We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the terrace
Sea view from the terrace Sea view from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Sea view from the terrace
Sea view from the terrace
Sea view from the terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Bathroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Beach in front of the studio
Stella Maris Building - Entrance
Stella Maris Building
The outside swimming pool
The outside swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AndyShell...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smelly”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We were given this apartment due to the one we booked had had been flooded. After a bit of a bad reception we were shown the apartment, it smelled of tobacco smoke and drains . We thought it only needed airing out . We slept with all the windows open every night . The last night we had a guest stay, she slept on the sofa bed and was bitten several times she said the place was unexceptable and we should have complained. I couldn't recommend this hotel , if they can't get it right first time it's not worth thinking about. I've already written out one of these reviews and not seen it on the TripAdvisor sight, so I probably won't be using the TripAdvisor site also

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellin...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Arrived at the apartment and was immediately impressed with how clean and well organised everything was! Well stocked with all the essentials, even beach chairs.
The view was very impressive. Beds were comfy and the beach was on the door step!
We will book again....

The Thompsons

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gero54
County Louth, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem.”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Truely a little gem. Everything you have read about this studio is true. Bright and airy, on 14 th floor, with fabulous views.Small kitchen, but well equipped.Good shower, and very comfortable beds with quality linens.Antonia was a pleasure to deal with,very flexible about early check in and late check out .The location is ideal, opposite beach, supermarket around the corner, halfway between Los Boliches and Fuengirola. We are looking forward to a repeat visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bede
Liked least: shower curtain instead of screen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smartin77...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Third visit, gets better and better, recently renovated it out, so nice new electric speedy hob, for times when we cooked, more storage space, free WiFi, great Air conditioning , a view still to die for, Antonio always leaves welcome bits and bobs, so thoughtful, happy days booked for next year, so give it ago won't disappoint. Staff within stella always helpful, always let you in the pool when required, Resort itself we find something new each year

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafront studio apartment”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Really lovely little studio apartment. The owner and her grandson delivered the keys promptly along with some treats.
Everything was spotlessly clean and with everything could you possibly need, plenty of pots and pans and a very comfy bed. The views from the balcony were amazing, really enjoyed the firework display following a festival at the end of my stay.

I would definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris E
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stella Maris, Fuengirola”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are here now in our rented studio in the Stella Maris enjoying a fabulous time, the apartment is one of the best we have stayed in, what amazing views, in this apartment there in nothing more could you ask for, we will definitely be coming back here, The beach is just across the road and they are some of the best beaches in the world, they are cleaned each day as we can see from out terrace, the all Fuengirola area is immaculate clean it is a credit to the local residents.
We will be back and hopefully in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing