We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Rampas
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We read reviews before we booked and were not disappointed,it has a real Spanish feel which really suited us, the train and bus station just a short walk away so no need for transfers from airport only 3 euros.The food was good but not much choice, there is no bar in the hotel but there plenty outside, the pool only gets the sun in the afternoon, everywhere is spotless, and staff very friendly and helpful, would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms near courtyard can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catthiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    267
    79
    14
    17
See reviews for
103
276
37
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great value. Staff really helpful
Need a tea tray in the room but otherwise a really good experience.
Near the bus and railway station + really central for marina/shops.
Good well run hotel thatI'd happily stay at again

Room Tip: If you want a different room staff will help by providing another - rooms being available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harr1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Sated here last October for 4 nights. We were in Fuengirola to meet friends. Rooms were spotless, as was the pool area. Very central for everything in town. Free wifi. small charge for room safe.We had breakfast at The Lemon Tub just outside every morning, and this was good and very cheap! Would stay again no problem!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel had what we were needing - handy to the train station, right in the heart of town, near the beach, etc., clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Most importantly for me, it had a real Spanish flavour and friendly, courteous and helpful staff. There are mosquitoes around town, so repellant would be a good idea.

Room Tip: The central court round the patio is very pleasant, though noise does echo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Spain
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have stayed at Las Rampas three times now.It is an excellent, clean, well run hotel.It is built over a shopping center in the style of an old Spanish Home.It has a lovely enclosed roof top pool with sunbeds and a lovely spacious restaurant.This hotel offers excellent value for money.It offers secure parking at a reduced price and is well positioned for all amenities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willko699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on half board basis. The hotel is in a great location for marina, beach, bars, shops, restaurants, and transport (bus and train stations within a couple of minutes walk). The rooms and general areas in the hotel are kept absolutely spotless. The breakfast has most things both hot and cold, bacon eggs sausage, yogurt fruit bread pastries etc. The evening meal was always hot and freshly prepared with fish and meat variations, salad and veg. It was fairly quiet when we were there, and we felt a little background music would help, as all you could here was the fridge fan (quite noisy!) The staff in reception and restaurant were pleasant and helpful. We were surprised that there didn't appear to be a bar, which would have been nice, although they were lots within a couple of minutes walk. All in all, we would probably stay here again as it was very good value. On the negative side, the area around the hotel can be quite noisy late at night

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holifanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great location in center of the town but were really unlucky with the location of the room,(222) Directly over an alleyway. Refuse collected from approx. 2.30am and went on for about 45minutes. Very noisy with locals at the weekend- from midnight till about 6am-oh to be young! Rooms were spotlessly clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We were room only so cant comment about the meals. We had breakfast every morning at Jumbos on the sea front-superb! Great place for dinner is La Gondola, one street behind promenade and opposite the harbor. Well worth seeking out.Would stay again at las rampas but would want to know the location of the room in advance!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brawburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.0 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#17 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Property: Las Rampas
Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing