We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Jabega apartments and Fuengirola”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos La Jabega
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Excellent location right across from the beach. Good balcony , Rooms cleaned ,towels changed everyday and a good sized room for 3 adults. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Particulary liked KON TIKI. Burger and drink 3 euro, menu of various 4.95 and 5.95 euros main courses also 8.95. 3 course menu. Sandpiper restaurant main,dessert and tea/coffee for 8.95. Train or Bus 15 mins walk if you want to get about, if not you got a beach 2 mins away. You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher rooms avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bangorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 648 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

The location really cant be faulted. No hills and right on the beach. Room was cleaned every day and was clean. Air Con was excellent and sooo quiet. Bathroom was basic but all worked ok. All in all a good base to explore the resort. Beds were comfy and plenty of pillows.

Room Tip: Rooms can be noisy at the front as the hotel show goes on untill 12am most nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simmo400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My main reason for choosing this hotel was the advertised free Wi-Fi in the rooms. They had different internet connections for every floor, and the password didn’t work on my floor (2nd). However, I could get the lift up to the 4th floor and connect there. I reported the fault on 3 occasions, but they didn’t do anything to rectify this.

On the plus side, the location was fantastic. With the beach across the road and the town centre, train station and buses nearby. The room was great with a spacious balcony, fridge and TV.

I didn’t venture into the snack bar. The so called “entertainment” sounded appalling and geared towards the senile. It probably did more to keep people away than bring them in I would think!

I won't be rushing back there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

we had a wonderful 6 day stay & wished we had booked for longer we have used these apartments since1982 i think it had just opened! and many times over the years usually we get the side overlooking the Angela can be quite fun looking at the guests in there little boxes and guessing their lifestyle (in a nice way) This time we had a seaview saw the sun rise and relax on the balcon & in the evening after a day in the sun a nice cool Sundowner The bar staff were very friendly & nightly entertainment was very good & varied We never ate there but it looked to be very busy You are in an area (los boliches) if you go one street back and your surrounded by good Spanish restaurants& tapas bars we will be returning next year or maybe sooner & hope to get the same or similar room.
Our only gripe was the maid never swept/washed the balcon and you get visits from the local doves !! nuff said all in all a great place with friendly staff.

Room Tip: seaview /corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We have just returned from staying at theLa Jabega Apartotel. We had an amazing time.
Our room with a fabulous sea view was spectacular. Room cleaned and change of towels on a daily basis.
Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. We had great fun with the bar/restuarant staff, we are so delighted we chose to stay at the La Jabega and will definately be returning.
Fabulous fish restuarant on the beach and full of Spanish people which added to the great atmosphere as well as the delicious choice of fresh fish.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Sea views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ollie14_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Brilliant location, good size rooms with seperate kitchen.needs up dating but excellent value for money.right on beach front in between Feungirola promenade and Los Boliches.would recomment this apar hotel to anyone On a low budget planning a trip to Costa Del Sol.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitche11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Hotel overlooks stunning beach, very comfy beds, maids clean everyday. Bathroom nice. Downsides are sometimes Noisy and self catering facilities are average/poor but this is not unusual for these type of hotels. Ate out mostly as so cheap. I found staff friendly & is a mini tourist info desk in reception which had very helpful people.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,044 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $43 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos La Jabega Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing