We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting mix of amenities”
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Rampas
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Saint Peters
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Interesting mix of amenities”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

First of all this motel is on the third floor of a shopping complex. It is interesting, because the whole place is elevated and open air. All the rooms open up to exterior corridors, but because of the self contained nature of the place it works well. There is wifi available in common areas.

The small pool area is nice and there are many little secluded areas with attractive plants and decor.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hallway floors are all tiled. The tile doesn't absorb noise well. I wouldn't say the place is quiet. There are quite a few bars located nearby and it feels like people are partying next to the room. Although that didn't bother me that much.

I liked the location and the front desk was friendly.

They do have a buffet for breakfast and dinner. The food is ok. The sangria is terrible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barkus1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    288
    88
    16
    18
See reviews for
114
301
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My second time to Fuengirola, last time we stayed in Las Piramides which seems about 30 years older than Las Rampas. On first glance it is not what you expect as it based up a side street but the the hotel is immaculate and very modern whilst remaining Spanish. The downside was the noise of people with suitcases, I zoned out, my wife struggled a bit more but on the whole I would recommend this hotel and will defo book again when I go back.

Room Tip: We had room 312 which was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DE092826872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a very good hotel. Situated 2 blocks South of the train station, (which runs direct from the airport), and 1 block south of the central bus station. It is fairly central in a very busy town. We went in March so weren't on a beach holiday. This is ideal for shops bars and restaurants, also excursions and other sightseeing. But I think it would be a bit of a walk to the beach, as the marina runs along the part of coast nearest the hotel.
Room was a decent size, and clean. Beds seemed a bit on the firm side but surprisingly comfy.
All rooms seem to be arranged around a central courtyard of shops accessible to members of the public so this was not the most quiet room I have stayed in. Also the beautiful tiled floor meant that luggage with wheels on echoed.
As I said we stayed in March and I think the price reflected that. We paid £128 for 3 nights B&B. Overall though thoroughly enjoyed

Room Tip: Mention that you require as much peace and quiet as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here on a week's golf trip with the boys and had a great time. I had major reservations about the hotel prior to arrival as I do not normally stay in these type of hotels, but the whole experience was great and the hotel far exceeded my expectations. Despite being somewhat basic, the hotel was very clean and comfortable, and in a good location. Would definitely return, but not with my wife: she would prefer a little more luxury!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimoLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

I had a room near reception as that way I could have internet reception in my room.
Room was nice, cosy,nice colours and good size for a single room. Nice big bed.
For the price 30£ or so, I have no complaints. Hotel had good atmosphere. I felt at home in the room
My only gripe is being near reception, I could hear a lot of noise from the room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This hotel is in such a great location near beach the price you pay I thought it would be a dump but no it's not it's spotless and rooms are clean and tidy bit outdated but what do you want for the price would stay there again pool is not good though go to beach

Room Tip: It's a maize but you can't get lost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mishJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedburgh
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Recently returned after a 1/2 board stay at Las Rampas in Fuengirola. The hotel is amazing but from the outside it is hidden in the area of a department store, with just a sign and an entrance way with access to the hotel by lift.

Once entering the lift and going to the reception on the second floor, it opens up into the most amazing hotel certainly not what you would expect from the outside.

Food did not have much variety but what was offered was very tasty and we ate in every night, the plan was to eat out if there was nothing that we liked, but that was not the case.

The other positive part of the hotel was the location, 5 minutes wak from the station and 5 minutes walk to the beach.

The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and the hotel was immaculate, I have seen higher star hotels less clean.

There is no bar in the hotel, but its surrounded by bars and there is no shortage of "watering holes"

My best reccomendation is that I want to return to this hotel next year as the stay was so good.

All in all a great hotel

Room Tip: try to get a room looing on to the waterfall
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoyBrookes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.0 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#26 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
973 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,366 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Property: Las Rampas
Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing