We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”
Review of Las Viandas

Las Viandas
Ranked #85 of 979 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Visited with my daughter and son in law. Excellent restaurant, excellent service. Would definitely recommend. Will be going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    20
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Incredible bargain........”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have been visiting Las Viandas for a few years and it always offers exceptional value and fresh, well cooked food. There are two fixed price menus at 13.50 euros and 21,00 euros [I think]. The choice on both is amazing. About eight things for each course, plus 'specials' which you will get told about. I had baked mussels in cheese sauce, then swordfish with potatoes and veg., followed by ice cream with brownies.....all for 13.50 euros. My friend had fried Camembert cheese, then beef bourguignon with rice and profiteroles to follow......the same price. As I said, amazing value. There is also an 'a la carte' selection, should you prefer.

They're closed on Thursdays and it's best to book as they get very busy. The waitress speaks [and is] English and the owners are Spanish. Give it a try - I am willing to bet you will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MozSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Michelin star quality of food for pub meal prices”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

On a golf trip a few of us stumbled on this place on first evening, went back again as it was so good and ended up having presentation meal there with all 12 of us. The Scottish lot if you read this Debbie. Debbie who looked after us is fantastic, and works her socks off to service customer requests. The food quality us outstanding, ingredients and cooking, and some nice wine choices. We had the 13 euro menu each time, fantastic value. Go to this restaurant, you will not be disappointed. I live in Bristol and go to Jamie Oliver's quite a bit, this place was every bit as good for half the price

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great traditional spanish restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

this lovely Spanish restaurant is near the mosque in fuengarolla. the staff are lovely menu is extensive and food first class. It is very good value for money. And the chipito on the house turned out to be a large liquor. Great atmosphere lovely couple

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bodrumgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find for food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Found Las Viandes by chance and it was a great find. So good, we went back with 2 more visitors a second time in the same week. Fresh vegetables, and different on both nights. The choice, while not typical Spanish, was fantastic Good service also. Worth trying out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moso21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Viandas also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Las Viandas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing