We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the house from the entrance gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from the entrance gate
Entrance to the property Front/Main Door to the House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of the house from the entrance gate
Entrance to the property
Front/Main Door to the House
Living Room
Living Room/Dining Room (View from the front door)
Living Room
View from the stair way
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room (seating for 12)
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bedroom Nr 1, Main Floor w/ensuite bathroom
Bedroom Nr 1w/ ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom from Master Bedroom Nr 1
Main/ensuite bathroom from master bedroom with double sink
Bedroom Nr 2, w/ensuite bathroom
Bedroom nr 2 w/ensuite bathroom
Bedroom Nr 2 w/ensuite bathroom
Bedroom Nr 2, with ensuite bathroom
The 2nd bedroom w/ ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom from Bedroom Nr 2
Ensuite Bathroom Nr 2
Full size kitchen with 2 refrigerator/freezer combo + 1 free standing freezer
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with 2 combo refrigerator/freezer + 1 vertical freezer
Bedroom Nr 3, Main Floor, w/2 twin beds.
Bedroom Nr 3 with twin beds
Bedroom Nr 3 w/ twin beds
Bedroom Nr 3 w/ twin beds
Bedroom Nr 4 or Reading Room on main floor w/ 2 twin beds
Bedroom Nr 4 or Reading Room w/ 2 twin beds on main floor
Bedroom Nr 4 or Reading room w/ 2 twin beds
Lounge/Game room
Lounge/Game room w/ billiards
Downstairs Lounge Area
Downstairs lounge area
Down Stairs Lounge area
Game room with table tennis
Game room w/table tennis
Game Area with fuzzball
Game Area w/fuzzball
Lounge/Chill out room with billiards
Bedroom Nr 5 w/queen bed (150cmx200cm) + sofa bed downstairs
Bedroom Nr 5 w/queen bed (150cmx200cm) + sofa bed downstairs
Bedroom Nr 5 w/queen bed (150cmx200cm) + sofa bed downstairs
Bathroom between both bottom floor rooms
3rd Bathroom
3rd Bathroom downstairs between 5th and 6th bedroom
Bedroom Nr 6, w/ queen bed (150cm x 200 cm) + sofa bed
Bedroom Nr 6, w/ queen bed (150cm x 200 cm) + sofa bed
Bedroom Nr 6, w/ queen bed (150cm x 200 cm) + sofa bed
The 6th bedroom
Bedroom Nr 7 with 2 single beds
Down Stairs Shower room
right next to the 7th bedroom
Swimming pool view from the front door.
Swimming pool view from the garden
View of the house from the shallow end of the pool
Pool from the front entrance of the house
swimming pool
pool view from the solarium
Pool view from the solarium terrace
View from the solarium terrace
Side of the house from the garden with fruit trees (Lemon, Orange, pomegranate and medlar)
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
BBQ Area
Barbecue Area w/outdoor minifridge
Patio
Entrance to the house w terrace view
Terraces view with garden
Patio
Outdoor Terrace with 2 tables seating 6 each
Terrace
Terrace/outdoor lounge area
Terrace
Terrace
View of the house from the gate at night
View of the house illuminated at night
Gate to the property illuminated
Illuminated Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dasosn
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here for the last week of June with 8 friends. Such a wonderful villa with balconies and outside dining, sun terrace and good sized pool.
Well equipped kitchen and washing machine in an outside utility room. Great barbeque area with refrigerator and sink.
Great location for beach, bars and restaurants. Supermarkets close by and 5 mins walk from train station. Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS PROPERTY”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay at this beautiful villa. There was nothing that we wanted for. We were there to celebrate a couple of 50'th birthdays using the excuse to watch the World Cup. The villa was lovely and clean with plenty of space and facilities. Table Tennis, bar football and a pool table to keep the boys happy and plenty of space in the kitchen and a total of 4 fridges for beer (and a little food) plus a large freezer. The bedrooms were just as described with very comfy beds and very effective air conditioning. The location is brilliant, 3 mins from the very efficient railway that runs every 20, mins €1.80 single to Malaga airport or Fuengirola, why get a taxi ?? Also only. 5 minute walk to the beach and a fully stocked supermarket. I really can't fault this villa and am planning to book it again for Euro 2020. Thanks Gilda and team. Colin & friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desomeara
Fethard
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed at la Rotunda Villa 6 adults and 5 children had a brilliant time. The villa is very spacious and each room is ensuite or has a bathroom off the room very private. There is an outdoor washing machine and dryer if needs be. Towels for outside loungers were supplied and the pool is very private and decking area is spacious. There is a nice outside dinner area over looking the pool aswell. A short stroll 10mins to the sea front and restaurants over all a lovely spot. We needed 3 cots and high chairs and all was no prob Madeleine had them left there and ready to go. I would advise if you want a villa with all mod cons and it’s location don’t look any further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwilson40...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa! Brilliant size pool and outdoor areas with bbq”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

9 of us stayed in the villa in May and it was a brilliant week. The rooms are a great size, it was really clean, great bbq area and seating outside,
I would highly recommend staying in the villa - great location for the beach, train station and restaurants. No need to hire a car and it was only 25 mins from the airport!

They do require printed out passport photocopies for each person staying in the villa, as well as full flight information which was not an issue but it was a first for me.

Only downside is they were very very strict with early arrivals - I had emailed Gilda (owner) and Madeleine (organiser) mentioning that we would be arriving at 1 (check in is at 4), I understood we wouldn't be able to get access into the property but just wanted to leave the bags, both said this would be no problem. The gate was literally slammed in our faces, and we were taken to a dirty garage to get changed and leave our bags, we had 2 small children with us and it wasn't the arrival we were expecting at all. It was explained that this was 'health and safety'. but it seemed really over the top and rude, almost ruining the excitement at arriving at such a lovely villa. Just an FYI to try and get a later flight!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2018
Dear Emily,
Thank you for your stay and your review.
I’m sorry you didn’t have the welcome you desired. When you booked we did tell you that check-in was at 16:00 and we did tell you that you could leave your suitcases in the garage. When you arrived at the house they were still cleaning and floors were wet, we couldn’t let you in as it is a liability for us if someone slips and falls. You were offered to leave your stuff in the garage. After that we were able to you check-in at 14:00. So please understand that we do our best to accommodate everyone but if you would have seen the house dirty when you first got to the house your impression would have been worse! What you considered rude was our people trying to do their work as fast as possible without anyone getting hurt.
Ref: Passport check-in
That is the law, it is required from us. We are registered with the police and we need to report with them each and everyone who stays at our property, just like when you check-in a hotel they do photocopy your passports.
Thanks again for staying at my place, believe me, we are trying to correct all the miss haps to make everyone’s stay more pleasant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan H
Dagenham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fuengirola villa”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful spacious villa in perfect location, close to bars, restaurants, shops and train station. Extremely well equipped with everything you need to have during your stay. Lovely big pool and surrounding gardens. Would thoroughly recommend for large family/groups of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa, perfect location”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have been to this villa and we cannot fault it, it's a beautiful villa and the location is perfect for everyone, although we had 14 people there it doesn't feel like it, the only suggestion would be the oven, I cooked most nights for all 14 people and it's a struggle with the oven so had to plan dinners trying not to use it, having a bbq is great but you don't want it every night, other than that I would high recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A great villa with plenty of space and only a short walk to the beach. Most of our time was spent relaxing around the pool with the odd game of table tennis, fussball and pool in the games room. Then in the evening we would wander along the sea front and choose a restaurant for our evening meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: Mosquito bites.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing