We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Hols and apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Hols and apartment”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apartment clean & spacious and in quite a big block. Very pretty and leafy, family friendly location. 2 pools - never seemed to be too busy - always loungers available. We quite often just relaxed on balcony or by the pools, or took the train to Fuengirola, Malaga, or Benalmadena. Station is very close , but quite a steep hill. Beach is just a few minutes further than station, but all very handy. Good shops and restaurants / bars. Owner Salam very helpful - thanks for a great holiday

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Hi Phil
Thank you for you review and you are very welcomed back here again and thank you for being such a nice guest .
Hope to see you soon
Salam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Hi Both
Thank for your kind review and would love to have here again, thank you for leaving the apartment in such good condition.
See you soon
Salam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
beachlove...
fife
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very clean ,comfortable , well situated apartment . Just a short stroll down the hill to an amazing clean well kept beach . Torreblanca is quiet but with all the places to eat and drink that you need. The terrace upstairs could be improved with some shade from the sun and removal of the broken sunbeds and a full set of chairs to go with the table. The kitchen is well equipped but again some things need replaced , glasses ,plates and the fridge is looking a bit tired . On the whole the apartment is comfortable ,the bathrooms modern and clean and the beds are comfy. we were sorry not to meet the owner as we had to deal with the key keeper Jose and were not impressed .Jose was a very rude man and we received some not very nice messages form him because we left a couple of bags of rubbish and some things in the fridge . Salaam seems a very nice person and was extremely helpful during our stay, again we were sorry not to have met him.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George C
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent apartment, enjoyed our 2 week stay. Would happily stay there again. The owner Salam was very helpful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANYELL
Norfolk, England
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Having stayed at Jardines in Torreblanca previously we knew exactly what to expect, the steep hills, the lovely gardens and a delightfully little town. Jardines is up a fairly steep hill from the town but believe me the effort is worth it and we walked everywhere covering about 7 miles every day. The apartment is spacious and very well kept, it was very clean with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms providing everything necessary for our 3 week break. I only met Salam twice but I found him to be very easy going and honest and felt that should we have had a problem that he would have instantly been there. Wifi was the only let down, 4G is available with Vodafone but expensive, so i signed up for a month with Fuengrola wifi at 20 euro a month for 5GB which seemed good but was slow and available only near the balcony. All in All it is a great place and we had a fantastic time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease of access to the rail station
Liked least: the walk up the hill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you danyell hope to see you soon thank you for the honest review.
Salam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Thank you for staying with me and hope to see you again , a big thank you again
Salam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Hi Mel
Thank you for your nice kind review and thank you also for the way you looked after the apartment, I shall be happy to welcome you and your lovely family again soon.
Salam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing