We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, location and view - who...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Malibu Mansions

Apartment block - ground floor apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment block - ground floor apartment
To the communial pool and parking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Apartment block - ground floor apartment
To the communial pool and parking area
Communial pool
Childrens pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, location and view - who could want for more”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful week at Malibu mansions, the owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The views were breathtaking, the apartment lovely and I would not hesitate in returning.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeeBek
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great apartment with great hosts”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were welcomed to the apartment with wide smiles and Gary & Jane made us feel at home the moment we stepped into their apartment. All correspondence was quick and they are a great couple to deal with. Attention to detail in the apartment was first class and the place was immaculately clean. We have travelled a lot and trust me the showers in this apartment were quite possibly the best we've ever had! Kitchen was well stocked and had a dishwasher - always a bonus. Jacuzzi on balcony was a nice touch and the view when chilling out was fantastic. Although classed as ground floor you are quite high up and the block is stepped up which gives you the nice view. I braved the pool (had it all to myself) and considering it was October enjoyed my swim. If you had walking difficulties you would definitely need a car although there is a tourist train round the complex every half hour. If you're fit you're as quick walking the resort. An underpass takes you from the resort to the beach side and then you've only got a 2-3 minute walk along the path next to the dual carriageway until you reach the start of the beach front. This was our first visit to Fuengirola and was pleasantly surprised - the streetlamps were cute and Fish Alley" is a buzzing area (even in October) with loads of restaurants to choose from. We never had a bad meal the week we were there. So easy to get from the airport to the apartment and the likes of Marbella is only about a 20 min drive further along the dual carriageway. The resort itself has a choice of restaurants and a bars and there is "Sams Bistro" where we had a morning walk to get our coffees and yummy bread to para llevar back to the apartment. Reasonably priced as well. Choice of tennis courts on site. Only teeny weeny criticism would be the beds were a bit too firm for my liking (but you can't please all of the people all of the time) and the walls of the apartment a little thin - the neighbours "enjoying themselves" through the bedroom wall did not best please my 14 year old lad! Jane & Gary were lovely to deal with and they are kindly posting my son's new jacket purchased in Marbella which of course he left hanging on the back of the bedroom door! All in all a fantastic place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the jacuzzi.
Liked least: The walls were a little thin.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thank you for the longest review ever, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thanks for your review, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gaylemac3...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Really Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apartment was very clean and had all of the amenities of a modern apartment. We visited in August 2016. There were 6 of us in total- 4 adults a 5 year old and a 1 year old baby. The place was spotlessly clean. Pool area clean and well maintained. Jane and Gary (the owners) were on hand (by what's app) if anything was needed and had unexpectedly stocked the fridge with milk, and provided tea/coffee/sugar which was a lovely surprise thank you. The jacuzzi on the terrace a huge plus! Malibu mansions is part of the club la costa complex. Busy area lots going on for children etc but we decided to stay away from it all. We ate on the complex on the first night but decided to venture out after that and explore the area as we found food and drink to be pricey on complex. Taxi rank is a short walk away. A train/ bus provides free transport at 30 minute intervals around the complex which was a bonus as the area is very hilly and I would say it is not suitable for anyone with mobility issues. Fuengirola is close by- we chose to taxi or bus there for around €6 taxi- bus was cheaper.
Recommended restaurants near by:
•Mr Wok (Chinese buffet restaurant) excellent value was a lovely meal. Very close to myramar shopping mall.
•Ponderosa roadhouse: walking distance from the complex- (down the steep hill with equestrian centre on your right) wonderful meal and fantastic alcohol unmeasured!
•Sam's pantry on the complex does lovely cakes and fresh bread and croissants... A must if you like sweet things!
If you have time take a trip to La Calla it's a beautiful fishing village- lots of restaurants - beach good. We ate in a restaurant right on the beach called Torrean and it was excellent!
•there is also a fantastic Mexican restaurant in el faro (next village along) on the opposite side of the road from the nudist beach near the vets. Food was really really good!
If we were to book a pool holiday again we would definitely return to this apartment. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thanks for the review and details about the area. You are welcome to come again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevej0ne...
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing apartment in a great location with first class hosts!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From their friendly welcome greeting and throughout our holiday, Jane and Gary were superb hosts! The essential items in the fridge at the start were a nice touch and nothing was too much trouble at all. Their excellent local knowledge of places to visit, shop and eat was very welcome and there was plenty to see and do in the area. Jane and Gary even arranged a mattress topper for the double bed after my wife had a recurrence of an old back injury. The apartment was spotless, superbly appointed (washing machine, dishwasher, jacuzzi bath and hot-tub, wi-fi) and very comfortable. The communal swimming pool was just outside of the front door and was never very busy. All in all, a high quality and relaxing holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you for the great review, you are welcome to come again at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mollartco...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Excellent”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived in the afternoon after confirming our estimated arrival time with Jane prior to departure. The apartment is at Malibu Mansions within the Club La Costa complex. We were met by Jane and Gary and as soon as we walked into the apartment we got the wow factor. Everything about the apartment was superb. The spacious living area, huge kitchen space and the bedrooms with en-suite we unbelievable. The decor was superb and every little detail even down to leaving some ice in the freezer and other essentials in the fridge on arrival where appreciated.
You can access the large patio / balcony through the lounge and the bedroom where you have stunning views over the sea and down the coast, whilst you either rest on the loungers or relax in the beautiful hot tub.
There is a lovely pool to the rear but you can easily access the beach by catching the train that runs throughout the resort which also stops at various places, including the little shop, bars and restaurants within the complex.
You could contact Gary and Jane through what's app as they have free wifi if you have any problems and they get back to you straight away.
Overall a great place to stay either as a couple or a family as the apartment comfortably sleeps 6 as there is a bed settee.
We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough as it is simply luxurious and superb value - we wouldn't hesitate in coming back hopefully it will be sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious and nicely decorated apartment
Liked least: Nothing really to spoil the holiday
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Position of the beautiful apartment and wonderful views from the balcony
Liked least: The bed a bit hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks for the great review hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing