We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in this hotel twice and we would stay here again.,.,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos La Jabega
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Brilliant location, good size rooms with seperate kitchen.needs up dating but excellent value for money.right on beach front in between Feungirola promenade and Los Boliches.would recomment this apar hotel to anyone On a low budget planning a trip to Costa Del Sol.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitche11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 659 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

Hotel overlooks stunning beach, very comfy beds, maids clean everyday. Bathroom nice. Downsides are sometimes Noisy and self catering facilities are average/poor but this is not unusual for these type of hotels. Ate out mostly as so cheap. I found staff friendly & is a mini tourist info desk in reception which had very helpful people.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed here over Easter 2011. The best thing about this hotel is its location - as close to the beach as you wish with a fantastic promenade which must be at least 2 miles long.
The apartment rooms are in serious need of modernisation however they are clean and have all the facilities which are required.
I did not find the staff particularly helpful and I cant comment on the food. there is no pool however, the beach loungers have to be the most comfortable I have ever sunbathed on.
The local supermarket is approximately a 5 minute walk and is quite good. There are loads of smaller convenience stores even closer by. Food wise - there is a fantastic steak restaurant behind La Jabega which is devine - really tender and tasty - they also serve salmon and chicken/pork dishes which are fantastic.
Overall I would say that this aparthotel is expensive for what facilities you get - it has to be the location that you pay for - nothing else.
to be honest I wouldn't come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosie35Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Great hotel right on beachfront. Perfect location, so close to beach and shops and transport. Clean comfortable rooms. Flat screen sat tv..watch BBC1 and 2 ! Staff friendly and helpful. English entertainment, singers, every night.. Air con/heating every room. Remotes cost 30 euros deposit. Safe costs 10 deposit and 2.50 per day. Late check out costs 15 euros. All rooms have hairdryer in bathroom. Cooker and fridge, kettle, toaster, coffeemaker etc. Each has large balcony with table and chairs, reached by sliding glass doors and superb view of the beach and sea. There are 3 well functioning lifts.
Would recommend to all for a very pleasant stay. Only slight minus is, can be a little noisy as the floors are marble and some guests can't read the welcome pack that asks visitors to wear soft shoes and not drag the furniture! One feels safe there and that's a huge plus!

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor or above as lower too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tresamigos_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Well for a change I am writing this review from the apartment while still on holiday, why .....because I have full internet sat on the 10th floor balcony looking out over the sea in Fuengirola. Its so nice to be able to use Facebook and Skype free of charge while on Holiday as so many Hotels rip you off for this facility not the Jabega gives it free in all rooms! As for the Apartment its great two 3ft beds pushed together to give a huge double, good bathroom and all you need in the small kitchen area to make breakfast and lunch we eat out most nights. If you intend going to Fuengirola you will like these Apartments..

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank YorkshireShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Having visited La Jabega a few years back, we were not dissapointed on our return visit. The localtion of the hotel is excellent, and it is great value. Since our last visit the rooms now have free WiFi, aircon and a flat screen TV. Yes the rooms could do with a make over as they are a tad dated, however they are cleaned regular and the views from the balcony over the beach and promanade make up for that!

The area round the hotel is full of bars (the hotel bar is nice too and staff really friendly) and restaurants and the hotel is a 5 min walk from los Boliches train station with trains direct from the airport.

Overall, its a great hotel, great location and good value. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheHannans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I have just returned from a 5 night break with my two daughters, 19 and 15 years old. We wanted somehwere close to the beach, this hotel could not get any closer, somewhere we would feel safe, we could not have felt safer. The staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms were perhaps a little dated but clean so no complaints, maid service every day who came around lunchtime so you didn't have to get up early. The surrounding bars are so friendly and very cheap, we were recommended to eat at the Casa Kon Tiki Bistro just behind the hotel which was amazing food and such value, a meal started at just 5 euros with a 3 course at 8.95euros, not small portions either! The beach just a stroll over the promenade is beautiful, the only drawback for us was that it was pebbles as you walk into the sea making looking elegant impossible and quite painful. The lady sellinbg the beds was very friendly, the charge is 13.5euros for 3 beds and an umberella.
All in all we had a fantastic break and would definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank williamskaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,087 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#11 of 37 in Fuengirola
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: $48 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos La Jabega Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing