We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with a beautiful view”
other travelers have booked this property
Roof-Top Apartment with valid and legal renting license. Fulfills Andalusian Law as per May 2016.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof-Top Apartment with valid and legal renting license. Fulfills Andalusian Law as per May 2016.
Planted flowers on terrace with sunshine all day and a great sea view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Roof-Top Apartment with valid and legal renting license. Fulfills Andalusian Law as per May 2016.
Planted flowers on terrace with sunshine all day and a great sea view!
At dawn in clear weather, you can see Africa from balcony and terrass, although 140 km distant!
Balcony lemon tree that provides nice smelling flowers and lots of lemons!
You have also a fantastic sea view from the large balcony. Perfect for breakfast!
Dining space for 4 people..
The lounge with southwards views over the Mediterranean Sea!
Smart LCD TV with internet connection. Watch your iPhone pics from today's excursion!
Comfortably serve food from bar desk.....
Get your drinks served through the bar!
Kitchen with view over the Mediterranean Sea
View from kitchen bar!
View from entrance.
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom #2 with 2 single beds and closets. Ceiling fan to sleep cool.
Bathroom with tub / shower, etc.
Do not spend vacation time dishing - Dishwasher and washing machine installed!
The lower pool next to the paddle tennis with WC and showers available!
The upper pool with great views over the Fuengirola Bay and even Africa! WC and showers available!
Far east corner of Fuengirola Beach with lots of privacy..... You have a 10 km beach walk
Take your seat down from apartment and enjoy una pinta cerveza or una Mojito!
La Cubana Snack Bar! - You can enjoy great mojitos and food served directly at your sunbed.
Lots of space on the Carvajal part of beach!
Right down from apartment, the beach is nicer and less crowded than toward Fuengirola.
The Santana Golf Club! 20 min with car. Excellent course surrounded by avocado trees!
...Visit the old town of Benalmadena and enjoy Andalucian origin..... 10 min by car!
Benalmadena Old Town with excellent Tapas Restaurant 'La Fuente' in background. Highly recommended!
Visit Straits of Gibraltar, Tarifa, Europe´s southernmost point at 36N and spot Africa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
axeleriks...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with a beautiful view”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment for a week in November and it was great.

The apartment was clean and had everything I needed: wifi, AC, pool and best of all was the rooftop terrace with the view of the ocean.

I had a car for getting around (garage spot included) so I don't know much about the public transit. However, it's walking distance to the beach and some restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Hi Axel! Thank you for your nice review and that you appreciated your vacation in our apartment! Thanks also for taking good care of everything! We really try to keep our apartment in spotless condition! You left it in perfect condition. We cordially welcome you back to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimbolas7...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“5 star vacation apartment”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is awesome, it has everything you could want. The views from the balcony and roof top terrace are beautifull and relaxing. It has secured gates to access the apartment and garage Wifi signal is very good. what you see is what you get, and much more. I hope to return there next year. Thank you Lotta and Jan to make us feel at home. Thank you Sue for your availability to receive us, show us everything we need to know and for your kindness.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: When the vacation ended
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review and welcome back :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H4788FXli...
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment over the Christmas and New Year period, booking was very easy and straight forward. We were met by Sue the lady who looks after the apartment who gave us the keys and shown us where everything was in the apartment. The apartment itself was very well equipped and modern and had everything at hand that you could wish for, even down to candles which was a lovely touch. It was clean and very comfortable and the views from the balcony of the sea were exceptional. We didn't personally hire a car as the train station was a 10 minute walk away to which you could just pop onto the train and go almost anywhere even directly in and out of the airport. When we used the taxi service, they arrived straight away and the fares were minimal, although again it would be more cost effective to get the train. The location was ideal for us but I would mention that the apartment does sit on a small slope but is literally 2 minutes onto the seafront.
Overall we had a really pleasant stay and would undoubtedly return.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like home from home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Dear Linda! Thank you for your kind review :-) . As our guests you have been very nice and easy to communicate with and even helped looking after our plants. We hope you come back soon again! BR Erik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raddonpap...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Views”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is excellent, it has everything you could want. It has unforgettable views from the balcony and roof top terrace.
It has secured gates to access the apartment
There is plenty of English Channel to watch bbc and itv.
Wifi is very good
The lady that meets you to show you around is a lovely English lady called Sue, she will help in anyway she can.
The apartment is about a 15 minute walk from the train station but it is all uphill so if you have mobility problems be aware or get Sue to pick you up.
If you love to walk this is the perfect apartment, you can walk for miles either way.
The train and bus service runs on schedule and is very good and cheap.
It's roughly about a 15 minutes walk to the local restaurants and bars.
Torreblanca is roughly 30 minute walk away and Benalmadena is 75 minute walk the other way.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The uphill walk
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Thanks for writing this review. I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream4...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holidays”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent an amazing four weeks in this appartment which is equipped with everything you may need for your stay even great wifi and smart tv. Balcony and roof terras overlooking the sea with beautiful flowers. Two well maintain pools with sun umbrellas where you can relax just round the corner. Very nice beach only fiew steps away together with bars, restaurants and sun loungers. You can easyli go to nearby Fuengirola or Benalmadena by bus or train. If you got a car you can drive to places like Ronda, Nerja or Frigiliana which are very worth to visit.
Very friendly owner answerig any questions you can possibly ask. I would strongly recommend this appartment for everyone.

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Dear Anna! I sincerely thank you for your nice review! I cordially wish you welcome back :-) To us It is of such great importance to have nice guests like you. You took great care of the apartment and left it spot-free! Big thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolaKa
1 review
“5 Star Luxury”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Second stay at this apartment and just as fantastic as last year.The whole apartment is beautiful sanctuary equipped with everything what you can think of including free Wi-Fi.
The outside spaces are well presented and maintained with comfy sun -loungers overlooking the sea.There are loads of restaurant and bars nearby.Lovely beach only few minutes away.The owner is very helpful and would answer all your questions.
We highly enjoyed our time and were sad to leave.
Thank you for having us and we will see you again soon:-)

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent apartment and location
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2015
Dear Jola! Thank you for your nice review! I try to keep the apartment in great shape and repainted it just recently. Very glad you liked it and that you are a returning guest and hope to see you next year again! I treasure guests like you who treat my home in such a careful way! You also helped me with my plants! Thank you again and most welcome back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raimund S
Weilheim, Germany
1 review
“Simply an excellent place to stay for swimming & exploring Andalucia”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Together with two children (both 17 years of age) we spent two beautiful weeks over the German Pentecost holidays in 2015.
The flat is located on the upper part of the urbanization to be reached by an elevator and most important almost no noise disturbance from the coastal road, but a spectacular view onto the sea. The habitation is really nice and personally equipped, nothing missed during our vacation, at a quite time when less tourists seem to stay there/rend apartment, preferable Spanish people. Although not visible, both pools are within two minutes walking distance within the urbanization, to be safe with respect to younger children looking for a swim. Having breakfast on the balcony or on the roof top terrace - from where the panoramic view was even better - we enjoyed almost exclusively sunny days under a large umbrella. Awesome.
The kitchen is equipped quite considerably. In addition to an AC, both dormitories have a fan. WiFi was working properly in the whole area. We could select out of more than 100 multi-language programs, to watch at a comfortable flat screen.
A large number of small bars and different kinds of restaurants are inviting when doing walks on the local beach (very clear and clean water). The owner gives precise and great tips for those places on his brochure, provided in English language, including bus schedules, internet links or excursion and any kind of activities close-by. Additionally, a very nice English lady, living just across the flat, will hand over the keys, gives you a brief introduction, and is your contact in case of any emergency – just having an eye on the flat anyway.
Due to the excellent location of the flat you ca forego renting a car, next Supermarket is less than 300 m away. Alternatively, you can reach Los Boliches, Fungirola or even Buenalmadena by train quite easily, the local rail station is about 10 minutes walk (5 min). Also, the next bus station is just below the nice urbanization, down on main costal street. Parking your own rental car in the underground parking slot is a bit tricky.
To circumvent problems, visitors should take care at car rentals and look quite exactly about the car`s condition, especially any previous damages, even small ones, which should be documented. Several small scratches most probably due to parking procedures could be observed on almost any car in Spain, but are tolerated by most of the drivers, as we saw in one or the other situation.
La Cubana as well as Los Marinos just down on the beach are worth visiting.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Dear Raimund with family, thank you for your stay and taking your time writing the review. Also, we are so thankful that you took such good care of the apartment. Most welcome back next time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing