We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel with lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good hotel with lovely staff”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Spent a week here at the start of august and would recomend it for couples and familys, far enough fromthe centre to be quiet but only a ten minute walk from the shops and beaches.Good breakfast with plenty of choice the pastries are particularly nice.aaaawe were bed and breakfast so did not try the evening meals. Bar service was good with prices very reasonable and the patio area by the pool nice to have a drink in the evening. We had a room by the pool a good size with a small fridge and A/C, maid service was excellent.will deffinately use again.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms seem bigger than main block and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jim1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    95
    65
    26
    27
See reviews for
57
164
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights from 11th- 16th August 2013. We had an amazing room with a balcony overlooking the pool. It had free wifi and air conditioning which allowed for a great nights sleep in a very comfy double bed. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good selection mainly continental with a small selection of hot food. Drinks were reasonable at the hotel bar but did close at 11 pm so no late night drinking!! Not all rooms have balconies we emailed to request one and think we had an amazing room for the money we paid. We would definitely return next time we visit the area.

Room Tip: Request a balcony overlooking the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mecrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Callidad ITC Hoteles at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing Hotel ITACA Fuengirola and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinión about our facilities and services and we look forward to your return.
Best regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just returned from a five night visit at the hotel and we were very impressed. The hotel is basic and has everything you need when away on holiday. We went for the bed and breakfast option and the breakfast was very nice with lots of options. The staff were a real pleasure as they were very kind and helpful. If it looks like a good deal its worth booking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tpd_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest:
We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable assessment. We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you have been satisfied about our facilities and services.
We look forward to your return.
Kindests regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for 1 week in July. We caught the train from the airport, and when we got off the train the hotel was a 10 minute walk. We got to the hotel at 11 pm and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. When we got to our room we were a little disappointed, but it was clean and tidy. We stayed b&b and found the food acceptable. The pool area is a nice little sun trap, and once the sun got round the hotel it was lovely. All in all we had a nice week here and would return no problem, maybe we would ask for a balcony next time,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for comments. We apreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Whithout questions our guests satisfactiion is our raison d´etre.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Having read the great reviews on this site we booked this hotel, if I'm honest then I would say it was a bit disappointing compared with the rave reviews I had read. The hotel is very clean so that was lovely. The food was TERRIBLE!! Do not waste your money booking this hotel as half board... Its a very poor show. We only ate there once, each evening we went down and checked the offerings but there was no way we were going to eat the slop on offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northwest3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest

We'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your comment. We regret that some aspects were not entirely to his liking.
We are happy to welcome you in the future.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from a 12 night stay at the Itaca and we can safely say our expectations were succeeded. All the staff were very welcoming and obliging. The hotel's facilities were just what you need with a very chilled atmosphere and free wifi in all the comunal areas.

Before we travelled we checked the trip adviser reviews and it is true when they say, get the 2.60euro train from/to malaga airport! I'm not one for public transport but this service was exemplary and saves you 35euros!

The breakfast was great with a wide selection to choose from. The location is excellent as its set back from the noisy promenade/tourist hotspots but literally a 2 minute walk straight ahead to the beach, to the left for a multitude of bars, restaurants & shops and to the right the supermarket, Miramar shopping centre and weekly market!

One tip! Pre-book a room with a balcony! When we arrived we were put in one of the smaller twin rooms with no outdoor access. This was a pain as there was no where to hang wet swimwear or towels. We requested to be moved and within 2 days staff moved us to a much bigger double room with balcony, much better!

Also a lovely touch was the reception staff noticed it was my birthday during our stay and each of them wished me a happy birthday AND left me a tasty cake and card in our room!

We will definitely considered a return stay at this hotel and I hope it remains a little gem as such good value hotels are hard to find. Thank you for such a wonderful
Holiday Itaca!... And for my cake!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ces1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. de Calidad ITC Hoteles at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest.
We sincerely apreciate your comments, it is very statisfiyng for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your staying in Fuengirola and we feel very proud to offer you our best service and attention for your next staying in any of our hotels.
Thank you very much and we see you soon.
Best regards.
OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
307 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I booked a weeks holiday in The Itaca Hotel at the start of June. We chose half board. first impressions were very good, large spacious reception and very friendly receptionist. Our room was a "pool view room" which we hadn't requested but we were absolutely thrilled with and we would ask for it next time. It was so ideal just opening the door and walking a few steps to the pool area. Always plenty of sun beds available too.

The shops are just a quick walk away and there are wonderful shops. I had so many new clothes coming home that I worried about suitcase weight haha.

There is one piece of advice I would like to give. While we were walking along the main shopping street near the big cathedral two dark skinned women came.running with roses and pointing towards the church and said they wanted 5 cents. We didn't understand and went to give them 5 cent..I later discovered they had taken 60 euro from my purse. I felt like an idiot but I guess you learn from your mistakes. This is absolutely no reflection on the hotel, just a warning to be so so careful with your money.

The food was good at hotel, always a good selection of different things. I had a ham and.cheese toasted sarnie most mornings and it was delightful.

I would recommend this hotel and I Hope to go back again sometime. Don't bring too many clothes if u intend to go shopping because there are so many lovely shops. Also, turn left outside hotel to get to main shopping area and turn right out raise hotel to get to shopping centre Miramar and the Sunday market.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva D, Dpto. Calidad ITC Hoteles at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel, we regret the incident happened on the street.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
Best regards.
OUR HOTELS
ITACA JEREZ****/ ITACA SEVILLA***/ ITACA FUENGIROLA***
ITACA MALAGA***/ ITACA COLON CORDOBA**/ ITACA CONSUL DEL MAR VALENCIA****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.5 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#19 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Itaca Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Itaca Fuengirola

Property: Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Address: Avenida Santa Amalia 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Itaca Fuengirola 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is situated in central Fuengirola, just 150 metres from the beach. It has a large outdoor pool with loungers, a poolside bar and a Mediterranean buffet restaurant.The modern, air-conditioned rooms at the Itaca Fuengirola feature free Wi-Fi and a safe. Each one comes with satellite TV and a private bathroom. Some have a private balcony.The beaches of the Costa del Sol are a short walk from the Itaca, and there are many bars and restaurants in the surrounding streets. Fuengirola has a famous Zoo and Sohail Castle. Discounts are available at a local car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Itaca Fuengirola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing