We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely apartment and views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
droodles2...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely apartment and views”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

we had a great holiday. good for all ages
brilliant restaurants close by at very reasonable prices.
friendly community.
easy to get to fuengirola etc for a day out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
123susyca...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and very helpful owner”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September and from the very start of the booking process the owner was very helpful and got back to us with any enquiries we had, within a day. Even arranged transfers and some shopping for us when we arrived as it was late at night.
The apartment itself was lovely and had everything we needed, the pool is down one flight of stairs and although quite small was perfect for sunbathing and swimming.
There is about a 10 minute walk to the bus stop where you can catch a bus to La Cala or fuengirola and only costs about 1.5 euros.
There are about 10 bars and cafes nearby so there are plenty of places to eat and drink.
All in all we had a fabulous stay and will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NattyB197...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment with everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

To sum up, what a wonderful apartment this is. Had everything we needed for
our 10 day stay. Helene and Lilly couldn't have been more helpful. Apartment is on a quiet complex about ten mins by bus from Fuengirola. Pool is small but we had a great time when we had pool days. Easy to find as we travelled by train initially then grabbed a taxi. The 220 bus to Playa Marina( (That's the stop off point to get back to your apartment) and a short walk is perfect, catch buses from the main road and they arrive every half hour. Within easy distance to local beach, lovely restaurants, tried them all from Mexican, indian and Chinese. Would stay again. Great time had by my partner, two boys and daughter.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivthesco...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantanstic Apartment”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is so clean , lovely and comfortable , fantastic veiws from the balconey which we sat on alot of the time , everything you need is in the apartment , Eateries are a 5 minute walk away , down the side of Los Amigos and across the front of it , you walk up some steps and within a couple of minutes you have about 6 different places you can eat in. The Mexican is really good. Helene and Lilly were wonderful any issues and they were there to sort it out. Plenty of fans to keep you cool. Thanks for a really wonderful apartment it made our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: No Aircon but we did know this before we booked
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sianmc197...
Tidworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks with my mum, sister and 13 year old son. The apartment is roomly and has everything you need including plenty of towels and bedding. There is no air conditioning but plenty of fans. The balcony has 2 loungers and a table and chairs for you to enjoy evening meals whilst gazing out at the amazing view. There is a lift if you find stairs difficult. I thought the pool was bigger than i expected judging by the pictures. It has shade over it until around 10am so it can be cold at first but the sun soon warms it up. My son was still in the pool at 8pm some nights. The pool area itself does not have a lot of grass for sunbathing but there is a concrete area where you could bring a chair or lay down a towel. Some days the pool area can be busy yet other times you can be the only people there so it's a real mix. The owner Helen made sure we were happy with everything and even arranged transport to and from the airport for us from her lovely helper Lillie. Lillie was always on hand to help out with anything we needed (like when we couldnt work the washing machine or locked ourselves out!). This apartment is in a perfect quiet location with 5 mins walk to local shop selling the essentials as well as several restaurants and bars. There is a beach 5 mins walk away which has a beach bar selling food and cocktails as well as a restaurant that overlooks the sea. We used the local buses to travel around which are very cheap although do get very busy in summer months. Beware though they dont always stop to pick up extra passengers if the bus is busy. We used the local taxi service twice instead which was reasonably priced. El Faro itself is in between 2 towns. La Cala is the closest and smaller of the two. We highly reccommend the restaurant on the beach. We ate here twice and, whilst the staff were very friendly, the food was delicious. Fuengirola is slightly further in the opposite direction and has endless bars and restaurants. My son and I visited the Biopark and we also went to the waterpark here. You can catch a bus from Fuengirola bus station to the waterpark and back. We also used a local bus to go to Mijas up in the mountains which is well worth a visit. We went to the beach in Fuengirola which was a 2 minute walk from the bus station and very busy. We stayed to have an evening meal and it seemed the town was just coming alive then. All in all i would definitely stay here again and definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, size of the apartment and pool.
Liked least: The shower curtain in the smaller bathroom didnt fit properly so water always leaked onto the floor when using the shower creating a puddle. The stereo in the lounge didnt work and the wi fi would have been nice.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location to stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed at this accommodation with my husband and my two young children for 11 nights. In a nutshell I would say the accommodation was reasonably priced, clean, we'll equipped and close to local amienities. It took minutes to walk to the local beach and the area has good bus routes to take you to neighbouring areas. Helen, the owner, was extremely accommodating and really went out of her way to make sure we had all the information we needed to ensure we had a perfect stay. I would highly recommend renting this property.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy R
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here last year with friends and had a lovely time, the apartment was very nice to stay in and only took about a 10-15 minutes drive from the airport, it has two bedrooms an en-suite and another bathroom theres a spacious living room with pull out sofa bed. Also a nice kitchen area and also a little laundry room which was very handy. You can see the sea from the balcony and was about a 5 minute walk to the beach. The apartment has some nice local restaurants near and also is only a quick bus journey to Fuengirola or the other towns. We went Fuengirola a lot as it has some really good nightlife, theres lots of bars, clubs and restaurants so theres always something to do at night but daytime was really good too they have a lot of good little shops and a lot of water activitys you can do i.e jet skiing, para-sailing, banana boats etc. There was also a go-karting place nearby which was really good too. Overall we all had a very good time and would defiantly be going back there again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing