spacious if not slightly confusing to find your way around. Bedrooms had nice veiws but lacked a decent airconditiong . Where this hotel fell down badly in our opinion was in the restaurant. Breakfast involved queues for everything the hot service in particular was understaffed and food not replenished often enough. The quality of the food left a lot to be desired and was generally poor. Dirty tables were left uncleared and sullen staff looked constantly under pressure. Evening meals were uninspiring and lacked imagination. Meat often tough and overcooked and vegetables unedible.Regardless of when you went to dine in the restaurant found shortages of food caused through lack of replenishement. As a result we ate out most of the time and found, regardless of where we went in the resort, the food to be better and more enjoyable than the Beattriz Palace. We would return to Fuengirola but not to this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent a week here with my wife in mid October. Two misty mornings where the sun broke through at the back of 11 but all other days were bright and sunny with really nice sunrises and temperatures between 25 and 30 degrees Celsius. Hotel reception staff were helpful and rooms are spacious as is bathroom. The showers are excellent (almost blasting you onto the back wall)! There is a small fridge but it is full of "mini-bar drinks" which can be removed to put your own stuff in. Just make sure you don't get charged as the mini-bar is checked daily by the cleaner.
Breakfasts are excellent with lots of hot and cold dishes to choose from along with sparkling white and rose wine if you like that kind of start to the day. Evening meals were good although the deserts were rather "samey." The price of bottled water for evening meals was a bit high - the hotel should consider offering water free. Bottles of house red and white wines are reasonably priced at just under 10 euros.
Evening entertainment was a pianist at the piano bar with dancing girls in the downstairs bar on the Friday evening and Spanish dancers on the Saturday evening (starting at 10 pm). Both evenings were just okay - nothing startling.
No kids club at this time of year (although there were very few children present). You are allowed one pre-booked one hour session at the hotel spa (you have to wear a swim cap which is provided for you). The small heated pool has four different water features and has a small jacuzzi adjacent to it. There is also a small gym with various exercise machines which we didn't bother about. Downstairs from the indoor pool there is a sauna and a steam room (out of order when we were there). Prices for other Spa treatments start at around 40 euros.
The outside pool is quite cool but many of us enjoyed a dip to cool off in the sunshine. Sunbeds are aplenty and you can get towels from the pool attendant for a 20 euro returnable deposit. You can be bothered by flies which seem to be attracted to the scent of sun screen!
There are bus stops within 100 yards of the hotel although the bus stop heading westwards is accessed by a footbridge over the dual carriageway. We took a bus trip to Gibralter (14Euros each with ticket purchased at the bus station. We also took the service bus to Mijas at 1.45 Euros each way. There is a large shopping centre 15 minutes walk from the hotel with the main town being a bit further away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesaintee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
2.4 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,060 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.6 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
299 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel IPV Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel IPV Palace & Spa

Address: A7 km.207,junto al Castillo Sohail, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $60 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel IPV Palace & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel IPV Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipv Beatriz Palace Hotel Fuengirola
Ipv Beatriz Palace Hotel And Spa
Beatriz Palace Fuengirola
Hotel Beatriz Fuengirola
Beatriz Palace Spa
Beatriz Palace Hotel
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing