We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good holiday at the Yaramr.”
Review of Yaramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yaramar Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our second holiday at this hotel and it was just as good as the last time.
Well situated just across the road from the beach with comfortable loungers at 5Euro a day for two.
The food is canteen style, and there really is something for everyone.
The hotel staff are so helpful,and courteous.They have bus timetables etc, you just have to ask.
I agree with reviews on here that the hotel does need a degree of upgrading. We had a few minor incidences in the room, a cupboard door fell off, and the curtain pelmet fell down, but these were all attended to immediately. In a way, I rather like this old fashioned 'look' and you are certainly not paying through the nose for a so called luxury hotel.The rooms are spotlessly clean, and the linens changed often, towels every day. For the money, it's a great place for a happy holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
There are newer reviews for Yaramar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have just returned from a 11 night stay at this hotel .We have stayed there on several occasions .But this hotel is in serious need of refurbishment.The dining room is in need of better air con.as it was far to hot to enjoy our evening meal.All the hotel staff are superb and can't do enough for you.The bar prices where a bit steep but as we like to go out at night this didn't really count.We will return to this hotel again in the future .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benboston15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

although some reviews have said that the hotel needs a refurb we have just returned from another fantastic holiday. the hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are the same people who have worked there fore many years as soon as we checked in the rcognised us as returning guests they cant do to much for you and nothing is too much trouble the food was well cooked and was always hot and there was a good choice entertainment round the pool was always a good way of meeting people and the thompson team worked hard to make sure you enjoyed yourselves special mention edward the new boy of the team deserves a special mention his walking tour of malaga was fantastic if you get chance do this tour we will definatly be going back the yaramar still has its charm and friendly staff what more can you ask for

Room Tip: high floor and sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review and for coming back to Hotel Yaramar. We really appreciate your kind comments and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday a lot, as that after all is the most important thing. We hope to see you back at the Yaramar soon for another nice break!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked a week in the Yaramar as I like Thomson Gold hotels. The hotel is a bit dated but it's a fantastic hotel. We had a superior room on the 2nd floor and the views were superb, our maid (Rosa) kept our room spotlessly clean. The food was the usual Thomson Gold excellent standard and I thought the bar prices were reasonable and entertainment very good. If you go to this hotel in the main summer months and you want a sunbed at the pool, be prepared to start queuing around 0800 - 0830 for the pool area opening at 0900. The hotel does own the Rivera Club opposite where you can get 2 sunbeds and a parasol for €5 per day, this includes a free drink of sangria and a happy hour between 1100 - 1200 at the bar. We would definitely return to this hotel but probably go in June or September.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B0b15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Hotel Yaramar as your holiday hotel. We really appreciate your nice comments and are happy to hear you liked the hotel and had a nice holiday with us. We hope to see you back next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

those of you that remember me I gave a review on the monica quisana in lido di jesilo will know I do not give praise cheaply,,came back today 01/09/13 after 2 amazing weeks at the yaramar
reception.....cant do enough for you
food...brilliant
entertainment..even better
pool areas,,,needs a little make over
the hotel may need a make over but tired rubbish....it is in a great position not rowdy restaurants open till 02.00 hrs cruise standard entertainment......if this hotel is tired cant wait for make-over
it is really amazing
rooms ,,clean but compact..fantastic views..recommend..absolutely..go there

Room Tip: full sea view summer pool view winter
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about Hotel Yaramar on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel to other Trip Advisor users. We are very pleased to hear you had a great holiday with us and really liked the hotel. We hope you choose us as your holiday hotel in the near future as it is always lovely to see happy guests coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hotel & rooms a little tired, very clean, enjoyed almost everything, good staff. only let down was the pool area, far too small for the size of the Hotel. to get a lounger you would have to wait in a line to place towels on the lounger and most of those who did that would go missing for hours it is so irritating. It is impossible for a normal person to get a lounger.

Room Tip: Book above 6th floor to avoid noise, sea view rooms have sun on balcony till 2pm. pool view rooms fr...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasperMerthyrTydfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

2nd time at yaramar going back nov reps brilliant staff great food excellent entertainment great the rooms are great the hotel get 13 out of 10 from me and looking forward of going back in November best hotel we have been too

Room Tip: higher the better
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakeedinburgh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for the top marks and the praise. Your kind comments are very appreciated as making our guests happy is all we aim for. it will be a real pleasure to us to see you back at the Yaramar in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,430 reviews
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,459 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.8 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaramar Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $90 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaramar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yaramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yaramar
Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing