We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yaramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yaramar Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Yaramar hotel for one week at the end of February.
I'm thinking that maybe we stayed at a different hotel to Joe W from Ashford!!!!!
Our room was clean, the sheets were perfect and our bathroom had no grouting missing or any loose tiles.
Our towels were changed every day even though we hung them up.
We went to the dining room every night about 7.00 and the food was nice and hot, and also what was refreshing was that the waiters and waitresses were always very swift to clear away tables of used crockery and wine glasses and replacing table cloths each time a table was vacated.
I think that Joe W needs to brush up on his grammar and punctuation skills before writing another review, as the review for the Yaramar is very poorly written, some of which does not make sense at all.

Thankyou Yaramar for a wonderful week's holiday, and we look forward to seeing you again in 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnie139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review and for the top marks. Both are really appreciated and we are very grateful. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful holiday with us. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    492
    156
    45
    14
See reviews for
126
962
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Visited in mid February. Took train from Malaga Airport to Los Boliches. Trains are every 20 minutes and take about 30 minutes. Single fare for two is around 5 Euros. The ticket machine provides instructions in English, takes Euro notes coins, and credit cards. Also gives change.
The hotel is then less than 10 mins level walk from the station.
Reception was very efficient and no credit card was required. Cases promptly taken to room. We had a corner room on 12th floor which commanded great views over the sea, the pool and Fuengirola.
The room had a small fridge, air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen tv and hair drier.
The restaurant was buffet style for breakfast and dinner. Food was good in terms of quality and choice.

Entertainment was provided in the bar/lounge. This varied from night to night and included professional cabaret acts. We didn't participate in the daytime activities but these provided a fresh twist on what is normally provided in similar hotels.

Drinks were a reasonable price and verging on the cheap side during the happy hour.

The long sandy beach is opposite the hotel. The road is quite busy but crossing was never an issue. The area surrounding the hotel has a wide range of shops and bars.

This was an enjoyable stay at a relaxing hotel. There were no children at this hotel which is perhaps best suited to more mature visitors.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had a nice and relaxing holiday at the Yaramar and that you really enjoyed it. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

stayed at the end of feb was very happy with the level of service the staff work very hard to please you the brekkie was good but the food at dinner was only warm if you didnt get in there early.the room we stayed in seemed to be ok sheets on the bed a couple of holes but they were changed and we was in room 524 and when the wind blew at night it made all sorts of noises where they are badly fitted one night when the wind was realy bad i could not sleep but my wife did the bathroom is a bit shabby quite a lot of cracked and missing groute on tiles and shower blows hot and cold and woodwork needs attention seems like the keep up the decs in the rooms but ignore the bathroom balcony was ok apart from the lose tile we kept tripping over and happy hour is ok if you drink beer and the entertainment was very 70s caravan park some nights

Room Tip: go to malaga on the train station just around the corner plus many other places to visit on the trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just arrived back from the Yaramar and was very pleased with the holiday overall. It is full of the older generation, but this was nice and the people we met where lovely. Its not just the young who know how to have a good time, so don't let reviews that say its full of old people put you off, we made some very good friends..

The food and hotel are very good and the staff are lovely, We did not have any problems at all whilst staying here, but if we had we knew that our Thomson rep was there on hand to help. If you have never been to Malaga before I would recommend the Malaga Walk with Eduardo, its a nice friendly trip on the train into Malaga and Eduardo will show you around.

The gym as one other review stated is in need of a overhaul. They had 2 bikes that would have not been out of place on the antiques roadshow and a stepper that was equally as old.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor and found it very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gillianp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and the top marks, we really appreciate it. By what you say it seems you made the most of your stay and got to know lots of new people. We are glad to know you had a good holiday at the Yaramar and hope to see you around soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have been to this hotel previously and found it to be better than average and have given positive reviews. We stayed over the Christmas period but unfortunately we found the hotel to be lacking and less friendly.
On arrival we were greeted with a "YES", no hello or proper welcome which didnt bode well.
The room was ok but in dire need of refurbing.
The weather was very hot which was very welcome but the hotel had the heating on which made the heat in the room unbearable and very stuffy. We developed chesty coughs and had to have the window open day and night, luckily there were no mozzies!!!!
The quality of the food had deteriorated and we found some chicken that had gone off, we complained but it was just put in the bin with no further action. Breakfast was the better meal with lots of choice, however often the fruit was dry as it was brought out day after day. Evening meal was often inedible and not very warm, we ate out quite a few times.
It is a pity that this hotel has deteriorated as it is in a good position and most of the staff are friendly.
We were quite upset when my husband was stopped on his return to the hotel by reception staff and asked if he was a guest, we asked around and no-one reported that this had happened to them. We complained and met with the manager who didnt really take the incident seriously and was adamant that he and his staff were not racist.
We have enjoyed stays at this hotel but will not be returning as we expect some courtesy and respect as guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveholidays010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Second visit to this hotel and had a very enjoyable visit.

Location

On the promenade about 20 mins walk to the resort centre. Los Bolochos train station 5 minutes away, so from there you can get to every resort and even into Malaga .


Rooms

Yes they are showing their age and yes they need money spending on them and yes things are starting to get tatty but for this part of Spain this is one of the best hotels in the area. The rooms either have direct sea views or side sea views, we paid for the upgrade and had a corner suite floor to ceiling glass overlooking the sea and watching the sun rise every morning from the comfort of your bed is worth every penny. The balcony on these rooms is very private (request high floor) and gets the sun all day spent allot of time in the late afternoon reading in the sunshine. Bathrooms very clean and TV for those that need to know is all the major UK stations. We were the 10th floor but could not hear entertainment when in our rooms. Thank you hotel for the turndown service in the suite every night it’s like having someone pick up after you if only tis happened at home.

Food

The food has improved the hotel have found spices and now put it in the food, For those that want a cooked dinner meat and 2 veg every night this hotel offers that, for me I found food every night other than a roast and for a fussy eater its rare. The food is good breakfast and evening meal some said it wasn’t hot enough it was and even if it’s not 1 minute in the microwave and it will be scolding hot. The hotel staff watched with interest as I heated chocolate brownies and added ice cream look out for that going on the menu.

Staff

It’s really the staff that makes this hotel. Reception efficient friendly and we had a self-resetting staff so we called every day and the maintenance man always arrived within 5 minutes with a smile a laugh and hey presto the safe released. The maids were very good and friendly and if you want a lie in just put the sign on the door and they will come whilst you’re out when you move the sign, Dining staff very good I think they have an abundance of staff with the Angela being closed but they were all very good. Go on try and speak Spanish they will answer and will teach you knew words.

Area

Out and about los Bolochos is great Fungerola go slightly off the beaten track and it gets interesting, Torremolinos easy on the train and San Miguel Street is great for shopping. Malaga very easy to get around and good shops and shopping.

The weather for January was very hot 26 degrees every day and sunny for most of the day. The area is clean and tidy and the police chasing the mere Kats who pound you with crap bargains was refreshing, Malaga appears to be listening and cleaning up its act.

Overall a good holiday in a good hotel .

Room Tip: Request high floor and pay the suppliment for the corner suite room worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdave10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice and complete review after your stay at Hotel Yaramar. It was a pleasure to read it and we really appreciate your kind words. It is great to hear you had a good time and we really hope you come back soon for another nice break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

we stayed at this excellent hotel the last week in January All the staff were friendly and very helpful the breakfast and evening meal were buffet style with a good variation on times you could eat. There was plenty of choice for both meals and the quality of food was excellent. We asked for a couple of things to be brought to the room again excellent service.The brochure said the outdoor swimming pool was heated take care it was cold. The entertainment throughout the day was ok and the evening entertainment was very good. The location of the Hotel was in a good position and within 5 mins of the town and market(well worth a visit) There were plenty of coffee shops most at reasonable prices and restaurants though we only used the coffee shops on the sea front if you want a relaxing holiday we fully recommend the Yaramar and Feungirola.We are planning to return later in the year

Room Tip: Sea view on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks a lot for writing a review about your stay at Hotel Yaramar on Trip Advisor and for giving us top marks. We really appreciate it and are very glad to know you had a great time with us and are planning to come back soon. It will be pleasure to see you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaramar Hotel

Property: Yaramar Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaramar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yaramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yaramar
Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing