We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, spotlessly clean and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Modern, spotlessly clean and great value for money”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Modern, spotlessly clean and great value for money. Situated on the outskirts near the new shopping mall. A reasonable walk to the Paseo Maritimoe or you can catch the bus into the centre from outside the front door. Food and drink reasoable. Kids entertainment. What you see is what you get!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfbloggerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, Sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our Hotel and that our buffet restaurant meets your expectations.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards from Hotel Myramar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    426
    168
    42
    35
See reviews for
509
250
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
EIRE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with Falcon in June €345 for flights pp and 1bed apartment !!! Great value from Dublin. V v v clean great pool if a tad cold 2 life guards! Bar is a bit expensive but € 6 for a pint / vino not too bad. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels very spacious bathroom separate shower and bath ! Location is outside of strip but is better for it!!! Beside massive mall A must is the bar / cafe beside the out door skate park !!!!! 69 cent beers simple but great food nice people watching and great rotisserie chicken!!! It's a must!!! Do it !!!!!! Honest it's called El Gallinero!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Thom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments!!!It is a pleasure to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay.

We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards from Hotel Myramar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypridd
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

stayed here on 21st may for a short break with my mum, apartment was good nice and clean, we stayed on a half board basis, food was absolutely awful worst food ive ever had abroad, shopping centre across the road is a god send as the town is miles away,they tell you its a ten minute stroll to the beach but its more like a good half hour unless your sprinting! We had to catch the bus everyday to the beach and the town, this hotel is a long way out from the centre.Also at night we couldnt sit out on the balcony to chill as there was an awful smell of sewage so be warned!. The staff on reception are very friendly and helpful. I wouldnt stay here again though due to the awful food and the location.

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelpontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Myramar.
I confirm that you need 15 minutes walking to the beach, and not 30 minutes, I understand that you used the bad way.
However, your comment is important for us to improve our services.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel. This time we had a 14 day break arriving 20th May. As with the last stay we have nothing but compliments regarding the facilities here. All the staff were very helpful, this included the reception staff, the cleaners, and management, nothing was to much when asking for assistance information etc.

The hotel is spotless, well run, and is very comfortable, the staff were always at hand to answer any qustions we had.

There is one point to watch out for and this has nothing to do with the hotel. There's an English person approching holiday makers in the Myramar area telling people he had his car impounded by the police and he needs 7 Euros to make up the amount to get his car back. This is an obvious scam... so don't be fooled into giving him money, He's approx 5.10" slim built, long graying hair and an English accent, he wears a Polo shirt and is very presentable, but never the less a low-life that prays on unsuspecting people. As stated this has nothing to do with the Myramar Hotel as he approches people outside, and in the Supermarket areas.

Regards,
Mr. & Mrs. D.Winchester.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mrs & Mr Winchester,

First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comment regarding the staff and we are very proud that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards from Hotel Myramar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have just arrived back after a week at the Myramar and we had a lovely relaxing time. The hotel is the cleanest I think I have stayed in abroad and the food was lovely it should be 4 star not 3.
The only thing negative really is there was no entertainment as we went just out of season but can imagine when the pool/snack bar is open and there is entertainment it would be great.
It was a great family holiday as we went with our 4 month old baby for the first time, a travel cot was provided by the hotel and this was also in excellent condition. There is a big shopping centre like the Trafford centre across the road which has got a big supermarket in where you can get everything you need to buy and is just a 15 min walk to the beach.
We would recommend this hotel to family's who want a relaxing holiday as its not in the middle of the town so it's nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmandaPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments!!!It is a pleasure to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our hotel.
Once again, thank you very much as for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you back in the Hotel Myramar.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for a week in March, rooms lovely and clean, staff very helpful and friendly, although no Thompson staff and no welcome meeting, had a wander round hotel and found notice board telling us of our departure time, it would have been nice if Thompsons staff had been available to tell us this. Resort great and we had such a nice restful holiday that we have just booked to go there again in October

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, rooms at the back don't get much sun and are facing a road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Susan and Terry,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Myramar Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are happy to know that you come back in October.

Best regards from Myramar Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

a lovely clean hotel and apartrment ( we stayed in the one bedroomed with sofa beds in the lounge area ). everything you needed was there, toaster, fridge, oven rings, clothes airer/dryer etc; the only thing it didnt have was an ironing board and iron ! the only negative things i will say is that the staff didnt seem over friendly, maybe this was the language barrier ? and alot of the machines were not working in the games room. some children that were staying there had vandalised some but the staff just replied " well don't use them !".it was a shame because my son and daughter really enjoyed the games room when things were working !

Room Tip: if you are alight sleeper , dont sleep in the apartrment next to the lift shaft if you are on the so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion and it´s very important to let us know to improve our services.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards from Hotel Myramar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,360 reviews
1.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
943 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
618 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#11 of 37 in Fuengirola
636 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
#16 of 37 in Fuengirola
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myramar Fuengirola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myramar Fuengirola Hotel

Property: Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Address: Calle San Miguel 1 | Urb. Castillo de Myramar, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myramar Fuengirola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel - Apartments 3***, located in Fuengirola in the heart of the Costa del Sol, just 10 minutes walking from the beach (800 meters). Sports areas, a spectacular swimming pool with more than 200 m2, internet access and restaurants. Close to the hotel you have the Shopping Centre Parque Miramar. With 229 comfortable 1- and 2-bedroom apartments, the Myramar Fuengirola Hotel is virtually a small holiday town offering the most comprehensive range of leisure services for all the family, with the latest modern installations. Greatly decorated apartments with fully equipped kitchen (microwaves oven, electric cooker, fridge, toaster,) with satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning / heating, safe box (with supplement) and bathroom with hairdryer, bath and shower. Restaurant "Colonial "offers top quality breakfasts and dinners on a free buffet basis. Snack Bar " OLEA " with an innovative concept involving the sampling of Andalusian flavours, based on natural olive oil, and assisting in the live process of producing different woks in our Showcooking. Pub "Old Castle "enjoy a drink without leaving of the hotel. "Aquabar". For lovers of water, those who can't make up their mind to get out of the water, Aquabar offers drinks and lunches throughout the day. And at night, as always, the best shows are to be found on our outdoor stage. During the High Season, Myramar Hotel offers: Children's entertainment with activities in the morning in mini club and mini disco every night Adult's entertainment with sport activities during the day and shows every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Myramar Fuengirola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing