We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice area”

Monumento a la Peseta
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A nice area”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I was here when this piece of art was dedicated, by the alcadesa, Sra Esperanza Ona. What I like about it, there is a little coin slot where one can put their old pesata coins if one so desires. I have written about this area before. There are five or six excellent restaurants in this long stretch across from the bicycle path beside the sea in Los Boliches.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert7138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    107
    92
    21
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peseta monument”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

A poignant reminder of what has passed in recent years, peseta, drachma, franc and so on. There is a wee slot cut into the side of the metal monument where I assume people will place their old pesetas inside for posterity!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff UK
Level 6 Contributor
662 reviews
425 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“What is it”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

There seem little point to it, but ugly, we would not go out of our way to find it and just walked past it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coin, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Peseta monument”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I think this monument is quite ugly, but it works well as meeting point. It can be observed from long distance, you could hardly miss it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Beachfront location in Los Boliches. Excellent design, in comeneration of the loss of the Peseta. Worth a look.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fueng2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monumento a la Peseta also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Monumento a la Peseta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing