We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“general review”
Review of Yaramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yaramar Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just returned from our stay at the Yaramar we stayed from 6th.Jan - 20th.Jan13.,having read some of the reviews before we went we were a little concerned however our food was always hot plenty of selection (my husband does not eat meat,fish) but he always found something.This being our first time to this hotel we can't say if our room was tired but it looked a little dated, rooms cleaned everyday as was the towels,what we did find disappointment with was having to pay for our fridge,in other 4star hotels this is free.We did have really good weather one day rain,but we found all the staff who we had contact with were helpful,pleasant,and nothing was any trouble.I took ill while there and only because we spoke to a nice couple they told us about the doctor in the hotel he came everyday from 9.30 -10am of course this was a private doctor and we had to pay but he was a blessing perhaps it could be pointed out to guess's that he is there our holiday was made better after my visit.All in all we had a good holiday , will we be back Yes.

Room Tip: If going in the winter months pool view we had floor 6 this was high enough for us,sun there until 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review about your first stay at Hotel Yaramar and for giving us top marks. We are sorry to hear you got ill during your stay, though glad it was not too serious. We are very pleased to know you had a nice holiday with us and you are willing to come back. See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel was very attractive. Rooms were around ouside of building with the entertainment area in the basement open to the whole of the building. We were there at Xmas, so the entertainment was welcome at the gala dinner and Boxing Day buffet, however, when we wanted some peace and quiet during the evening we had to leave the hotel. We were on the 4th floor, and on one evening I needed to sleep as I had a bad headache but was kept awake by the entertainment, a comedian. I heard every joke clearly! It would help if the entertainment area had a ceiling to confine the noise. Not everyone wants music blaring out until nearly 11:30 pm.

The food and service were good and the rooms were comfortable, but I gave a lower mark because of the noise.

Room Tip: If you go to bed before the entertainment finishes go as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelajeanneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights in October. Having never stayed anywhere in Mainland Spain before was not too sure what to expect, but could tell hotel was definitely being left to crack & crumble (everywhere you looked there were cracks on walls/ windows - even the glass lifts inside!) Hotel predominently catered for those guests aged 70+ although some younger guests were there, I was definitely one of the youngest at 30..... Plus points - hotel location & the lovely weather we had (considering we went mid October time) Little cafe sold nice drinks out the front of the hotel, to sit & watch the world go by and breakfasts we of a good standard - no complaints there. BOGOF drinks in the eves most nights which was nice as you only paid about 3Euro for your two drinks - Cava/ Sangria etc, etc (though this meant there was always a mad rush to the bar/ lounge for 8pm happy hour....) Evening meals were poor - not much choice if you don't like Sunday Roast dinners (every day!!!) Rooms were OK, but beds were absoulutely awful = the most uncomfortable beds ever! The shower in our bathroom was all cracked & leaked constantly, which was not 4 star accomodation, really. Not a lot to do in the area of Fuengirola itself, aside from the beaches but there are a number of day trips available (coach trip to Rhonda was fab!) and a nearby port, so you can hop over to Benalmadena on a boat if you fancy (also a fab day out).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisek2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Situated on the seafront at Fuengirola the Yaramar is the kind of hotel you either love or hate.True it has many repeat customers catering mainly for the more mature traveller.Some areas of the hotel could do with updating but nonetheless it is an extremely comfortable hotel with many rooms boasting fantastic uninterrupted sea views.Just outside the hotel is a wide promenade with various exercise equipment situated along the beach for those who want to work off the calories consumed by the enjoyable meals the hotel provides.We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful although at times the reception area could become very crowded.There are some street markets held locally where you need to be vigilant regarding your personal possessions (isn't it the same everywhere sadly) and a land train to take you to the local zoo.Another plus is the close vicinity of the train and bus stations to enable you to get around the local area.

Room Tip: high floor gives best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank swanseajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about Hotel Yaramar here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your nice comments and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel about 9 years ago and had a lovely holiday, so decided to return for a week.Check in was quick and the room as we remembered it, the bathroom could do with a make over, but everything worked. The staff are very polite and give good service, we had no fault with the food, breakfast was the same evey morning, plenty of choice, full english, cereals,toast,fruit, etc. The evening meal gave more choice with a range of meats or fish, if you are vegiterian there isn't a lot of options. We never had a problem with what to eat.The piano bar does get full quite early,so if you prefer to eat after 7.30-8 o'clock I don't think you will get a seat. We had a pleasant stay, the only difference that we found this time, was that there seemed to be an older clientel this time, don't get me wrong we are in our 60's, but I would say that most people are 70 plus (sorry if I have affended you) and we spoke to a few people that told us that they had been going there for years. It didn't effect our holiday.

Room Tip: If you want the sun on the balcony most of the day ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SouthWalesSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for coming back to Hotel Yaramar after so many years. We hope to see you around soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were here for the weekend - Friday to Monday. We got the train from the airport to Los Boliches, (5.10 euros for two) and it was a five minute walk to the hotel. A very grand entrance, and very quickly checked in by pleasant staff. We had booked a superior room, and we were not disappointed. The room was on the 11th floor,which we reached by a glass lift, with windows from floor to ceiling overlooking the sea and the balcony was on the corner of the building, with great views. There was flowers, fruit, water,champagne, bathrobes, slippers, tea making facilities and when we returned to the room in the evening - the bed was turned down with little biscuits as a treat. The hotel is very nicely furnished and very clean. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety. Evening meal was pleasant and varied, but could have been warmer. Wine was reasonably priced at 7 euros for the house red, which was very nice. We thought we would try this hotel before booking a longer trip, and we will certainly return. Certainly worth the extra for a superior room. Nice efficient staff.

Room Tip: High floor, superior room for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bankies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your first stay at Hotel Yaramar. We are very happy to read it you had a nice time here and that you are willing to come back for a longer break. We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Yaramar is in need of a complete overhaul. Some areas of the hotel are looking very tired indeed.
It caters mainly for elderly people many of whom have visited the hotel on numerous occasions. Some are very quick to send their reviews saying how wonderful the Hotel is but of course they have nothing to compare it with.
Our Superior room was a let down----particularly the bathroom. A chipped floor -- loose bath grab rail and tap---Missing hooks on shower screen---poor standard sealant around bath-- Extreme difficulty controlling water temperature of shower. These are just a few problem areas of a very disappointing standard of a so called superior room.
Food. Very little variety I`m afraid. This applied to both breakfast and evening meals. We also found on many occasions the food was only lukewarm. Regrettably we also had some difficulty finding clean cups and plates which only added to our concerns.
Thankfully the train station is within easy walking distance from the hotel. We used it on a number of occasions and have to say this was considered to be the best part of our stay in Fuengirola.
On a more positive note ---The staff were all very friendly courteous and helpful.
Would we ever stay at The Hotel again? No

Room Tip: Try and get a high room to avoid noise from traffic on the road that runs alongside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,438 reviews
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,483 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.8 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaramar Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $92 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaramar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yaramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yaramar
Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing