We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
196
230
125
39
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
230
125
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road train station road noise pool area nice hotel bed and breakfast happy hour room was large evening meal air con per day coat hangers loved this hotel light sleeper powerful shower cleaned every day restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel location is very good
2 minutes to the beach and 2 minutes to the train station
The rooms are clean and well kept
The staff are very good, hard working and friendly
The pool area is very nice with a nice 58 person pool
The only improvement I would say is the food, it's not bad but a bit more variety for the breakfast and evening meals would improve the food.
Overall its a very nice hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nigde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanjo_icbrg, Director Comercial at Hotel Mainare Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to comment. We are glad to hear that, in general, you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Best wishes, Mainare Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from a 4 day stay at this hotel.Lovely clean hotel rooms cleaned everyday,our board was bed and breakfast only. Lots of choice and you could even get a glass of Prosecco. Hotel was less then 5 minutes from beach,and bus stop is 1 minutes from hotel. But check bus times as they come roughly every hour. We used them for getting around costing €1.60 for each trip. Hotel was value for money and we will be going back as it's in a great location.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jessica20160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanjo_icbrg, Director Comercial at Hotel Mainare Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to comment. We are glad to hear that, in general, you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Best wishes, Mainare Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, good sized rooms and has side sea views. Comfy beds. Air con. Staff were friendly. Pool side was nice, loads of spare beds but hotel was very quiet. A lot of guests were older.

4* hotel but no kettle in the room or cups/glasses. Found this a bit strange.
Curtains on balcony doors didn’t shut all the way across so there was a foot gap in the middle which let loads of light in.

Location - perfect for beach. Hotel is not in Fuengirola - it’s in Torroblanca. Fuengirola was between 5€ and 10€ in a taxi.
Taxi to airport was between 35/40€

Nice hotel but wouldn’t stay here again as it’s too far out for us. Wanted something which a better choice of bars and restaurants around it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank lolapops7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanjo_icbrg, Director Comercial at Hotel Mainare Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to comment. We are glad to hear that, in general, you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Regarding your comment on the location, we inform you that we are not in the center of Fuengirola, but that it has a train stop 3 minutes away that allows you to get to the center of Fuengirola or the airport for a price much lower than a taxi .
We do not know exactly where you walked during your stay with us, but on the seafront, across the street, there is a wide variety of bars, restaurants and beach bars.

Best wishes, Mainare Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Arrived at hotel at 9.30pm and was told at reception that they had got some food prepared in the restaurant , I thought the was a nice touch. Got room 603 which was large room with wrap round large balcony ,sunshine all day . Food breakfast was fine with most of the usual hot and cold that you expect, evening meal ,I don't think was up to 4 star hotel ,but I am not knocking the hotel in any way but next time I would probably go for bed and breakfast , booked this hotel through spanish company (stayforlonger) who are Barcelona based , excellent company and you only have to pay or cancel one week before this cost us for 10 days hb £460 excellent

Room tip: Hole in the wall pub/tapas on see front
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawrencebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanjo_icbrg, Director Comercial at Hotel Mainare Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear guest. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to comment. We are glad to hear that, in general, you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here last week in March. Quiet hotel with not many guests. Mainly aged 50 plus. Stayed half board. Big room, with balcony, good bathroom, good beds, fridge, kettle, complimentary tea, coffee, and water on arrival. Two stops on train to Fuengirola central. Buses 50 metres away. Prom and beach 100 metres. Pool area nice. Entertainment aimed at elder clients, from 9.30. The staff are helpful, although there aren't many of them. The main shortcomings are the food. Low on choice and quality, if we stayed here again we would probably go b&b as there are plenty of good eateries both along the front and up in town.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kevinr630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanjo_icbrg, Director Comercial at Hotel Mainare Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear guest. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to comment. We are glad to hear that, in general, you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. In reference to your comment about food, we just want to let you know that our menu is always comprised of fresh, daily picked products. Anyway, it is true that Fuengirola´s gastronomic offer is huge compared to our restaurant. We hope you will choose us for your next holidays at Fuengirola.
Best wishes, Mainare Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews