We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
109
101
92
32
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
101
92
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationhuge double bedsmall hotellovely hotelpool areajust returned from a weeks staygood sizehalf boardbusy roadnice pooltown centrebreakfast and dinnerhotel is situatedbars and restaurantsbalconysunbedstrain
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 365 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel, it was a good price and friendly staff always wanted to talk to us. Sadly they had to close on the 4th of January so they helped us get into another hotel. The rooms are always clean and tidy and it’s not too noisy. Thanks hope to see you again soon

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RyanLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Hotel is situated 5 minute walk from beach and ten minutes from town centre.
There is free parking within a five minute walk, none beside hotel.
Hotel itself is adequate, there is a very pleasant pool area on ground level, not for use though in December.
There were not really much food facilities which is probably to be expected off season.
Bedroom was fine, main thing was you had control of heating which was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We got there having stopped overnight in Liverpool for a early flight out, great deal, one night and seven days parking £70, went totally without any problems.
The Itaca is firstly not a 3 star, 1/2, but the location is good, nice sunny pool, our room was vg, the bed was a very comfortable superking, the balcony was brilliant for the sun and all round view. Why not 3 star, the food was very uninspired, very little variation and a ren year old could have put the food together. Sorry Itaca you can do better.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SohoHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Martin:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Ítaca Fuengirola Hotel. I am very sorry to read that our Hotel did not meet totally your expectations.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and better match your expectations this time.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Whilst staying at the Itaca it was necessary for a doctors visit for my friend . The help shown to us from staff in reception was very efficient and prompt. Resulting in a satisfactory outcome. I would recommend this hotel and hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SohoHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Pat,

Thank you very much for sharing your feelings about your recent stay Hotel Ítaca Fuengirola. We highly appreciate your kind comments, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with nice pool. Staff friendly and food good. WiFi a bit iffy and decor a little dated. Close to beach, buses and police station.
Near to train station so ideal for trips to Mijas and Malaga.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gallo1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SohoHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Gallo1s, at Itaca Fuengirola Hotel it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish with success. We really appreciate for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express our satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews